BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Bible Trivia Game

Average Rating 3.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

48 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

Very trivial

This really isn't about knowledge but rather trivia. Still okay and fun. It assumes KJV is what you know. I do like that it gives you the answer and the Bible ref.

posted by 5522502 on December 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

64 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

Not a real challenge..

This really should have been a free app or cost only 25 cents. It only has 164 questions that aren't that challenging yet the questions will cause you to think.

What I do like about it is that it gives scripture reference for each question. Do wish it had more questi...
This really should have been a free app or cost only 25 cents. It only has 164 questions that aren't that challenging yet the questions will cause you to think.

What I do like about it is that it gives scripture reference for each question. Do wish it had more questions or an upgraded app.

KMC
Houston

posted by KB123 on December 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Needs more options and challenges

    Not too bad as an app; but not that great of an app either...there needs to be an options menu where the player can reset stats, choose how many questions per round, and levels of difficulty. As it is, the app is user friendly but needs more questions--164 questions out of 66 books in the KJV is not enough, especially since the all questions are recycled as soon as one goes through all 164 (eventually the player knows all the answers if he or she plays enough times) and each round is limited to 5 questions. Another downside is the app itself does not use all 66 books for the questions. It's a great app for upper elementary kids and those who have some knowledge of the Bible, but for those who know their Bible, the app is a waste of time and money and lacks the challenge they need to test their knowledge. I'll keep it on my nook for the kids in my church who like to play games on my nook before church but I myself won't play that often until the app is updated/upgraded.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Needs a better bible to go off of

    I gave it a two star rating because while the concept of the game to learn scripture is very good it would be a lot more useful if its questions came from the full bible and not from the trumped up king james version. The kjv has has only 67 books and shortened chapters and verses. You would be better served if you used a Douay Rheims version which is the most literal translation of the bible in english today, or another would be the Revised Standard Version, both of which have all the books and the full chapters.

    7 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Helpful, but too limited.

    I agree with others, that it's way too limited. I hope there will soon be an update that adds more questions. Until then I wouldn't recommend purchasing it. With only 164 questions your done in just 30 rounds.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    More questions please!

    This app will take you on a journey you wouldn't want to end... the only problem... it ends, the questions are too limited.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    OK

    This wasn't bad at all but after so many questions it goes back to the same questions. I just thought it had more variety.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Alright

    The questions are good, but it is set up in sets of 5 questions and then the game is over and you mus start anew.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    It is a question/ answer type game, but it would be a beter one if it had other options: a question / select the correct scripture reference , true / false options.

    Good game, but check other options: true / false, question and select the correct scripture references, catagorys easy, medium ,more difficult

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Not fun

    I enjoy Bible trivia, but rarely read the King James version so some answers were wrong due to language (ex. Charity/love), so unless you read the KJV it is frustrating. What I really did not like was the way it classified you according to your score. I found labels like, Child, Wanting, and Novice very negative and insulting. More positive feedback would have made it more fun. As it is, I do not wish to play it again.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1