Customer Reviews for

The Billion Dollar Bachelor: A Billionaire's Club Story

Average Rating 4
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 13, 2014

    Once upon a time there was a young princess, cloistered and shel

    Once upon a time there was a young princess, cloistered and sheltered from the wicked world by a loving father. Only the king was more like a benevolent dictator and when it came to the rest of the world, not so much of the benevolence. Pandora is the daughter of Nick Garrett, crime lord with the seedy side of New York in his pocket. And now he has plans for Pandora, a union that will bring him more power. She has one last chance to escape.
    Only she runs into Jax Morrow. The Morrows used to have more in common with Mr. Garrett than Jax liked to be reminded about, but he's running a tight ship now. An uptight ship in the case of his personal life. Control is king in Jax's life because bad things happen when you are out of control.
    The connection between Pandora and Jax is more a conflagration than a simple meeting between two representatives of New York's most influencial families. But there is more to what is going on between them than heat. Forced into each others company, they get to know each other and that's when trouble really starts. Pandora likes to push Jax's buttons but when she unleashed what he's holding back, she doesn't know what to do with it.
    This is a short and very intense read. Loved Pandora and Jax and look forward to seeing Donovan and Sean's stories in the rest of the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2014

    I really enjoyed this story.  It felt pretty natural and everyth

    I really enjoyed this story.  It felt pretty natural and everything made sense.  I liked the characters, though I didn’t like Jax’s neuroses.  All the love scenes were pretty hot, even if they did dominate the story.  While the ending was good, it felt a little too easily wrapped up, but that’s not necessarily a bad thing.  There is room for another book, so I’m looking forward to that!  

    The Billion Dollar Bachelor is a quick, sexy read that will leave you happy and wanting more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2014

    Okay read. Short (111pgs). Is good if you want a quick, tame sto

    Okay read. Short (111pgs). Is good if you want a quick, tame story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    The Billion Dollar Bachelor

    Ok not great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Artemis

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    Love it

    It's a quick read but still a great romantic and erotic story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2014

    One thing I always enjoy when reading a book is when the smutti

    One thing I always enjoy when reading a book is when the smuttiness of the book doesn’t overtake the rest of the story. Thankfully, that wasn’t the case with this book. Don’t get me wrong, there is plenty of smut in there for you, but that wasn’t the only thing that was happening throughout the book.
    Pandora’s character, I almost felt sorry for her to an extent because of what she had been though in her life. But once she had gained her freedom, I started to lose respect for her just because of her actions and almost temper tantrums she would throw. There was also the issue I had with her talking about her “online friends” who were brought up a couple times, yet we don’t really know anything about them. To me, with her character it just felt like she was playing a game with everyone hoping to win.
    Jax’s character, I felt sorry for him in the beginning of the story (when you read you will understand why that is) but as the story progressed, I started to not like him at all. I thought that he turned from a really great guy to a complete jerk.
    The story is short yes, but at the same time there was a lot of information given to you and you were left wondering what was going to happen next. I think that the author could have extended the story just a bit so that we could have found out what was going to happen to the couple. When it came to background on the different characters, there really wasn’t that much given on Jax’s. Granted, we did learn a bit about his past, but not a lot. I was left with a few questions concerning that.
    I do understand that this is the first book in a new series, so I will give the series another try. Hopefully the next book will help answer some questions I still have.

    Reviewed by Crystal for Crystal’s Many Reviewers
    *Copy provided for honest review*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2014

    Thoroughly enjoyed this fun sexy read! He's a powerful CEO, she

    Thoroughly enjoyed this fun sexy read! He's a powerful CEO, she's the daughter of a crime boss. For one night the both want to forget! Very well written, great fasting moving story, and lots of sexy fun. Highly recommended read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    A lot packed into a short novella. Good for a quick read.

    A lot packed into a short novella. Good for a quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2014

    Pandora has only ever been a bargaining tool for her dad's shady

    Pandora has only ever been a bargaining tool for her dad's shady business deals. She was always guarded, presumably for her own safety, but Pandora always felt trapped. The one chance she has to get away is an opportunity she can't resist and she makes a run for it. Jax Morrow is stressed out after taking over the business for his dad. After work he stops at the bar to get a drink and relax. When Pandora bursts through the door, he's immediately attracted to her and offers to buy her a drink. Within a few minutes, he's ready to take her home. Since she's already attracted to Jax and wants to stay "lost", she takes him up on his offer. Will Jax be able to handle it when he finds out who Pandora really is?
    The Billion Dollar Bachelor is an adorable, smoking hot romance that will spike your temperature and tickle your funny bone at the same time. The hero and heroine's interaction is mostly turbulent, but is always steamy, in one way or another. Pandora is comical at times and gets under Jax's skin on a regular basis which makes the pages fly right by. I really like a romance mixed with humor and sensuality and you'll find that here. The author gives us the perfect hero to love and protect the tortured heroine. You're gonna love it! I look forward to reading more from Ms. Ashenden in the near future!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2014

    Billionaire romances are not my favorites. This is sexy cupcake

    Billionaire romances are not my favorites. This is sexy cupcake of a novella with some of the trends of this genre without most of the annoyances. There are some here but the banter is fast and its a fun read quick read. I like Ashenden's writing style a lot and this isn't my first nice read by her.




    My favorite part of this book is that Pandora is a hacker. Love it. I wish we had more time with this fun part of her personality but I am hoping it will come up in the rest of the series. 




    So, if you want to eat the candy parts off the top of the cupcake (and don't we all from time to time), enjoy! 




    I was given this book for my honest review. So, there you have it. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2014

    Good Book! I am always drawn to all books and novellas that hav

    Good Book!

    I am always drawn to all books and novellas that have some form of the word "Billionaire" in their title. So after reading the book blurb, I just had to read The Billion Dollar Bachelor by Jackie Ashenden. I seem to devour ANYTHING written by Ms. Ashenden, so I was super excited to hear about her new series, The Billionaire's Club. The Billion Dollar Bachelor is the first novella in the series and it is well-written, hot and sexy.

    Jax Morrow is CEO of the largest company in New York City. Many years ago, his company used to be tied to the mob, but he as well as his father and grandfather have worked diligently to transform their business into complete legitimacy. He doesn't date much because he is always working. He has a dangerous foreboding about him that most women find fascinating.

    Twenty-five year old Pandora Garret is the beautiful daughter of one of the primary mob bosses in NYC. She has led a sheltered life, in order to remain safe from her father's enemies. When she finally escapes from all things mob related, she steps into a bar where Jax is drowning his sorrows. Their eyes meet and from that moment on they are each others soul-mates.

    The Billion Dollar Bachelor is a steamy, fast-paced novella. The characters are well-defined, likeable and exciting. I am truly looking forward to the next book in the series that is due out next month.

    I received this book via NetGalley and the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1