Customer Reviews for

The Black Stiletto's Autograph

Average Rating 4.5
( 8 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 12, 2011

    Interesting

    A nice slice of the late 50s, interesting enough for me to consilder buying the book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Pine

    3 words, Raven: awesomest chapter EVA!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Rising Fire (please comment)

    Rising Fire
    by Raven

    Chapter Eight-

    I dashed across the sunlit prarie, my black mane flying in the wind. I heard the thud of hooves behind me, and galloped faster.
    "Give up!" I cried. "You'll never catch me!"
    "Okay, fine!" A voice from behind me said. "You win, Taran. Just let me catch my breath."
    I slowed to a trot a waited for the pale gray mare—Sarah—to catch up to me.
    My sleek brown coat shone in the early sunshine. It was another perfect day in the Horse Kingdom. Not a cloud specked the sky, except for the dark rain clouds that were to far away to see clearly. It could be a mountain, for all I know.
    "So, didja hear about the cat wandering about on the border?" Sarah asked me.
    I shook my head. "Why would a cat be doing that?"
    "I dunno. Cat's are wierd sometimes." Sarah shrugged, tossing her black mane.
    "We are near the Edge. It's close to Cat Territory." I told my friend. The Edge was the small point were the territories of the four Kingdoms—Horse, Wolf, Cat, and Dragon—met.
    "Taran! Sarah!" I heard a loud whinny. A jet black stallion was galloping towards us.
    "Hello Night. How are you?" Sarah asked.
    Night dipped his head quickly before saying breathlessly, "Selena has demanded a meeting. Everyone needs to come, and quickly."
    "Thanks Night," I said. "Where at?"
    "The Shady Tree."
    The three of us galloped off, heading for the Shady Tree—an unusually large oak tree that towered high above everything else. As we approached, I could see a pretty white mare standing in the center of a crowd of anxious horses.
    "A cat was seen walking on the edge of the territory!" Selena whinied nervously.
    "What's wrong with that?" Sarah asked, puzzled.
    "Cats and horses have remained seperate for nearly a thousand years! Nobody crosses over the border!" Selena snapped back.
    "Mabye things are changing," Night offered.
    "Things shouldn't change!" The white mare retorted.
    I frowned. Mabye Night's right, and things are changing. Something hasn't been right. There's storm clouds, but no rain. Harsh winds have plauged the fields an odd times. The few trees that speckle the prarie have been loosing their leaves, though it's still summer. The young colts are restless. All the horses are restless.
    "Night's right!" I said, accidently aloud. "Something is indeed wrong. Very wrong."
    A gray stallion nodded. "I saw an owl flying overhead. In the AFTERNOON. Owls never fly during the day!"
    "I saw a bat yesterday," a young colt piped up.
    "What do we do?" A white mare asked.
    "Find out what's going on," I suggested.
    "How?" Sarah questioned.
    "I could find the cat. The one who was on the border. Cat's don't hang around the border for no reason. Mabye they kniw something. Something important."
    "You want to do this, Taran?" Night said, suprised.
    I nodded. "I'd be back in a couple of days."
    Selena gave me an odd look, but said, "Then it is settled. Taran will enbark on a journey to find this cat—or whatever it is—that will help us find out what is wrong."
    The horses murmured their agreement. As I looked around them, I felt something deep within my heart. Selena acted as a leader, but she wasn't really one.
    We needed a leader if we were to survive.
    We needed a leader if we were to unite.
    And we desperately needed to unite.
    One way or another.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Good

    What a wonderful book. I will be buying the book. It was great. Thanks for the free read. J......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1