Customer Reviews for

The Billionaire Wins the Game: Billionaire Bachelors - Book One

Average Rating 4
( 333 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(174)

4 Star

(93)

3 Star

(41)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

LOVED IT!!!!!

I loved this book! I started on the way home from vacation and finished in a few short hours! Once I started I just couldn't put it down until I finished!! I can not wait to read the rest of the series! If you like a good romance book then I definitely recommend this on...
I loved this book! I started on the way home from vacation and finished in a few short hours! Once I started I just couldn't put it down until I finished!! I can not wait to read the rest of the series! If you like a good romance book then I definitely recommend this one!! Hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

posted by sugar5023 on November 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Too graphic

I was sorry I paid for this book. it was like reading a porn movie.

posted by 17664793 on June 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 333 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 17
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    LOVED IT!!!!!

    I loved this book! I started on the way home from vacation and finished in a few short hours! Once I started I just couldn't put it down until I finished!! I can not wait to read the rest of the series! If you like a good romance book then I definitely recommend this one!! Hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

    21 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Found this author by accident and let me tell you, it was worth

    Found this author by accident and let me tell you, it was worth it.  Melody Anne writes an wonderful series of books.  7 in this series and 3 in the other Billionaire series
    I would recommend this series to anyone looking for a good series and a fast read.  Read the first 4 books in the series in a week.  Once you pick  them up I dare you to 
    put them down

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Wow!!! I'm so glad I gave this book a read. Can't believe this b

    Wow!!! I'm so glad I gave this book a read. Can't believe this book is free.  Looking forward to more from this author :)

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2012

    love the book ,great author

    love the book ,great author

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Too graphic

    I was sorry I paid for this book. it was like reading a porn movie.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Loved it

    Cute. Funny. Sweet.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Still sucks

    The author can add whatever scenes and extra words but Lucas is still a jerk who needs mental help. I stick by my original review. Its funny that the original version of this book can't be found...

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2012

    Fun read, love the whole series plus the Tycoon series. This au

    Fun read, love the whole series plus the Tycoon series. This author is also very accessible on Facebook and keeps you up to date on new releases for herself and for similar authors.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Reminds me of another...better...book.

    Tell me if you've heard this one...

    A very weathy, older, but still charming man has three grown children for which he intends to find spouses. His equally charming wife claims he shouldn't "meddle," but he ignores her and sets up "chance meetings" for the proposed couple. His children are outraged when they find out, but come to realize that Dad was right and settling down and giving him grandchildren was just what they needed to do.

    It sounds a lot like Nora Roberts' "MacGregor" series, doesn't it?

    If you like the "MacGregor's" don't bother with this book. It is a poor likeness. The plot is predictable, the heroine is genuinely unlikable with all of her fear about whether or not she'll be fired from her job (LOTS of internal monologuing...yeesh!) and the writing is just...poor.

    Perhaps Ms. Anne has written better books, but I am not sure. This book was worth every penny I paid for it, as I got it for free.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    I really liked this book!

    I can't wait to read the others.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    GOOD BOOK!!!

    I really enjoyed ths book but one thing i didnt like was the sex Parts were tmi!!! They were really detailed and i didnt like that but other than that i really liked it i read it in one day!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    I want to work for that company!

    Get a car, a cell phone AND a hot man? Sign me up! Lol

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Good book

    This book was great! The format and editing were sloppy, but the story was wonderful. I don't understand all the reviews about too much sex and "it read like porn". It was very tame in that department! I would definitely read more!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Check it out.

    Quick, enjoyable read.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Fun, fast read

    FUN and FAST read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    The whole series was excellent! Definitely an awesome deries to

    The whole series was excellent! Definitely an awesome deries to read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2013

    LOVED IT! could not put it down once I started reading it a

    LOVED IT! could not put it down once I started reading it and can not wait to continue the series. Also want to explore more romances by this writer.
    The book reminds me of Fifty Shades of Grey

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Poor Formatting

    The formatting -- even after I changed to "publishers default" was so poor it interfered with my reading. Sentences were split in most paragraphs.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    Modern day Cinderella

    Very predictable. The billionnaire's son would not have been so gullible or have been attracted to his assistant in one meeting. No parent can be a matchmaker like this plus this type of behavior at work is completely forbidden especially with the top top executive. Bottom line, the scenario is unrealistic and unlikely to happen.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Just OK.

    The premise of the book is ok, but even after the rewrite it was not very good. It did not flow and was choppy. Also the formatting of the book was horrible. It showed up as individual sentences instead of a paragraph.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 333 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 17