Customer Reviews for

The Blood That Bonds

Average Rating 4
( 2781 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1265)

4 Star

(772)

3 Star

(407)

2 Star

(149)

1 Star

(188)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

52 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

Please Sir Could I have some More?

I've download all the free ebooks to my nook and I've read almost all of them. So far TBTB's is by far the best one. As soon as I turned the first page I was pulled into Two's world, wished Revenge to fall on Darren and wanted Theroen and Two to be together forever. The...
I've download all the free ebooks to my nook and I've read almost all of them. So far TBTB's is by far the best one. As soon as I turned the first page I was pulled into Two's world, wished Revenge to fall on Darren and wanted Theroen and Two to be together forever. There's one thing that happened that was really sad and I really didn't like it
but may be in book 2 I'll be happy again (fingers crossed)(I can't tell ya what it is for it would be a spoiler.) (-:
The characters was well written and I can't wait till the next one is out. I read the excerpt for book 2 and now I wish I hadn't for now I'm hungry for more Now!
(Thumbs up & A+++ from me)

posted by Hunsman on April 17, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

The Beginning's Great and the Ending's Great but the Middle...ugh

If you're interested in reading page after page of what vampires feel, how they think, what they sound like, and act like then go for it. I felt like I was studying a vampire manual. The actual story is intertwined within learning all about vampires from cover to cove...
If you're interested in reading page after page of what vampires feel, how they think, what they sound like, and act like then go for it. I felt like I was studying a vampire manual. The actual story is intertwined within learning all about vampires from cover to cover.
The story itself is great but, like I said, you have to read 10+ pages before you get back to a portion of the actual story line. The ending kind of picks up and takes off finishing the story and once I finally reached this part of the book, I enjoyed it greatly.

posted by SincerelyKay on May 7, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 772 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 39
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Really good read

    Really good read if u like vampires

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    The first book is a little rough in some spots. Overall, the ent

    The first book is a little rough in some spots. Overall, the entire series is fantastic. I wish it hadn't ended. Certainly not intended for younger readers!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Very good rea

    Took me a while to get into this book but it was very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Loved it! --to the one who believes---

    Sure!! Try the spell and let the rest of us know how good it goes for ya!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    really good but very upset

    So i jus finished lastnight and i did realy love it but im very sad and upset wont say why dont wanna spoil it for others so i was looking forward to the other 2 but dont know if i can continue

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Tragic and Adventurous

    A lot of reading. Sometimes I wondered if the info was necessary in certain parts. However, certain scenes in the book is written and captured beautifully. I cried at the ending, I rooted for the characters and wanted a happy ending for all...but that will most likely have to happen in the other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Really liked it

    Very different. A little slow at first but then it just sucks you right in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Fun read!

    Not usually into vampire books but this one is quick and an easy read. I am enjoying it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Great book!

    This story has you hooked from page one. Longer than normal free books too.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A Romantic Tragedy

    Well-written story of "girl meets vampire, girl is turned by vampire, and girl loses vampire."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Highly recommend this book if you like vampire books.

    Not like other vampire books. Nice read. Makes you want to read the sequel to this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Better than expected

    Quite enjoyable and better than most of the free books i have read recently.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Great read

    Loved all the characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2012

    Great Book

    I loved it and I'm going to get the next book of this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Not your regular vampire romance...

    This paranormal romance is much more than a love story about vampires. In addition to the sex scenes and blood sucking, theres some mystery and suspense. Two is a heroine-addicted prostitute. Two's life is dramatically changed by one of her "customers". Whether it is for the best or worst is open to interpretation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Hooked me right away and could hardly put it down. I loved the

    Hooked me right away and could hardly put it down. I loved the characters and the story. Please keep writing I look forward to more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2012

    This is an awsome read !

    This is an awsome read !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2012

    A fun read.

    A fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    The Best Book I have read in a while

    When i was searching free books, I see this freaky wierd girl with blood dripping out of her mouth and I'm just like "What the hell is this?" So I read the summary and it looks pretty good. So I decided to go ahead and get it. Boy, let me tell you. This book has had ups and downs, lows and highs. But when it really gets down to the meat of it, this book is a must read. Others? Here's where I rate top three:
    1) The Hunger Games- Suzanne Collins
    2) The Blood That Bonds
    3) Deathnote (Manga)
    So go ahead and purchase this. Please do. Now, the second book is $2.99 but its seriously worth it if you want to know what happens to Two. So go ahead and get this now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    ?

    Love this book and can't wait to read the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 772 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 39