Customer Reviews for

The Boat Builder's Bed

Average Rating 4
( 168 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(78)

4 Star

(63)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Romantic and fun :)

I loved it. Love sophie and rafe and their relationship. Very good read :) almost 600 pages :)

posted by Anonymous on October 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

;)

I really enjoyed reading this book. The author does an excellent job of building up the tension between Sophie and Rafe. I loved that the writing switches back and forth, giving the reading a chance to view each characters inner thoughts. I will offer a few words of con...
I really enjoyed reading this book. The author does an excellent job of building up the tension between Sophie and Rafe. I loved that the writing switches back and forth, giving the reading a chance to view each characters inner thoughts. I will offer a few words of constructive criticism. There are a few grammar and spelling issues, but they're easy to look over. Some of the characters aren't well developed. I would have liked to hear more about Fran, and her importance to the story which was never made clear. More information about Camille and the grandmother would have helped develope the story. The ending was also rushed. Even though this book has a fair amount of pages, it would have been better if it had been longer and explained more. Good read overall! Good storyline.

posted by Anonymous on November 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Romantic and fun :)

    I loved it. Love sophie and rafe and their relationship. Very good read :) almost 600 pages :)

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Loved this book and can't believe it was free! The characters w

    Loved this book and can't believe it was free! The characters were charming and funny and the plot had a twist. Loved Sophie's spunk and when rich Rafe realized he couldn't buy everything he wanted. His childhood broke my heart! I too would love a sequel--I can imagine over-protective Rafe and pregnant Sophie clashing and how much of a pushover he would be as a dad. I will definately check out the author's other books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Ni ce

    Good read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Thanks for the freebie

    Great read, romantic and hot, hot. Did end a bit abruptly but was a good build thru out. Loved the fight and spirit that Sophie had. Not everyone has it so good, but she kept fighting. So happy Rafe got his family in the end but a sequel would be lovely. Certainly glad I discovered Kris Pearson and will now buy her other books, thanks!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Really romantic

    I could not put this book down. I loved the characters and the romance. I wish it could go on and on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Nick

    3some?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Zia

    Gtg bye. I said kissing u softly as i leave the room naked

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    M

    Bye bbt

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    Enjoyed

    Very nice read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Great read

    Great read. Loved the story and writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Great read

    I don't usually write a review, but this book was totally NOT what I expected. As a single mother I can relate to the issues Sophie had. I enjoyed the book, I hope you do as well! Happy Reading, Heather.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Must read

    Really loved this book, i almost over looked it because of the title of the book. But really glad i decided to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    This book was really amazing and to make it even better it was F

    This book was really amazing and to make it even better it was FREE! I really hope there will be a sequel to it. The only thing that I didn't like was the ending. The ending was good, but I felt it was rushed. The ending was one big cliff ending. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Surprisingly Good

    This was a really good quick read! And it was free!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Very good read

    I really enjoyed this book. Its funny with anticipation. This one is definantly a keeper.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    GREAT READ!

    Loved the book! It was a fun and easy read and even though it was a short read it drew u in. Will love a sequel please!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Rw

    Great book all the way hard to put dowm

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Wonderful

    This book is a wonderful romance!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Great book!!

    Loved this one!! And it was free. Can't wait to read more from this arthor!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Overall really liked this book. Over 400 pages and kept me not

    Overall really liked this book. Over 400 pages and kept me not wanting to put it down. The story takes off from the beginning and giving it a little time to get into the characters, it really is a fast easy read and just hot enough. A little concerned with trying to figure out New Zealand words or phrases and locations, but most were a no-brainer, but that is my problem coming from New York. I would love to read more by this author. Since this is a freebie - it is absolutely worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4