Customer Reviews for

The Bible

Average Rating 3.5
( 416 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(193)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(27)

1 Star

(133)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

User friendly with TABLE OF CONTENTS--Highly recommended

The table of contents in this version of the bible makes it so easy to navigate! I use it at my bible study and while at church; I can easily keep up with the pastor with my NOOKcolor and this bible. I don't know why people say they cannot open it or it freezes the NOOK...
The table of contents in this version of the bible makes it so easy to navigate! I use it at my bible study and while at church; I can easily keep up with the pastor with my NOOKcolor and this bible. I don't know why people say they cannot open it or it freezes the NOOK--there is no problem with this bible. On the contrary, it is the BEST available on the NOOK since it has a table of contents, both testaments, and is the best priced!

posted by bizybee on January 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Not Recommended

This book does not have a table of contents---Not good when trying to find chapters and verses.

posted by docSC on December 9, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 193 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    User friendly with TABLE OF CONTENTS--Highly recommended

    The table of contents in this version of the bible makes it so easy to navigate! I use it at my bible study and while at church; I can easily keep up with the pastor with my NOOKcolor and this bible. I don't know why people say they cannot open it or it freezes the NOOK--there is no problem with this bible. On the contrary, it is the BEST available on the NOOK since it has a table of contents, both testaments, and is the best priced!

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2010

    Don't Recommend

    This ebook is not working can't move to different chapters or books of the bible.

    6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Dear Ew!

    look at Dear Cool Beans

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2010

    Highly recommended!

    I don't know why the other people were having trouble with this e-book. It was exactly what I was looking for. Glad I bought it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    The bible is the most wonderful book in the world

    The bible is very old and you need to learn about it because you dont just read the bible because someone told you to you are suppose to read it because you need a want too please beg for the bible

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    BELIEVE!

    I am a believer in the LORD Jesus Christ. He is my life & His word (the Bible) is precious!

    To all the people out there who have critisized non-believers or those of different religions: I urge you to stop these comments. Why am I saying this? Well, Jesus commands us to love others as ourselves (Matthew 19:19, Leviticus 19:18). "But I tell you who hear me: Love your enemies, do good to those who hate you, bless those who curse you, pray for those who mistreat you." (Luke 6:27-28 NIV, read verses 29-36 too) That doesn't mean to love those who are 'easy' to love. Jesus means for us to love EVERYONE! Instead of critisizing these lost people, pray for them!

    Think about it: how can we be witnesses for Christ if we are constantly critisizing those who believe differently than us? The critisism will 'turn them away' from us and they will not want to hear what we have to say. Ultimately, their beliefs are between them and God. But we still need to be witnesses to them by our actions & words. We need to show them the same love that our Savior showed to us on the cross. Remember, "Death and life are in the power of the tongue..." (Proverbs 18:21 KJV). Let us be a BRIGHT LIGHT for JESUS in this dark & sinful world.

    To non-believers: I plead with you to read this verse: "For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life." (John 3:16 NIV) HE LOVES YOU and wants you to become His child! The Bible is full of wisdom. Please read it. Put your trust in JESUS and believe that He died for You! It is not too late....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    THE BEST EVER!

    Basic instructions before leaving earth. This book has it all. A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    READ

    For by grace you have been saved

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Jesus

    I get my strength from Jesus Christ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I can do all things with Christ who gives me strength

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    The bible

    Jeasus is my savior and always will be :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    King james bible

    Search ur own soul.n read the holy bible

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    I am an atheist

    Or whatever that thing up there is spelled but bible

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    :(

    The person who is u nonebeliever!!your dumb!!dont you say yolo because yolo means that you can do what ever u want and guess what its not cristian like.so i suggest u shut your face,go to chuch,and ask someone to pray for u because u got issues and jesus is gonna punish you so again,i suggest u cut the crap out!!got that!! Good:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Believers.

    i encourage all to believe. Just look at all the wonderful things round you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Hello

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Very very good book

    Waterdragonfire

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    I want this bible

    B-i-b-l-e that's the book for me I want this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Poooosaswvvv s

    Amdggjgyfdrdxdsswawessszzzdddeddrfffdtdxffxftggcxccccv ub kn csaessdrfzffdxvhvnfffd bj ghvvvvg fmfgmmmmmmmmmmcfcccyvgcf gvxcxxzzghcxxxfdg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Greatest book

    It has really changed my life!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    JESUS IS THE SON OF GOD

    If u r not a christian u have something wrong with u!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 193 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10