Customer Reviews for

The Bible

Average Rating 3.5
( 417 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(193)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(36)

2 Star

(27)

1 Star

(133)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

User friendly with TABLE OF CONTENTS--Highly recommended

The table of contents in this version of the bible makes it so easy to navigate! I use it at my bible study and while at church; I can easily keep up with the pastor with my NOOKcolor and this bible. I don't know why people say they cannot open it or it freezes the NOOK...
The table of contents in this version of the bible makes it so easy to navigate! I use it at my bible study and while at church; I can easily keep up with the pastor with my NOOKcolor and this bible. I don't know why people say they cannot open it or it freezes the NOOK--there is no problem with this bible. On the contrary, it is the BEST available on the NOOK since it has a table of contents, both testaments, and is the best priced!

posted by bizybee on January 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Not Recommended

This book does not have a table of contents---Not good when trying to find chapters and verses.

posted by docSC on December 9, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 133 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted December 9, 2010

    Not Recommended

    This book does not have a table of contents---Not good when trying to find chapters and verses.

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2011

    DON'T BUY IT!!!

    This does not work!! Says it is opening, but it never does!!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2010

    Do not buy

    Goto function does not work! No Table of Contents, extremely slow to load ( I have WiFi+3G Nook). Worse yet, it causes crash to my Nook. There are free version of Bible such as The oly Bible, The Holy Bible English Standard Version, etc. are much better than this version.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2011

    Don't get this one

    There is another KJV available for the same price (0.99) that is much more user friendly than this one. This one is really slow to load, freezes up and has no way of navigating. There isn't a Table of Contents,chapter headings or any other way to find where you need to go.
    The reference numbers for the other one are
    ISBN-13: 9781605011134
    ISBN: 1605011134
    The King James Version (KJV) Holy Bible: The Old & New Testaments, Deuterocanonical literature, Glossary & Suggested Reading List. ILLUSTRATED by Gustave Dore [NOOKbook]
    by MobileReference .

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2011

    Be careful.

    I downloaded this book and it doesnt' open. Not only that it causes my Nook color to freeze. I have to restart every time I try and open this book.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2010

    do not download............

    will cause a crash in your Nook...

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2010

    NEGATIVE

    I cant even get it to open on my nook...it just says OPENING YOUR BOOK...but it never opens it.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2011

    Darn...

    You can't "Go to" chapters and you can't even see what page a book begins on. Very disappointed in this purchase.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2011

    Disappointed. Unable to open.

    Like some other reviewers, the book will not even load for me. Glad that it was only 99 cents!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2011

    major bummer

    I was excited to put my bible on my new nook, but it will not open and I can't even use it. Glad it was only .99! Refund please.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Contents

    Cannot get the contents of this so I am not happy with it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2010

    Doesn't work

    Can I give this "no stars"? I can't get it to load at all, either on my PC or on my Nook. I would add more meaningful comments if I could see it. Is there a way to get my one dollar back?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2010

    A big disappointment...

    I totally agree with the other reviews, I regret not reading the reviews first. It is such a disappointment and it was my first purchase...I guess you get what you pay...I will take time to read the book reviews before I invest in other books including the Holy Bible...I do not recommend this book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Not happy

    The nook version isn't all that good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Spoiler alert!!!!

    I peeped at the end......Satan did it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Ddragons@gmail.com

    J

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Anomose

    There is no screen shots so that ist helpful so i HATE IT!


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2011

    Do not recommend this version.

    This version does have the table of content hyper linked so you are forced to page through the Bible one page at a time. This makes it very hard to use. The content within the Bible is great, but without the links at least in the table of content it makes for a very hard reading reading experience.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    Horrible

    Waste of money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    A+waste

    There+are+no+headers%21+I+took++my+nook+to+church+and++was+so+embarassed%21+I+couldn%27t+find+the+chapters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 133 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7