BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Big Cat Nap: The 20th Anniversary Mrs. Murphy Mystery (Mrs. Murphy Series #20)

Average Rating 4
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Not my favorite book

    Get off the soap box and go back to writing a good mystery.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    This was a noticeable change in tone for Ms. Brown and all of he

    This was a noticeable change in tone for Ms. Brown and all of her characters. The animals are fighting all the time, and the people are downright 'snarky'. The plot is a good one. I do miss the horses in this series, but all the regulars are here. They're just all annoyed with each other all the time, which sets a stressful tone to everything. I do hope RMB gets her sense of humor back in time for the next one.


    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    ANOTHER WAY TOO EXPENSIVE E-BOOK

    Why pay this much for an e-book. You could paythis much for a paperbook. THIS WAS NOT THE ADVERTISED DEAL. When I bought my e-book I was told bythe sales staff that E-books would be cheaper than print books. How about keeping your word Barns and Noble?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2012

    Charming, interesting bits but slow paced

    I enjoyed the bits about farm life, farm equipment and autos. The author's descriptions were interesting and informative. The relationships described among friends was gratifying. Harry's pets were a charming addition. Their conversations with each other were annoying at first but grew on me somewhat. I generally enjoy a much faster paced book but worth the read if you like to immerse yourself in small town life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2012

    A little too much preaching of politics. Not enough participation of the animals.

    I love to read books on my NOOK. What I do not love the cost of those books. It seems to me they should be a lot cheaper than a pu blished hardback. After all, you don't have the expense of printing all those pages and binding. Plus all the cost of handling them. And since I am paying for a hardback, I should be able to lend the Nook version to anyone I want to. My daughter, who is also an avid reader, and I have always traded books and both of us pass them on to my husband. We are afamily of book worms and most of the Nook books cannot be shared. that is a crock!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2014

    I would like to join

    I am a large black cat with white spots on my back paws,large fangs and emerald green eyes. I fear no one and would die for my clan....my name Nightwind...i will wait your summons

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2014

    Burnpelt

    ((Yeah, her mother killed her.)) Burnpelt dips her head to Firestar. "I guess it could be anything," she meows. "But it seemed really unusual. I've never even heard of Moltenstar until now. Thanks for seeing me." With that, she pads out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2014

    Shadowcat and Co

    "Hawkclaw is expecting! The new member is expecting!" Groupleaf chanted as Lilypaws kit trudged after her, yowling," Hawk- aw is eperting! Haw- aw is expierting!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2014

    Yo

    Oh my testing&#3120 oh my&race oh my&star

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2014

    Firestar

    (I don't know how. She decided to quit and give it to me.) "I don't know." She mewed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    LOVE RITA MAE BROWN AND ALL HER ANIMALS!

    THIS WAS THE ONLY BOOK I HAD NOT READ IN MS. BROWN'S "SNEAKY PIE" BOOKS
    AND AS USUAL....... I LOVED IT!
    ANYONE THAT LIKES A LIGHT MYSTERY AND ANIMALS WILL ENJOY ALL MS. BROWN'S
    "SNEAKY PIE" BOOKS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Hollypelt

    Hi.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Panther

    Waits calmly.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    I have read every book in the series.  I enjoyed this one as a c

    I have read every book in the series.  I enjoyed this one as a continuation of character development, strong plot, likable insights into "pets".  I do not necessarily like the addition of a lot of tension.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Tresure hunt

    GREAT YOU ROCK

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Servaljump

    Scooped up her robin and padded after him

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    C.s.

    He nodded, climbing down the tree with the finch. He walked back to camp. C.s.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    NewsCat

    What the..?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Shadow

    She curled up against a stump and let her mind wander.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4