BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Big Book of Seek & Find

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    Would have preferred the book stay a book

    All the scenes and searches are fun, but the book itself starting falling apart after two days. That's two days of being on my desk the majority of the time and us using it the rest of the time. Now, we have a "Big" mess of pages (most of them) that have come unattached from the spine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2014

    Puzzles are fun but

    The puzzles were challenging for my 8 year old but not too difficult for her to do on her own. The items to find do not have any pictures next to them so you have to know how to read. This could be difficult for kids that can not read. My only complaint was the book fell apart on us after the second puzzle. It looks like the glue dried and the first 30 pages came out. We just put a rubber band around it to hold it together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2011

    A must for overly active children!!!!

    My four year old daughter is so enchanted with these books, she can sit for over an hour without bouncing all over! These books have worked wonders on her concentration and patience levels! She is now ready to start school and learn. Thank you KIDSBOOKS LLC!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2010

    Fun filled book with tons of surprises!!!

    This book is very addicting it's hard but very fun the pictures are very interesting they have an artistic glow to every illustration. I would say this book is very fun and can make a boring day not boring it kept me entertained for sometimes hours a day! The price is great it is bargained price which still keeps me stunned I will get many more fun and great books in the series and I hope you will try out these books too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    FUN AND ENTERTAINING

    My son absolutely loves these books. We do them together every night. They are fun and challenging at times. He loves finding the main charcaters and then finding all the objects. If you like to do puzzles or word search books, these are a great addition. Every page is different and every puzzle is different. Each of the books in the series are different and affordable. My son loves to do them and he is only four years old. It allows good family bonding time as well as lots of fun. Great gift for a child or adult.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2010

    Great Book

    We only wish there were more of these available. We go through them pretty quick.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    My 7 year old loves this book

    My daughter does at least a page a day. Some of the pages are very challenging, but the list is often similar so she is starting to read the words! It also has a section that is find the things that are wrong so if I can't help her read the list, she can still do a page!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2009

    The Big Book of Seek & Find

    I purchased this book for a couple young girls I had befriended that lived behind me. The family was planning to move out of state and the girls, of course, were apprensive about leaving their friends and home. I hoped that the book would give them an object to think and laugh about rather than be sad and lonely. They seemed happy about the book so I surely hope that it worked and they were able to have a happy trip.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2009

    Great Book for Kids!

    My 8 year old grandson loved this book. He loves puzzles, board games, card games, etc. He and I would do several pages before bedtime when I'd visit, and he could also do this in the car while traveling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2009

    Great Seek and Find Book for Kids

    This book is full of many different seek and find scenerios. It is great to keep the kids occupied during car trips or anytime a quiet activity is needed. Recommend for kids over 7.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1