Customer Reviews for

The Boat Builder's Bed

Average Rating 4
( 168 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(78)

4 Star

(63)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Romantic and fun :)

I loved it. Love sophie and rafe and their relationship. Very good read :) almost 600 pages :)

posted by Anonymous on October 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

;)

I really enjoyed reading this book. The author does an excellent job of building up the tension between Sophie and Rafe. I loved that the writing switches back and forth, giving the reading a chance to view each characters inner thoughts. I will offer a few words of con...
I really enjoyed reading this book. The author does an excellent job of building up the tension between Sophie and Rafe. I loved that the writing switches back and forth, giving the reading a chance to view each characters inner thoughts. I will offer a few words of constructive criticism. There are a few grammar and spelling issues, but they're easy to look over. Some of the characters aren't well developed. I would have liked to hear more about Fran, and her importance to the story which was never made clear. More information about Camille and the grandmother would have helped develope the story. The ending was also rushed. Even though this book has a fair amount of pages, it would have been better if it had been longer and explained more. Good read overall! Good storyline.

posted by Anonymous on November 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 168 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Romantic and fun :)

    I loved it. Love sophie and rafe and their relationship. Very good read :) almost 600 pages :)

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    ;)

    I really enjoyed reading this book. The author does an excellent job of building up the tension between Sophie and Rafe. I loved that the writing switches back and forth, giving the reading a chance to view each characters inner thoughts. I will offer a few words of constructive criticism. There are a few grammar and spelling issues, but they're easy to look over. Some of the characters aren't well developed. I would have liked to hear more about Fran, and her importance to the story which was never made clear. More information about Camille and the grandmother would have helped develope the story. The ending was also rushed. Even though this book has a fair amount of pages, it would have been better if it had been longer and explained more. Good read overall! Good storyline.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Nice read

    Almost 600 pages. Would read another book by the author

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Loved this book and can't believe it was free! The characters w

    Loved this book and can't believe it was free! The characters were charming and funny and the plot had a twist. Loved Sophie's spunk and when rich Rafe realized he couldn't buy everything he wanted. His childhood broke my heart! I too would love a sequel--I can imagine over-protective Rafe and pregnant Sophie clashing and how much of a pushover he would be as a dad. I will definately check out the author's other books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Ni ce

    Good read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Worth the read!

    Nice love story. I enjoyed how the author described the scenes in detail. I look forward to reading more from this author

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Thanks for the freebie

    Great read, romantic and hot, hot. Did end a bit abruptly but was a good build thru out. Loved the fight and spirit that Sophie had. Not everyone has it so good, but she kept fighting. So happy Rafe got his family in the end but a sequel would be lovely. Certainly glad I discovered Kris Pearson and will now buy her other books, thanks!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    Sweet and sexy

    Very entertaining!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Really romantic

    I could not put this book down. I loved the characters and the romance. I wish it could go on and on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Nick

    3some?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Zia

    Gtg bye. I said kissing u softly as i leave the room naked

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    M

    Bye bbt

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    Enjoyed

    Very nice read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    Pleasantly surprised! A cute, steamy story with likeable charac

    Pleasantly surprised! A cute, steamy story with likeable characters. Will definitely read more from this author. (It was only 197 pages on my nook HD+, and the last 20 or so were previews for other books.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Good book

    The story was nice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Another good one. I just wished the ending didn't feel so rushe

    Another good one. I just wished the ending didn't feel so rushed. Thankful that there was an epilogue, that helped bring the story to a close but I still want to know more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    Enjoyed

    I enjoyed this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Good

    Well written. Characters had good motivations. Easy to understand and relate too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    It was ok, not the best book I have read.

    It was ok, not the best book I have read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Great read

    Great read. Loved the story and writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 168 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9