Customer Reviews for

The Big Blind (Nadia Wolf Novel #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

If you are looking for a light read that will keep you turning p

If you are looking for a light read that will keep you turning pages just to see what happens next and has you chuckling outloud this book will fit the bill. I am going to follow this author just bought her other books , Love, Love< love

posted by LoracCH on May 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Vapid. Can't spell, poor grammer, wooden characterization, stil

Vapid. Can't spell, poor grammer, wooden characterization, stilted. Funny thing is...the funny parts, the humor, is quick and bright. Only saving grace.

posted by WhidbeyIslandMystery on June 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted May 30, 2013

    If you are looking for a light read that will keep you turning p

    If you are looking for a light read that will keep you turning pages just to see what happens next and has you chuckling outloud this book will fit the bill. I am going to follow this author just bought her other books , Love, Love&lt; love

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Its a keeper!

    This has been one of the best free books I've ever read! The plot was very good, all of the characters were very well described and very likable, including Mya and her bubbly personality. There was enough sexual tension to keep you wired, but once the sex happened, there were no details, just insinuation....for all you prudes! ;0) This book had a little bit of everything, including a crazy almost love triangle between three of the main characters....hmmm...who will Nadia choose: Greyson or Caleb? I am looking forward to reading the next Nadia Wolf book!

    SR

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Great read

    If you enjoy Evanovich, you will like this series. Laugh out loud funny!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2013

    Fun book with lots of action and laughs. Great read!

    Fun book with lots of action and laughs. Great read!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Fun read

    This book had romance, suspense, and - the best of all - humor! Well done. I will continue with the series :)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2013

    Vapid. Can't spell, poor grammer, wooden characterization, stil

    Vapid. Can't spell, poor grammer, wooden characterization, stilted. Funny thing is...the funny parts, the humor, is quick and bright. Only saving grace.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Excellent

    Reminds me of Stephanie Plum.....great book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    220 pages

    This is the first book in a series about a female, professional poker player. This series has four published books with another coming out at the end of March, 2014. The others cost $2.99. The plot of all the books is alike but still enjoyable. Laugh out loud funny sometimes. A pretty woman, who is a beef cake magnet, can't stay out of trouble, ala Janet Evanovich. There is the usual, token, stupid, ditzy, ultra girly, gay side kick. I have friends who are gay and I dislike authors using this sterotype. This book is funny, the editing is okay, not perfect, but not annoying. I enjoyed these books. All are around 220-270 pages. I will read the fifth book, so far, there are enough differences in the books to keep them being enjoyable, unlike Evanovich's Numbers series. No cursing, no religion, some rather undetailed sex, violence and murder. Chick lit. For adults.

    AD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    OK, a bit of fun until the end. Leaves you hanging without answ

    OK, a bit of fun until the end. Leaves you hanging without answers, in the middle of a situation and then &quot;The end&quot; Really like a preview of a series. To be continued!!! This is part one. So I was misled. Enough for me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    Hilarious

    I have laughed so much through this book! Nicolette Pierce has a way of painting clear pictures in your mind of what is going on. There is enough mystery, comedy and everything in between. I will be getting the next book in the series! Love it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Not bad, but...

    Not suspenseful enough to keep me reading beyond chapter 9.

    What I liked:
    -The poker theme with a female main character
    -The bits of humor such as the descriptions of Nadia's card trick fiasco and Frankie's apparel.

    What I didn't like:
    -A few chapters in I wondered when this would become a mystery (the category I found it in). I like a book that captures my interest in the first chapter, better yet the first few pages.
    -Reading the word "anyways" at least three times in these few chapters. Okay if it's a character's speech style, but not the author's.
    -Generally trite and predictable, esp. the romantic interactions.

    I like the idea and think it could work with an early hook, some grammar/editing cleanup, development of professional poker theme, and a twist of originality.



    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    If you like Evonovich books, you will like this one. Humor and

    If you like Evonovich books, you will like this one. Humor and a mystery, spiced up with good looking guys trying to make points. Add a cranky heroine and you are having a ball. Highly recommended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Love it!

    Read this book! I never put it down and never stopped laughing!! Instant classic.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    loved loved loved this book!!!! it was suspensefuk and definitel

    loved loved loved this book!!!! it was suspensefuk and definitely full of girl poweri cant wait 2 read the next one!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Great characters

    Hated for the story to end!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2013

    AMAZING BOOK!!!!!! Kept me wanting to keep reading NEVER a dull

    AMAZING BOOK!!!!!! Kept me wanting to keep reading NEVER a dull stop in the book!!! Read it, you won't be upset!!!!! Can't wait to purchase the sequel!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    Fantastic book! Hard to believe it was free. Might even be bette

    Fantastic book! Hard to believe it was free. Might even be better than Janet Evanovich.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    This book ladies is a page turner. It was hard to put down  Plus

    This book ladies is a page turner. It was hard to put down 
    Plus its FREE. YOU WILL ENJOY IT FROM PAGE ONE?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    Fantastic I read every one of Nicolette's Nadia Wolf books that

    Fantastic

    I read every one of Nicolette's Nadia Wolf books that are out so far.  Once you start reading you don't want to put the book down.  The comedy and romance is outstanding!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Fun story

    Enjoyed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5