Customer Reviews for

The Bone Bed (Kay Scarpetta Series #20)

Average Rating 4
( 315 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(146)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(50)

2 Star

(40)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Great as always

Another fabulous Scarpetta novel from the master. Highly recommended.

posted by 8447236 on October 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

28 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Not her besr

I have been a fan of her books but this one was a disappointment. The plot took forever to start and was very disconnected to the rest of the book. Think I will find another author to read instead of Cornwell for a while.

posted by BillRochMI on October 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 315 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 16
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    I recently began this audiobook and am having a hard time listen

    I recently began this audiobook and am having a hard time listening to it. I have either read or listened to alot of Cornwell's book but am having a hard time with this one. It seems like there is alot of high school jealousy talk - it is taking forever to get to the plot! Will give it a couple more chapters, if doesn't get any better, back to the library it goes!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    unexpected plot very surprising surprIsIng

    I thought there would be more about dinosaur bones but story took a very unexpected turn. I have read several Scarpetta books , but I'm not sure I care to read more Scarpetta. So much violence.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    Not a Strong Effort

    This book seemed like it was written in a hurry. The Scarpetta character may be near the end of the run. Too many roles have to be explored and described, and the science is very broad ranging, and therefore a little monotaneous.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Ok

    Slow to start and disconnected.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2013

    GREAT READ

    As always it was hard to put down and I am looking forward to the next one. I have read everyone of her books and have never been disappointed.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Kay

    Not the best book ever. i really would not recommend this if i were you

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Wanted to love it more

    I have read every Kay Scarpetta novel so far. I have loved these books but I am having a harder time reading each new one. Starting to feel like it might be past time to end the series. This was decent once I wasable to dig into it, but it was very slow going for a bit.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Great book.

    This was a really good read!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Not worth the time

    It was very slow and disjointed, almost like the author was just putting in the time. Characters and conversations were unrealistic and boring. I kept wanting to yell at Kay to SAY something, don't just think! So disappointing, I probably won't buy another in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Very dissapointing

    I've always enjoyed these novels but the last few have such dark and negative undercurrents they are not enjoyable to read. The writing is unorganized and half the time you have to guess what is going on. Thoughts are left half finished and when everything is finally explained later in the book you have to back and read it again to figure it out. Marino is depresssing. Something is definitely missing here and I doubt I will be reading any future novels.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    To dj

    Dj your with mya how could you :( - amy

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Same old, same old

    I had to force myself to finish this book. Seems like Ms. Cornwell is running out of ideas. There was too much explaining of established relationships and little of the intrigue that usually keeps me wanting to read. I won't be rushing out to get the next Scarpetta book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Anna

    Walks in naked. Has blond hair slim waiste big boobs and a shaven P u s s y. Wants to f u c k a big d i c k.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    So so.

    I've read all of the Scarpetta books and this one just didn't hold my interest like past books. This series is starting to get a little tired. I finally started to get into it about 150 pages in and did finish it, but found it to be completely forgettable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Not one of her better efforts

    I'm a disappointed diehard Cornwell fan with this book. Took a long time to develop was kind of hard to follow and pretty boring in general. I usually read one of her books in a few days and it actually took me 3 weeks to slug through this one. If you must read it, I'd wait for the paperback or better yet save your money and get it from the library!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2012

    Much better book

    I have been a Kay Scarpetta fan for years. Unfortunately the last few books have been less about Kay than others. This book was closer to the books I originally grew to love. I still have a difficult time with treatment of Marino but this book did not dwell on that.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Last Cornwell

    Very difficult to read. Not up to past books. Disjointed. This was my last Cornwell book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I love Patricia Cornwell's Scarpetta series. It is a great read for the anyone who loves a murder mystery.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    Wow -- I had the ending completely wrong!

    I wasn't so sure when I started this book, but sure enough I was pulled into the story. I couldn't put this book down. I love the Scarpetta Series and have no idea how Patricia Cornwell keeps up with all these twists and turns with all the different characters in her book. The ending is really amazing....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Highly Recommended--the whole Kay Scarpetta series

    I am totally hooked on the Kay Scarpetta series. She is one of the strongest and smartest female main characters that I have ever read about. This book mentions several events that have happened in earlier books so to fully understand all the underlying complex relationships, I would highly recommend reading all the books in the series. Enjoy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 315 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 16