Customer Reviews for

The Big Blind

Average Rating 4.5
( 88 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

If you are looking for a light read that will keep you turning p

If you are looking for a light read that will keep you turning pages just to see what happens next and has you chuckling outloud this book will fit the bill. I am going to follow this author just bought her other books , Love, Love< love

posted by LoracCH on May 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Vapid. Can't spell, poor grammer, wooden characterization, stil

Vapid. Can't spell, poor grammer, wooden characterization, stilted. Funny thing is...the funny parts, the humor, is quick and bright. Only saving grace.

posted by WhidbeyIslandMystery on June 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 30, 2013

    If you are looking for a light read that will keep you turning p

    If you are looking for a light read that will keep you turning pages just to see what happens next and has you chuckling outloud this book will fit the bill. I am going to follow this author just bought her other books , Love, Love&lt; love

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    220 pages

    This is the first book in a series about a female, professional poker player. This series has four published books with another coming out at the end of March, 2014. The others cost $2.99. The plot of all the books is alike but still enjoyable. Laugh out loud funny sometimes. A pretty woman, who is a beef cake magnet, can't stay out of trouble, ala Janet Evanovich. There is the usual, token, stupid, ditzy, ultra girly, gay side kick. I have friends who are gay and I dislike authors using this sterotype. This book is funny, the editing is okay, not perfect, but not annoying. I enjoyed these books. All are around 220-270 pages. I will read the fifth book, so far, there are enough differences in the books to keep them being enjoyable, unlike Evanovich's Numbers series. No cursing, no religion, some rather undetailed sex, violence and murder. Chick lit. For adults.

    AD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2014

    Good book

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this book. I really enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Fun story

    Enjoyed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Really good

    Some flaws in storyline but overall I really like it. It had me laughing in a lot of places. I would like to read the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Good

    Really enjoyed the book, recommended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Fun!!

    Loved Nadia and the whole cast of characters! Looking forward to the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Fun read

    I enjoyed this book. Plenty of action to keep you guessing, even if it is a little far-fetched. It was very entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Good book with some comedic action.

    The book is similar to the Stephanie Plum novels. The characters are interesting and humorous. Will be looking to read the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1