Customer Reviews for

The Big Bad Wolf Romance Compilation

Average Rating 4
( 268 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(146)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

This is the one that had me hooked!

This was the very first book I ever read from this author. I didnt think I would enjoy a "werewolf" novel but as soon as I started to read it I couldnt put it down. The next thing I knew I was buying the second, then the third and then the fourth book in the series. Sin...
This was the very first book I ever read from this author. I didnt think I would enjoy a "werewolf" novel but as soon as I started to read it I couldnt put it down. The next thing I knew I was buying the second, then the third and then the fourth book in the series. Since then I have read just about everything she has written and still cant get enough.
HIGHLY recommend this author. She will keep you completely lost in the story with her amazing writing.

MORE PLEASE!!!

posted by JStPeter on October 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Terrible, sadistic, crap!

Book one was not too bad. Book two sort of continued with some characters from book one. Premise Alfa wolves need mates. there are not a ready supply available. Alfa meets supposed mate, she is perfect for not one but two males. First come, first to mark for later retre...
Book one was not too bad. Book two sort of continued with some characters from book one. Premise Alfa wolves need mates. there are not a ready supply available. Alfa meets supposed mate, she is perfect for not one but two males. First come, first to mark for later retreival. Mean time male two finds marked mate. Must torture and torment female into wishing mark from mate one to disappear. Every time the female is kissed, stroked, fondled etc...by a male who's mark she does not bear, she feels extreme pain. Book two is awful! The marked female (spoiler alert!) is strung up by a bunch of males, on orders from the alpha who wants her. Whose mark she does not wear. Nude for all to see. She is whipped, has her nipples bitten,fingers plunged into her, as she screams in pain , and a little lust, cause she shamedly, does like her sex a bit rough! GAG! Sufficed to say unless bondage and pain is your thing Book 2 is not for you. I did not read book 3 or 4. That was enough for me! It also was unbelieveable to me that after such violation, being half wolve, the victim was not really tramitized by any of this... Don't waste your money on this one!!!

posted by read2011 on February 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 146 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    This is the one that had me hooked!

    This was the very first book I ever read from this author. I didnt think I would enjoy a "werewolf" novel but as soon as I started to read it I couldnt put it down. The next thing I knew I was buying the second, then the third and then the fourth book in the series. Since then I have read just about everything she has written and still cant get enough.
    HIGHLY recommend this author. She will keep you completely lost in the story with her amazing writing.

    MORE PLEASE!!!

    18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Fantastic

    I really enjoyed reading this. Very hard to put down. Very good story. One of my fav.

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    Delicious, Sexy.....a MUST read for shapeshifter fans!

    Have you ever read a book that delivered so much....everything - action, romance, SEX, chemistry... that you longed to get back to it, to delve into the pages and devour every morsel that's offered? Well I never had, until this series. These characters inundate your mind while you're away at work or play when you can only imagine what happens next and they also visit your dreams. The sexual tension will leave you panting for more and the author delivers! Malcolm, Kane, Lucas & Byron are strong, sexy men whose kiss can bring unimagineable pleasure and whose bite can take you to ecstasies untold - which may make you wish you had a Big Bad Wolf of your own!

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    You have to read these books!!!

    It is an awesome price if you are a fast reader in paranormal world. I just can't put my nook down. The story is both interesting and romantic. There is suspense at every corner. What a wild ride!! It is multiple stories in one. Over 2500 pages of by the fire reading. I love this series and cannot wait to finish it. Well done... Heather.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome Series written by an Incredible author

    I highly recommend this book it contains all the books of the big bad wolf series. If you want a set of books full of excitement, lust, love and some kick butt action scenes then this is the series for you. The main male characters are all written in a way that makes you want to drool. The main female characters are strong beautiful passionate women that you can really relate to. So grab the book and curl up with your favorite drink and settle in to be spellbound by the passionate excitement pouring from the pages you wont be dissatisfied.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Incredible series, incredible author

    I have read every one of her books and was thrilled to hear about this bundle. I own the books indivdually for kindle but I am very pleased to have a chance to get all four of her Big Bad Wolf Series for my Nook. Heather is amazingly imaginative and weaves a story with a wonderful world with relatable characters. I am always drawn in to the point where the dishes can wait, sleep would be impossible without knowing the end.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Wow! For a first read by this author, I am seriously hooked!

    These were the first books I've read by Heather Killough-Walden and I have to say after reading these, I bought a bunch of others by her. Well written, lots of action with characters that are well developed and very dimensional! The stories flow from one book to the next so well that it seems like one seamless story. I'm only sorry that I read so fast as I got through them and wanted more! They were very hard to put down once I'd put my nose to them! I highly recommend them! Give her a try, I don't think you'll be disappointed!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2012

    Great series

    Loved the series! Book 3 was my favorite! would recommend it. I hope there will be more to come.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it!

    I loved how each of the stories flowed smoothly into the next. I also like the fact the author developed the players from the previous story and brought the main characters along as supporting characters throughout the stories. I couldn’t put this one down.
    Yes, it’s the girl meets wolf, fight, trouble and sex….but it’s the way all of the stories flow that make this a great read. At over 2000 pages, I was up a couple of nights till 2:00 am.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2012

    I can't believe I lucked out the way I did!! I was searching fo

    I can't believe I lucked out the way I did!! I was searching for something new and interesting to read and certainly found that when I purchased the BBW series! All four of these stories kept me completely captivated. I fell in love over and over again with the males and felt a love for the women in the stories as they fought their own battles. I couldn't stop reading even if I wanted to. Delicious sex scenes that even I was getting hot and bothered over, and thrilling chases for freedom and the males rescuing their females that had me on the edge of my seat! I couldn't ask for a better series to wisk me away from reality and leave me in a constant state of waiting for my Alpha with glowing eyes to find me.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Dark Romance lovers, get ready to be taken on a ride that you wi

    Dark Romance lovers, get ready to be taken on a ride that you will not soon forget! Heather Killough-Walden has found her place among my favorite authors. This Series is action packed, daring, and dangerously seductive. You have your Dominating alpha men/wolves that are powerful, sexy, and will stop at nothing to protect their mates! Your female made wolves are strong, independent, and loyal. Villains that will do just about anything to get what they want. Together they make for one hell of a steamy read filled with twists and turns at every page.
    The characters are so well thought out; you will feel as if you know them on a personal level. Paranormal Lover's you will not be disappointed! I highly recommend to anyone who loves a dark romance that's deeply sensual.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2012

    Heather Killough-Walden is probably one of the most addictive au

    Heather Killough-Walden is probably one of the most addictive authors I’ve ever come across. Her writing style is unique. Her tales are sensational. The fact that she’s not been snatched up by some bigwig corporate publishing house blows my mind. I’ve tried to write reviews for her books before and I’ve always had the same problem. I never feel that I’m able to do them justice. I first found Heather when I came across The Heat (book 1 of the BBW series) while playing around on my new Nook nearly three years ago. I remember reading the first chapter and thinking, “she’s a good writer”, it took a few more chapters before I realized I was wrong. She wasn’t JUST a good writer, she was one of the best I’d ever read. Over the last couple of years, I’ve been reading her books as she releases them and every time I think that her next book can’t possibly live up to the last, I’m once again proven wrong. The fact that she’s able to write about the supernatural (my favorite. genre) and yet keep her books from becoming too dark/violent/gory and still have them turn out as exciting as they are, is a huge plus for me! Heather has to be one of the funniest women on the planet because the witty banter/inner dialogue struggle is laugh out loud funny! The passion and romance is insanely HOT and the action keeps you on the edge of your seat desperate for more. Not to mention the way that every one of the character's stories are so neatly intertwined and the way that it's all brought together in every book is nothing short of brilliant. I am seriously in awe of her writing. I've never cared for novels that have too much going on in the way of characters. Multiple p.o.v drive me crazy when it’s messy back and forth. I do not have this problem with The Big Bad Wolf series or it’s spin off The Kings. In fact I think that her biggest strength is that she can bring so much to the table and yet still make it work as flawlessly and as entertaining as she does. I don't know how you write your books so that they flow so well Heather, but you not only make it work, you make it so damn hard to pick a character to root for! They're ALL so equally amazing and SIZZLING hot! Thank you for going for your dreams and sharing your love of writing with us. I look forward to reading your books for many years to come and sharing them with others every chance I get!!! Thank you for everything, Brittany

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Great book

    These were great read,I coudnt put them down. I was mentally tired at time so much action. Great!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2011

    Loved It!!!

    I don't normally read supernatural type books but I gave this a try, So glad I did! I couldn't put it down. The worse part of the books is that they ended, haha. The story line kept me pulled in and I read the 4 book bundle in only 2 weeks... I was reading any spare time I had! I would definitely recommend this! It was just wonderful!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Excellent Stories

    This is an excellent series. I loved reading each one. Fabulous story teller.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2014

    Love this series

    Awesome series. I was hooked!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2014

             

             

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2013

    The books that got me hooked!!!!

    The books that got me hooked!!!! Lily just moved back to her hometown and not long after she returns see's her old crush Daniel. Daniel let Lily go once because his sister asked him to and he didn't realize she was his mate. But now that she is back he can't let her go again. But there are more players here. There are others who want Lily and will do anything to get her. Because Lily is a Dormant. A female who can give a male werewolf children. Due to a curse female wolves cannot shift and cannot give a male wolf children unless she also happens to be a Dormant.

    I definitely recommend reading this book. In my opinion Heather is very creative and her books are so hard to put down!

    The Strip:

    Charlie is a Dormant. She has been dreaming of two men. Her possible mates. As Dormants are so rare anymore they now have two possible mates. One of them will be her perfect mate. The other only wants to hurt her. There are so many wonderful moments to this big. Some OMG moments. Charlie is more involved in the Werewolf community then she knows. She has many allies that she never knew of and there are many people who will try to help keep her safe when she is in severe danger.

    I highly recommend reading this book. It could possibly be read as a stand alone but will make a lot more sense if you read the first book in the series first. " The Heat " This book is by far one of my favorites in the BBW series. Charlie is an amazing person and has in the past and will during this book go through so much. I love strong women and Charlie is about as strong as they come! Heather has once again written a wonderful book that I could not put down until it was done. Then I wanted more!

    Danni is a witch. A very strong witch. A Healer. She is also a Dormant. She can hide this fact though because she had been told that if she were to mate with a werewolf she would lose her power. So when the wolf she has been dreaming of comes to town and his interest in her is plain as day she gets scared.

    Lucas hates magic. So imagine his surprise when he discovers that the woman he finds so attractive is not only a witch but a Dormant also. His mate.

    There is another who wants Danni too. Jason. And Jason will go to any lengths to make Danni his.

    This book was amazing! Another amazing book by Heather! Yes I am a huge fan of Heathers and I do gush but I have honestly LOVED every book of hers that I have read. If there were something I did not like I would say it but I have not seen that in Heathers work. I would definitely recommend reading this book along with the rest of the series. This one also could probably be read as a stand alone but will be less confusing if you read the books in order. Book 1: The Heat.. Book 2: The Strip

    The Hunt:

    Kat is a hunter. She hunts and kills werewolves. What she does not know is that she is a Dormant.

    Byron is Lucas's brother. He has been held prisoner for 50 years by a Vampire. When something happens and he is able to get free he runs into Kat and realizes what she is. That she's a hunter but also his mate. They both end up getting captured by the Hunters who are in chaos right now because they do not have a leader.

    Kat eventually realizes how wrong she was and to make amends she will have make the ultimate sacrifice. Can she do it? And how will it make an impact?

    This was another great one. I did like the other three a bit more than this one but my enjoyment of the book was still high up there. I once again highly recommend this book and again it could be read as a stand alone but I do suggest reading the first three books first.. Book 1: The Heat, Book 2: The Strip, Book 3: The Spell .... All of these men are deliciously Alpha Byron maybe a bit more so as he has been a prisoner and forced to do things for so long. And he would do anything to protect his mate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Love love love

    This was the first book i read by this author and i loved every second of it.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    No sleep lol

    Dont read if u want to sleep, page turner loved the story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 146 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8