Customer Reviews for

The Blood That Bonds

Average Rating 4
( 2774 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1259)

4 Star

(772)

3 Star

(406)

2 Star

(149)

1 Star

(188)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

51 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

Please Sir Could I have some More?

I've download all the free ebooks to my nook and I've read almost all of them. So far TBTB's is by far the best one. As soon as I turned the first page I was pulled into Two's world, wished Revenge to fall on Darren and wanted Theroen and Two to be together forever. The...
I've download all the free ebooks to my nook and I've read almost all of them. So far TBTB's is by far the best one. As soon as I turned the first page I was pulled into Two's world, wished Revenge to fall on Darren and wanted Theroen and Two to be together forever. There's one thing that happened that was really sad and I really didn't like it
but may be in book 2 I'll be happy again (fingers crossed)(I can't tell ya what it is for it would be a spoiler.) (-:
The characters was well written and I can't wait till the next one is out. I read the excerpt for book 2 and now I wish I hadn't for now I'm hungry for more Now!
(Thumbs up & A+++ from me)

posted by Hunsman on April 17, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

The Beginning's Great and the Ending's Great but the Middle...ugh

If you're interested in reading page after page of what vampires feel, how they think, what they sound like, and act like then go for it. I felt like I was studying a vampire manual. The actual story is intertwined within learning all about vampires from cover to cove...
If you're interested in reading page after page of what vampires feel, how they think, what they sound like, and act like then go for it. I felt like I was studying a vampire manual. The actual story is intertwined within learning all about vampires from cover to cover.
The story itself is great but, like I said, you have to read 10+ pages before you get back to a portion of the actual story line. The ending kind of picks up and takes off finishing the story and once I finally reached this part of the book, I enjoyed it greatly.

posted by SincerelyKay on May 7, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 149 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted April 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Not bad, needs work.

    I downloaded this book to my Nook, if it wasn't free I probably wouldn't have done so. A vampire story filled with love and violence. Intriguing that our main character is a prostitute and drug addict, not your typical storybook heroine. While her background does not initially endear her to the reader she does become more likable as her life is forever changed by her lovely vampire. I do have to say I think the schizophrenic sister vamp was by far the best and most interesting character. The story isn't bad and with a bit more work I think could be very good and picked up by a publishing company.

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    An evening in my life I will never get back

    It started out with such promise strong well developed characters interesting plot then at the the end kills off the best of them and leaves you flat and wanting to know what was he thinking. All I can say is I am glad it was free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    Pretty Good Read...

    My MAIN issue was the typos! Someone needs to be fired in the "proofreading" department! I can't STAND to find grammatical errors in print, it drives me CRAZY. That being said, it was CHEAP and overall, a good read. Still debating if I want to try the following book...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Could have been better

    This book definitely had potential to be great, but several paragraphs of repetitiveness and contradicting paces which did not blend well, along with too much attention to minute details just didn't sit well with me. It was a good read free or not but not something I'd recommend automatocally.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2011

    eh. boring.

    It's really really REALLY descriptive.
    The beginning was amazing, but the middle was just too long.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    mmmm....

    Not really all interesting for me.. so I gave it 2 stars..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    Kind of Skeptical

    I kind of have to wonder how this book is so highly rated, I don't think I read the same book as everyone else. Normally I wouldn't even bother to write a review, but while I recognize this is a new author I can't really help but be a little disappointed with how the story wound up towards the end. In the beginning of the book it starts off pretty good and is actually capable of drawing you in, but as soon as a certain character is introduced the plot and the main character take a complete nosedive and never recover.

    ((Possible Spoilers))
    Two is the main character in this novel (I wish that name was in fact a joke...) and she's been living a pretty hard life for quite some time on her own being addicted to heroin and working the corners (ok interesting enough for a beginning of what I know is a vamp novel). One day she meets this guy who whisks her away from her hard life for good (and this is where I almost lose interest entirely) and after one night the two are completely enamored like they've known each other for like years (I've never felt the term "laying pipe" was more appropriate than for describing this particular love situation). I'm most disappointed however by the less than climatic ending and the antagonist's character practically being limited to such trivial activities as requesting favors from an office the entire book.

    I think it's a good first novel for an up and coming artist even if it was a bit overwritten, not a novel I'd read again (obviously), it has a pretty good rating so I'd definitely say some people could enjoy it as a rental.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2011

    When nothing else to read

    The book starts off strong but within 70 pages it starts to lose interest and becomes a strugle to get to the end. You can see who and what is about to happen. In other words it becomes predictalble. It is not a bad read just a disapointing read at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2011

    Worth the price

    Interesting story with a nice twist on the vampire mythology. Nice airport read but the ending felt forced and rushed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2011

    Vague Spoiler Alert

    I thought the book was very well written and I became totally immersed in the characters and their lives (which is just how I like my fantasy books) With a little sci-fi, a little romance, and a little fantasy and horror it was perfect.....until.....lets just say I was not left with a good feeling at the end. I read for escape from the sadder, tragic parts of life and instead became immersed in it. I Did Not like the feeling I was left with after finishing this book :-(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2010

    Glad it was free

    I would have been very dissapointed if I had to pay for this book. Does the author really think that the reader will buy into this romance? The boo is sloppy and not at all well planned out. It goes from one thing to another with no reason as to why. I had a hard time finishing the book! This may have been someones lame attempt to cash in on the vamp craze that seems to be taking pace.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2010

    Not bad, but I couldn't finish

    I'm sure there are people out there who will love it but I got halfway through and realized I was forcing myself to read on. I surely wouldn't call it a romance but it did have some interesting elements to it.

    I'd say if you sound interested then give it a shot but I personally wouldn't suggest it to others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2010

    Would not read again.

    Just like every other vampire book. Probably needs to be in one of those romance book clubs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 149 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8