BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Big 5-OH!

Average Rating 4
( 97 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Book!!!!

This is a good book! A quick read. I read it on the eve of my 50th birthday. It made me laugh.

posted by Pinkyogadiva on November 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

very good

I enjoyed this fun, romantic, easy read story. I am glad that it was for the older crowd as there are not that many written about this age group. It was fun to read, it was enjoyable and since my hometown was involved, I knew some of the areas it took place in. A very g...
I enjoyed this fun, romantic, easy read story. I am glad that it was for the older crowd as there are not that many written about this age group. It was fun to read, it was enjoyable and since my hometown was involved, I knew some of the areas it took place in. A very good read.

posted by mellis on December 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    Excellent Book!!!!

    This is a good book! A quick read. I read it on the eve of my 50th birthday. It made me laugh.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Great for the beach or a rainy day

    This was a well written, lighthearted book. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2012

    I loved this book! I lived in Florida for a while, and I felt li

    I loved this book! I lived in Florida for a while, and I felt like it took me back to Florida life. In my opinion, a very sweet love story that was very real....many people meet, fall in love, but struggle with long distance relationships and deciding whether or not to make a huge move for another person (I experienced this first-hand with my now husband). This was my favorite book so far by Sandra D. Bricker, and I hope she makes a sequel! Loved the characters and the setting, A+ read :-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2012

    i love it

    great story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    LOVED THIS BOOK

    I really loved this book. It was funny & found my self laughing out loud. As I was reading this, I realized I am not the only person who acts the way the Oliva acts, which makes me feel good because my BIG 50 is just around the corner.! I also found my self thinking about this book ( which is very odd for me ) as I was going through my normal day, looking forward to my time to relax so that I could read ! Easy to understand & a great feel good book.!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Wonderful!

    A fun, encouraging read with great characters!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Lifegroup!!:)

    At lug result seven!!!:) hope u go!!:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    An enjoyable read

    I had this ebook for over a year and had low expectations because the description did not seem interesting but it was very enjoyable. I really liked the main character and the events in the story are very much Florida lifestyle. I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    A very fun read. It is light and entertaining. I did think it to

    A very fun read. It is light and entertaining. I did think it took too long for the romantic resolution but there were sure enough distractions to keep you reading.
    I especially enjoyed all of the references to Florida life since I live in Florida. Many events that can only happen in a place like Florida.
    I will definitely read her other books ¿

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Brittany

    Waits

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Loved it!!

    This is such a sweet story, with some sadness, but lots of humor as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Great read

    This was a great, easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Fun, lighthearted, easy to read. A very enjoyable "popcorn&

    Fun, lighthearted, easy to read. A very enjoyable "popcorn" novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    cute book!

    a good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Loved it

    Such a fast read, was upset when it ended.
    Loved all the characters....especially Boofer.
    Definitely lending this book to people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Refreshing

    Very well tied together. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Highly Recommend: Wonderful, well written story

    Wow! Finally, a nice piece of fiction that has character development, a plot, humor, and, a true rarity these days, no typos!

    Congratulations, Ms. Bricker. Nicely done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Loved story

    Related to the story theme

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Funny & Heartwarming

    Great story of loss, survival,love and endurance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3