Customer Reviews for

The Blind Date

Average Rating 3.5
( 557 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(180)

4 Star

(115)

3 Star

(118)

2 Star

(37)

1 Star

(107)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

72 out of 96 people found this review helpful.

hot

Dont read this unless your man or a man is availible for when you are done reading

posted by purple-rose on February 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

55 out of 286 people found this review helpful.

Really

Ever heard of no sex till marriage?

posted by Anonymous on June 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 557 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 28
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Horrible

    It was like a even more disgusting Fifty Shades. I love a good sex story, but this author clearly has a very limited vocabulary. It wasnt even sexy, more like a horrible porno. What was the point if this story? DO NOT READ

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Too blah

    Its really really short with barely anything BUT sex. No plot n.o.t.h.i.n.g. you dont even get to know the characters other than how biiiig they are or how wet? I mean seriously. I really regret getting it. Even the sex wasnt anything to talk about.
    Two stars is just me feeling generous today

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Good short read

    Sexy, this could be a full length book if continued could develop characters more. I would buy it, like to see more from author.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Er

    Lacked storyline and main character was dumb to go home with him.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Pure Porn

    Expected a readable novellette instead it was nothing except a graphic porn novel. Very disappointed. Did not bother to finish reading.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Add me vagarcia20201@gmail.com

    Plz im a horny girl and i loved this book :)

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Too much

    Not for me!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Terrible....

    Unless you are looking for porn, then this is for you.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Horrible

    Can't believe this was published. I guess if you love porn maybe you'll enjoy this.

    5 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Blind date

    As a reader i didn't care for the book

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Hot!

    Wished the book was longer.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Ummmm.......What the @#&%$@?!?!?!?

    0.0 I think that l'm scared...... this was probably the grossest thing i have ever read. Like i said NASTY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GROSS!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    People, please use a warning.

    I'd really like some warnings about this kind of book. I can tell its not appropriate for my age, but some books don't have any implications about that. Please give us warnings.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    EWWWWW!!!!!!

    To. Much. Sex. Not. For. Kids. Yyyyyyyuuuuucccckkkkeeeeyyyy.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    not worth your time

    Unprotected sex with a stranger picked up in a bar. Numerous typos, no plot, ininventive sex sceens.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Hot

    Should of had a different ending. Really good story and steamy.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Eww

    This is too inappropriate

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Disgusting

    I thought this was going to be a cute book, then i read the reveiws that it was like a porno book, so i started it and they were so right. DO NOT READ!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    All *smiles*

    I really enjoyed this book. I disagree with some of the negative reviews. I definitely wish i had someone to do some of these nasty things with... i was a little upset the book ended so soon., but overall Loooooooved It!!!!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Umm...

    It was good, a lot of sex, but what else could you expect from a book that starts off with a guy making out withna girl that he doesnt kmow

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 557 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 28