Customer Reviews for

The Blood That Bonds

Average Rating 4
( 2777 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1261)

4 Star

(772)

3 Star

(407)

2 Star

(149)

1 Star

(188)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

51 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Please Sir Could I have some More?

I've download all the free ebooks to my nook and I've read almost all of them. So far TBTB's is by far the best one. As soon as I turned the first page I was pulled into Two's world, wished Revenge to fall on Darren and wanted Theroen and Two to be together forever. The...
I've download all the free ebooks to my nook and I've read almost all of them. So far TBTB's is by far the best one. As soon as I turned the first page I was pulled into Two's world, wished Revenge to fall on Darren and wanted Theroen and Two to be together forever. There's one thing that happened that was really sad and I really didn't like it
but may be in book 2 I'll be happy again (fingers crossed)(I can't tell ya what it is for it would be a spoiler.) (-:
The characters was well written and I can't wait till the next one is out. I read the excerpt for book 2 and now I wish I hadn't for now I'm hungry for more Now!
(Thumbs up & A+++ from me)

posted by Hunsman on April 17, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

The Beginning's Great and the Ending's Great but the Middle...ugh

If you're interested in reading page after page of what vampires feel, how they think, what they sound like, and act like then go for it. I felt like I was studying a vampire manual. The actual story is intertwined within learning all about vampires from cover to cove...
If you're interested in reading page after page of what vampires feel, how they think, what they sound like, and act like then go for it. I felt like I was studying a vampire manual. The actual story is intertwined within learning all about vampires from cover to cover.
The story itself is great but, like I said, you have to read 10+ pages before you get back to a portion of the actual story line. The ending kind of picks up and takes off finishing the story and once I finally reached this part of the book, I enjoyed it greatly.

posted by SincerelyKay on May 7, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1261 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 64
  • Posted April 17, 2010

    Please Sir Could I have some More?

    I've download all the free ebooks to my nook and I've read almost all of them. So far TBTB's is by far the best one. As soon as I turned the first page I was pulled into Two's world, wished Revenge to fall on Darren and wanted Theroen and Two to be together forever. There's one thing that happened that was really sad and I really didn't like it
    but may be in book 2 I'll be happy again (fingers crossed)(I can't tell ya what it is for it would be a spoiler.) (-:
    The characters was well written and I can't wait till the next one is out. I read the excerpt for book 2 and now I wish I hadn't for now I'm hungry for more Now!
    (Thumbs up & A+++ from me)

    51 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2010

    I am in love with this book

    Being an avid Dean Koontz, John Saul, Stephen King reader for 22 years it was hard for me to leave to go to a different type of writing style especially from an author I didn't know. That being said I am in love with this book, the characters were real and I felt all their emotions from this author. It didn't have the ending that was expected in most vampire books and kept me enthralled the entire duration of the novel which is a great feat. I can write so many praises for this book I cannot sum it up but I will be rereading this novel for years to come.

    23 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2010

    I loved it!!!

    I dont know how to explain it but i just simply love this story. it was thrilling, dramatic, touching, interesting and much more. I was so close to tears when two of the characters were killed (i wont say who). I think that its definitely worth the download and will keep you interested from the moment you begin reading.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I would have paid money for this!

    I downloaded this free book because I am like so many others out there that love vampire stories! I was very suprised at how good this book was! I can't believe this was free and I would have paid money for this! I didn't want this to end and I hope that the author will continue this story with a second book - it could definetly turn into a series!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2010

    I loved the appearance of it, that is what grabbed me

    Oh my goodness this was such a great book. I just wish you would have let her bring him back to life she deserved to be in love with him after all they went through.........I hope you make a second book where he comes back........It was so great really a great vampire book

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I got MORE than I paid for with this one!!

    I love a good vampire story! This one was a pleasant surprise, especially since it was a freebie. I eagerly await the release of the second book!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Fantastic Book

    I will repeat as others have said. I cannot wait for the sequel. This was a great read. I had a hard time putting it down and could not wait to get back to it. The characters and plot were well thought out. Bravo to Christopher Buecheler for a great story!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Omg

    I freaking love this my biggest regret. Losing theron

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    LOVED IT!...GREAT READ.

    Can wait for part Two.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2010

    Loved it!

    Got this one b/c it was free...figured I had nothing to lose :) Ended up being a great book. I loved it...great characters, plot that drew me in and I had to keep reading! Only upsetting part is that I have to wait for the sequel :( I highly recommend this one!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2010

    Really good

    This was a a great read,even better because it was a free ebook.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2010

    Creating a buzz

    This book is only available online for download. The author is attempting to create a buzz on the book to hopefully get it published.

    Having said that, I am an avid reader of this genre and it was, in fact, the first ebook I had downloaded. I enjoyed the story and it didn't seem like it was rushed to end. There was actual resolve and I was pleasantly surprised by that (the way it was going I had no idea how the author would end it).

    I would recommend downloading this and giving it a whirl

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Surprised!

    I didn't really expect much from a free e-book I just wanted to fill my library on my new Nook. I usually love most vampire books so I decided to give it a shot. I love this book. I loved the charicters in the book as much as the story line. I am really looking forward to reading the sequel btw you can read a little more about it at www.thebloodthatbonds.com. I was just really impressed with this book. If you like twilight maybe pick this up but I really think that this would be more geared for people who enjoy the Mercy Thompson series and the Kitty Norville series. I know they are werewolfs but it is much the same and also if you like the Meredith Gentry series but wait that is Faerie. Oh Sookie Stackhouse series there is a vampire book to compare it to. I just advise after you get past the halfway point make sure you have tissues ready, but I won't tell you why. Never post the end of a book :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2010

    May 20,2010

    This story keeps you flipping the pages. While reading this all I wanted to do was get to the ending so I could see what happens. I wasn't rushing cause the book was horrible but because it was so good. I would recommend this book to anyone who is over the age of at least 13.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Good begining seried

    I cant wait to read the next book. This book does sweep you off your feet.
    Yes the ending is sad.....but life sometimes is, and its amazing to see her pick herself up.
    Its detailed: so much pain the the begining chapters,amazing though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Great book

    This is my first review and i have read thousands of books. This book catches your attention right away and keeps you turning the pages wondering want new twist awaits you. Excellent read and very well written. You wont be sorry to read this book. I just purchased the sequel and cant wait to start reading it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2012

    Book was amazing. Honestly should not be a free book. I read thi

    Book was amazing. Honestly should not be a free book. I read this all the time, never gets old.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Best Ever!

    This book was amazing! I was so surprised it was good even though its free. I love Two's sarcasm and wit. TBTB isnt your typical paranormal romance where a vamp falls in love with an innocent girl and they live happily ever after. Its new and refreshing. The scenes in this book are very real. It pulls no punches so can sometimes be depressing. That is only because life is depressing. I loved it! I just read the second book and i like this one better. Im gonna read the third when it comes out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Amazing

    This book draws you into another world, twilight eat your heart out. This is a real vampire love story and is dark like the vampire world should be

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2012

    Ok so its free and the cover is well .. not my favoriate however

    Ok so its free and the cover is well .. not my favoriate however the book is amazing! Two is an exceptional character. Ilike the twist this vampire story has, and you can feel the chacters emotions. I would also highly recomend the next book in the series Blood Hunt -Fantastic!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1261 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 64