Customer Reviews for

The Black Album

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    wow good music

    wow good music

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this album rocks

    this album rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a classic

    jay-z, best rapper alive

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Speechless

    This Is one Of the Most critically Acclaimed Album Of The Decade...He Couldn't Have left on a better Note..Masterpiece

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    slaying them dead

    this album was trully jays best.he could have done better but trully touched the best of us.there is a song on this album that will touch u no matter who u are rocker-clarity,rapper-all,gangstas-99 problems and 1st song.there is something for every one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    99 problems and this album is 1

    this album is garbage c'mon change clothes jigga you should change flows ok dirt off ur shoulder was good but that dont make an album jigga-man ur wack period.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Jay-Z Goes Out As Good As When He Came In

    I'm sad to see Jay go out but if he has to, this is the way to go. Every song has me bopping my head. This is the culmination of Jay-Z's glorious career.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Jay-The Great

    Jay-Z has returned with a hit album under his shoulders. Although he is retiring he still has what it takes to make a comeback. This is one of Jay-Z's best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best album out by Jigga since "The Blueprint"

    Jay-Z has really stepped up his game for his last LP "The Black Album." It's really a must-have for HOVA fans out there with hot joints like "Change Clothes", "Dirt Off Your Shoulder", and "99 Problems." My favorite songs on the album honestly to say are "What More Can I Say", "Lucifer" (produced by Kanye West), and "Allure" (produced by The Neptunes). Since this is HOV's last one, this should be part of your CD collection, and may it be one you'll never wanna let go.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Black Album

    the greatest CD ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Black Album

    I love this cd it has great songs like 99problems,dirt off your shoulders and more this is what i am looking for

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Outstanding

    if anyone is lookin for a hot track this is it baby Jigga has done it again he is best rapper alive just sad my boy had to leave

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    been there done that

    I think the Black album is the the bomb album that Mr. Hova has made and produce. My sons love all his album but this one is truely the best one and if it's his last one then he just left his mark.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GOD Mc Jay- Hovia

    The best whoever did it and the best whoever lived it. How dare anybody question who's the best between Jay and Nas. Look at the carreer. Check the numbers, better yet, listen to the albums. I wish it didnt have to end like this, but why not go out wit the whole rap world on you back. He's tired of caring everybody around. He's tired of the haters. But the album is the best. From start to finish. WHO CAN TOP THAT. To end this review " treat my first like my last and my last like my first and my first like the first song I sang" - Jay-Z a.k.a. Shawn Carter a.k.a. Hovia a.k.a big homie a.k.a iceburge slim a.k.a THE fUC*in best EVER!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Kanye West is the best producer

    Jay-Z is going out on top of his game. Kanye West will take over the ROC now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best CD Ever!!!!!!

    When you buy a Cd you usually have at least one or two songs on the Cd you don't like. Not on this Cd. Every song I can listen to, which is a very good thing. This is one of the best Cd's since Justin Timberlake's "Justified" came out. I encourage Everyone to go buy this Cd immediately

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bottom Up

    Jay Z did his thing with this cd! I'm a lifelong fan. Jay Z ended his rap career on top and that's the best way to do it. The songs are hot and the intro with his mother is different. This is the BEST cd of 2003!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE GREATEST OF ALL TIME

    NO DISRESPECT TO BIGGIE OR TUPAC, BUT I BELIEVE JAY Z IS THE GREATEST RAPPER... TEN ALBUMS ALL HITS.. VERY HUMBLE. IF YOU LOOKING FOR A ROLE MODEL IN THE RAP INDUSTRY, JAY Z IS THE MAN...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Black Album leaves competitors black & blue

    to say he has done it again is become such a norm for this phenominal artist. well balanced album that will certainly (if it is his last) be a brilliant sending off. well you will certainly be kept entertained from the intro till the last beat stops. make sure you got your player on repeat!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hova

    this cd is crazy, tight beats tight rymes this is a must buy for everyone if you dont got it, its like not havin a throwback if your name was fabolous

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2