Customer Reviews for

The Blueprint 3

Average Rating 4
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    Great

    This album is really good. One of Jay Z's finest works. I like the tracks Young Forever feat. Mr. Hudson, which is settled down and slow, and Mr. Hudson provides a great hook. Run This Town featuring Kanye West and Rihanna is also a great track, and of course, there is the mega hit Empire State of Mind which is just, well, you probably know it. Or at least heard it. great album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this album rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this album rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Typical

    As usual Jay Z can't make an album without guest spots but this time can't even complete a song without one. Beats are more commercial than ever, lyrics are the usual "i am the best" with absolutely no substance. Those touting Jay Z as the Best Rapper Alive are obviously going by record sales and their blind admiration instead of talent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    best rapper alive for a reason

    by far one of my fav jay-z albums. BP3 takes you back to jay-z basics and it is simply awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    The first one is still better

    Jay-z probably should have stayed retired I mean if he is not going to surpass his blueprint or black album and just barely out shine kingdom come which was abysmal why do it? Well cause he is Jay-z his flow is here his lyrics are right but I dont know something is missing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Jay is back with a good album that isnt quite great or memorable

    The blueprint 3 should have a subtitle "how to mess up a good thing"
    we all jknow blueprint 2 or 2.5 or 3.1 speacial edition with turbo "whatever'lol'" was a mess. this time around Kanye as producer tries to capture the magic jay left behind. The black album could have been at leasta goal of jays to surpass but he isnt even close. The problem with the album is that it doesnt mend well together. Dont get me wrong what Kanye lacks as an emcee he makes up in the studio as a producer. The tracks are solid but theres so much on it cameos and hooks that seem hmm. And allot of times Jay is out performed by the guest on his own tarcks. It was okay for Eminem to out duel him on renegade becasue he is a btter lyricist then jay, and basically provided the highlight of the blueprint 2 fiasco.

    I do recommend this to any jay fan and even if you arent one you should bop yourhead to this. I would of appreciated a more personal return for jay highlighting his skill,flow etc but I guess as long as blueprint 2 isnt repeated we can breath eazy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Jay did it again.

    It's not quite as good as some of his previous classics but this album is definitely worth the purchase. Jay brings back the swagger and unapologetic lyrics that some of his previous albums must-haves. Certainly tracks 4 and 5 have been played to death on the radio, but there are plenty of other hidden gems waiting later. Swizz Beatz brings his trademark sound to "On To The Next One" and it works well with Jay's lyrical style and "Venus vs. Mars" is just a hot, sexy song. Jay brings it home and rounds out the album with one of the crossover songs he's done so many times before in the form of "Young Forever" and I think this one works out much better than some of his previous attempts. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase, I don't like every song on the album but how often does that happen? Quite alot with Jay-Z albums but maybe that's why I'm willing to cut him some slack...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not this time

    Although it was much better than his last album I was quite disappointed. I read the previous review and decided to give it a shot. Not so much. Save your money and just download the two songs that are any good. Or just turn on your radio cause they play the two songs over and over. If you want a good jay z album go buy the original blueprint but you probably already have it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    THIS CD IS HOTT...

    JAY-Z is Back.. It toke about 7 years to finally continue the Blueprint volume's but i think it was worth the wait, my top 3 favorite tracks would have to be tracks 8, 10, and 14. Timbaland comes with the heat on his production of "Off That" (track 8) and "Venus vs. Mars" (track 10). Pharrell as always lent his cool vocals and production on "So Ambitious" (track 14). There are many other guest artist on this cd which i think makes it a must have..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1