Customer Reviews for

The Best Year of Your Life: Dream It, Plan It, Live It

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2006

    Goal setting and achievement

    I enjoyed reading this book because it gives a logical sequence from dreams to planning to manifestation. You can achieve goals with this formula. To make it your best year ever, then you must use Optimal Thinking. I recommend this book and Optimal Thinking.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2006

    Finally Living My Best Year Ever

    WOW ! Finally a book that has the structure and plan for creating a plan for living and creating the best year of my life... I started reading the book and found an easy way to create a plan for 2006 and have in the 1st week set a structure in place and have already seen results... I know that 2006 will be my best year ever.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2005

    Practical guide for goal setting

    As new year resolutions fail more often than they are achieved, this book is valuable. Here, in the context of a new beginning, you go through the process of dreaming, goal setting and getting into action. I bought this book last year and it helped me to change my life. I very much recommend Optimal Thinking: How To Be Your Best Self to overcome suboptimal thinking and feelings and make the most of any circumstance as well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2005

    This really, really works!

    I read this book last January when it first came out. It's a fun, easy read and I followed the advice. Now, nearly one year later, as I look back on 2005, this really WAS the best year of my life. Miraculous things happened in all areas of my life. If I can do it , you can do it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2005

    Basic goal setting advice

    Debbie Ford has written a good book where she explains how to turn dreams into goals and then manifest them in your life. The information wasn't new for me, but it was nicely presented.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2005

    This book is one of the best I have read...

    I've been a long time follower of Debbie Ford and this book is by far one her best works. Debbie gracefully shows you how to take action and make your best life, right now. With so much to-do, stress, and fear in todays busy world... this book is one that will truly help you transform your life for more happiness, success, and purpose.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2005

    '...wise guidance and teachings...'

    I find that Debbie Ford and I always seem to be writing or speaking about the same current vibrational energy. For instance, a few years ago, when clients were carefully delving into their individual shadow sides in a solid attempt to own and integrate them, it was reassuring to be able to recommend her very accessible books The Secret of the Shadow and The Dark Side of the Light Chasers. And, when counselling couples were open to exploring the silver lining in their dissolving union, it was a great comfort to be able to refer them to Debbie Ford¿s Spiritual Divorce. These days, I often find myself working with clients who haven¿t yet stepped into a whole life but are instead waiting, hoping and watching. They may have dreams but they have a difficult time manifesting them into reality. I often tell them that the opposite of waiting is creating and Debbie Ford¿s latest book carries the same philosophy. The Best Year of Your Life: Dream it, Plan it, Live it provides the reader with a proven and practical plan of action for creating that life here and now. It does so with wise guidance and teachings, positive stories and an abundance of questions and exercises ¿ which really help to get the ball rolling! I¿ll be recommending The Best Year of Your Life for a while now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2005

    Yes, it is possible to create your best life ever!

    Thank you, Debbie, for your wisdom and clarity. I used to think it was difficult to have a great life when things aren't going the way you planned. But I see that I have a choice about how to view my life and all that's really missing is a plan! I can see where consulting my feelings on a daily basis might not get me where I want to go. But in consulting my plan, I know exactly what I need to do! I've had the dreams for many years and now I know I can live them! I highly recommend using this book as your guide this year. Try it - if it doesn't work, you can always go back to the old way of doing things. I'm sold on this new way and plan to keep it going! Thanks for making it so simple!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2005

    Do You Want To Change Your Life

    This is a great book for the beginner or master. It gives all the steps necessary to actually change your life.The Best Year of Your Life takes the wisdom that is readily available to all of us but somehow gets lost in day to day life, and delivers it in bite size digestible pieces. You are taken step by step through building the best year of your life and warned and given solutions about what will get in the way. There is no reason not to have the bext year of your life other than not owning this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2005

    More than just good advice

    This book has given me a clear formula to follow in order to become the person I aspire to be - in my marriage, with my kids, at work and in my community. It is an easy read, not weighted down with a lot of the standard self-help explanations for why people don't thrive. This book is all about taking action, creating measurable results and loving your life. I'm on fire!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2005

    Outstanding!

    Debbie Ford's Book, The Best Year of Your Life is possibly the best book I have ever had a chance to read and learn from. The book is very straight forward with what you need to do, steps you need to take, with the responsiblilties you need to claim. The possibilities are boundless and you really 'feel' the permission some of us needed to take this great journey! Personally I savor each word. It's a 'must have.'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2004

    My Life Has Changed Forever by reading this book !

    I am so amazed at how my life and the way I see myself has changed since I've read this book. I Now have Meaning and Purpose to my life and a strong foundation to make my life the Best !! This book has guided me and provided me with all the ways that I can have and create the best year Ever!. I'm taken on my life like I've never taken it on before. What A Gift this book is !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1