Customer Reviews for

The Biggest Secret: The Book That Will Change the World

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Absolutely Incredible!!!!!

I have heard the phrase,'this book will change your life' used over and over ad nauseum. This is the first and only book I've ever read in which that phrase is unquestionably true! All I can say is buy it, read it, and I GUARANTEE you will never look at the world in the...
I have heard the phrase,'this book will change your life' used over and over ad nauseum. This is the first and only book I've ever read in which that phrase is unquestionably true! All I can say is buy it, read it, and I GUARANTEE you will never look at the world in the same way, as long as you live.

posted by Anonymous on May 25, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

There Is No To The Supply of Idiots

I cannot believe anyone would read and then believe this junk! Read The Illuminati Manifesto if you wish to be enlightened!

posted by Anonymous on April 21, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2000

    Absolutely Incredible!!!!!

    I have heard the phrase,'this book will change your life' used over and over ad nauseum. This is the first and only book I've ever read in which that phrase is unquestionably true! All I can say is buy it, read it, and I GUARANTEE you will never look at the world in the same way, as long as you live.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    The Biggest Secret

    Firstly, I would have to say that if you do not have an open mind, you are wasting your time reading this book. Secondly, If there are questions that you may have had through life that have never been answered to your satisfaction regarding world/historical events, this book may be for you. Let's face it, Mr. Icke's works are not for just anybody. His well-researched works are only for intelligent people with open minds - people capable of actually thinking for themselves. Imagine that. Finally, this was the first book of Mr. Icke's that I read. I found it to be a great introductory read. The two suggested reads below align themselves with portions of the author's work, but they are not as complete as "The Biggest Secret" and although just as well-researched, they only provide small portions of the big picture. If you are about to read this book, prepare yourself by keeping an open mind and feel free to skip around to those chapters that have subject matter that may interest you more than the others, then cover the others as you desire. Happy reading - happy enlightenment.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2005

    Icke is Awesome!

    Wow! Ive learned so much from this book...my knowlegde is alot better about the world.... and why its running the way it is...Wow! David Icke you changed my life....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2003

    Things worth knowing

    There is much in this book that was news to me but made perfect sense to me.It also makes you wanna go Grrrr!There is much in here that is worth knowing even though it does stretch your credibility to the max!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2003

    Excellent reading

    This book is perfect for those looking for a quick mental rush. I just couldn't buy the reptilian thing, David lost points with me on that note....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2003

    Biggest Secret: The Book that Will Change the World

    Reading Mr. Icke's book was revelatory for me. I was promted to write about this book and his theories partly because The Biggest Secret answered some questions for me and in response to the other reviews. First, I must say this this is not new information.So much of what Mr. Icke writes about has been written elsewhere. His level of education should not be an issue here, I've know some really dumb people with several letters behind their names. Secondly, the world as it is doesn't make any sense. In case you haven't noticed. For example, Britain a nation whose people for the most part live modestly continue to finance a bizarre system that allows one family excessive wealth just for the sake of tradition and pageantry. The random assainations of lone gunmen and troubled youth and copy cats that year after year go crazy in just the same way. Wars that no citizen wants that take place in a "democracy" no matter what. George Bush a 20 year alchoholic reforms just in time to become president. I ask you what could be crazier. Yes,I have no proof of a reptilian power base in the world and nothing to say to about that other than the fact that dragons are ancient symbols from every culture despite their mythical status. The nightly news on 3 major networks gives us the same stories at the same time, that number no more no less than each other and have the same commercials at the same time every night. Do you ever imagine that there's more to know that you never get to hear. Be honest with yourself when you think about how you form your opinions. Can you be sure you have original thoughts? Keep an open mind and do some of you own research just in case.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2003

    Biggest Secret: The Book that Will Change the World

    Reading Mr. Icke's book was revelatory for me. I was promted to write about this book and his theories partly because The Biggest Secret answered some questions for me. First, I must say this this is not new information.So much of what Mr. Icke writes about has been written elsewhere. I've seen him speak and his is much more careful in making claims of an extraordinary nature that you might think. Secondly, the world as it is doesn't make any sense. In case you haven't noticed. For example, Britain a nation whose people for the most part live modestly continue to finance a bizarre system that allows one family excessive wealth just for the sake of tradition and pageantry. The random assainations of lone gunmen and troubled youth and copy cats that year after year go crazy in just the same way. Wars that no citizen wants that take place in a "democracy" no matter what. I ask you what could be crazier? Yes, I have no proof of a reptilian power base in the world and nothing to say about that other than the fact that dragons are ancient symbols from every culture despite their mythical status. The nightly news on 3 major networks gives us the same stories at the same time, that number no more no less than each other and have the same commercials at the same time every night. Do you ever imagine that there's more to know that you never get to hear. Be honest with yourself when you think about how you form your opinions. Can you be sure you have original thoughts? Keep an open mind and do some of you own research just in case.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2003

    ICKE FOR PREZ!!!

    this white boy is a genius fu(k bush,icke needs to take office...he expands your knowledge....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2002

    Exciting!!!

    The word exciting may seem positive for a book that contains some pretty incredible horrors, but if it represents the truth (even if only 10%) then it means, as David has said, that this is (paradoxically) a great time to be alive. There is no doubt that we are ultimately responsible for our own life experiences. That's what sceptics of this book really can't accept. If we fail to see this, then we tend to blame others and use hate and violence to get what we want. In unison with the creative source of the universe, we created this world for our individual and collective spiritual growth. Anyone who criticizes an enemy but then paradoxically speaks of his love for that enemy, should be listened to and taken seriously. Let us therefore hear what David, and others like him, have to say with an open mind and heart. As the great song goes: 'All yeh need is LOVE, love. Love is all yeh need!' Read it, 'it's easy!'

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2002

    My Say

    Welcome to the U.S. After watching a rigged presidential election, assassination(ck sp)of a princess,Sick soilders returning home and being told they were fine, true or not this book make you think. My only comment is a simple statement. After all the **** this says they are putting humanity through, Humans are still animals, adaptation is wonderful. Two they should know by now that they are not the only ones here, and they have made more than one enemy. I will borrow and paraphrase from asimov, Tis a poor weapon that wont point both ways........

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2002

    Mr. Icke had way too much time on his hands...

    As a major fan of the X-Files, I absolutely ate this stuff up with a spoon...didn't believe a word of it but still allowed myself to indulge in the "what if..." mode for a while. Then I researched the guy and it ruined everything: turns out that the guy is pretty much a high school dropout (albeit a relatively well-read one) that became a professional soccer player who subsequently became injured and thus had plenty of both time and money at his disposal. Lacking an extensive and STUCTURED education, he formed this highly entertaining theory. Thing is, I ruined it (agian) for myself for taking the 10 seconds to think about this: if the reptilians are so smart, then why would they leave clues around for any Joe Schmoe (or David Icke, for that matter) to peice together and inform the world of its impending doom? Unless they're just being arrogant about it... Anyway, it's a fun read unless you let yourself think about it...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2002

    Oh my God! Run for you Lives!!!

    A group of undergorund shape-shifting reptiian aliens have taken over the world. David Icke conjures up some "well-researched" BS that has no proof in real life. Very entertaining, though!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2002

    There Is No To The Supply of Idiots

    I cannot believe anyone would read and then believe this junk! Read The Illuminati Manifesto if you wish to be enlightened!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2001

    One of the most important books you will read!!

    THis is one of the most hardcore research done to find out the real truth, as hidden from the public by the claptrap of mainstream media. Everybody should read this book, its very important, butif you are newbie. I have a suggestion first read either :Rule By Secrecy or Behold A Pale Horse and then read this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2001

    Does negativity have power?

    This one takes the cake. Its author, David Icke, presents new information regarding some reptilians extraterrestrials living underground (and above ground) that actually can shift shape. (In Bringers of the Dawn Barbara Marciniak affirms they had messed up our DNA in order to cut off our wings, so to speak). This book and others on the subject serve as a way to unmask negative pretensions; the first step toward liberation. At the end we all must understand, them and us, that ¿Love is the liberator¿ as Mary Baker Eddy says in Science and Health.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2001

    Gotcha!

    This is without a doubt the funniest put on I have ever read. If you keep an open mind and read with a sense of humor it will provide endless hours of mirth. The British are always tops with satire and this is no exception. The only thing funnier than the book is someone who takes it seriously. The image of the lizard people (Prince Charles??)President Bush (more frog than lizard, I think). Loved it never had so much fun. The footnotes are great. Credit some piece of junk and then ibid. ten more times. Sounds like my term papers in college.Great fun!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2001

    Are we slaves of the tricky Reptilians?

    This one takes the cake; big time. Its author, David Icke, offers revelations regarding some evil reptilians extraterrestrials that have been master minding humans for thousands of years. (The Pleadians Channeled by B. Marciniak affirm that these reptilians had messed up our DNA in order to cut off our wings, so to speak) These beings control and apparently try to enslave humans by the use and abuse of telepathy, food, toys, advertising graphics, negative religions, Satanism, subliminal seduction, dreams control, holographic images projected in certain places, violence and subliminal messages in: movies, television and video games; abductions, mutilations of animals, cloning, and all kind of dirty tricks you can possibly imagine are part of their agenda. This book and others on the subject serve as a way to unmask evil; the first step toward liberation. At the end we all must understand, them and us, that ¿Love is the liberator¿ as Mary Baker Eddy says in Science and Health.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2001

    Mindblowing!

    This is a truly fantstic book but must be read with a very open mind. I don't agree with everything David says (Christ DID exist, David, but not in the way depicted by the church and his name wasn't Jesus) but I believe (know) most of the stuff is correct. Buy it, read it, but be carfeul whom you lend it to

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2001

    Enlightning. The Historical Tree of the Royal Family is Major Heavy

    After reading this book, I would have to say that this is some hard-hitting research this author has brought to light. Whether or not you doubt the existence of the reptilian-human crossover is your right to do so. Whether or not you don't believe that these beings from the Draco star system are real is your business. However, I do remember that classic sci-fi movie from the mid 80's entitled ' ENEMY MIND ', and baby David Icke has made his point across hands down. This man is definitely onto something. The man even mention in the first few paragraphs in his book that some of the information would no doubt, shatter your belief system. Having to read this book with a conscious mind and a clear head only open my eyes to see what this world, this reality is all about. Again, whether or not you believe these shepticism is your right. But, don't disregard all the facts in this book no matter how far fetched it might sound. Having someone like David Icke to trace the Historical Royale Family tree from Europe to the United States of America will open your eyes to see that our Presidents, Senators, Congressmen & women , etc, are all link to this great agenda.(It's Bigger Than You Think! ) And let's not forget about the murder of Princess Diana. I mean, she was not killed accidently, she was downright killed intentionally ( sacrificed ). I don't have to be a conspiracy theorist to see that! Come on ,now! Hey, I'm just telling it like it is. This is one amazing book. It will challenge you on whether you believe or not. All in all, this book was created to do one thing,and that's to wake the masses from their deep sleep. In closing, I would put this book along with my other collection of reading: A) The Holy Bible B) Behold a Pale Horse C) The Illuminati and D) The Biggest Secret. Thank you for reading my thoughts and opinions.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2001

    Are YOU ready for this?

    This is probably the most important book I have ever read, but be prepared.... It WILL change the way you view the world and you will likely take a few weeks getting adjusted to this new information. And if you are wondering why the disparity in the reviews noted here, simply disregard the ones which are too scared to provide their email addresses ! ;-) I have researched his work, and there is strong basis for everything (except the reptilian and Dick Cheney stuff, but who knows???).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2