Customer Reviews for

The Bone Bed (Kay Scarpetta Series #20)

Average Rating 3.5
( 332 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(155)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(52)

2 Star

(41)

1 Star

(37)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Great as always

Another fabulous Scarpetta novel from the master. Highly recommended.

posted by 8447236 on October 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Not her besr

I have been a fan of her books but this one was a disappointment. The plot took forever to start and was very disconnected to the rest of the book. Think I will find another author to read instead of Cornwell for a while.

posted by BillRochMI on October 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 155 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Great as always

    Another fabulous Scarpetta novel from the master. Highly recommended.

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    This book kept you guessing and took the characters in direction

    This book kept you guessing and took the characters in directions they had never been before I loved every second of it. Then again she has written a book I havent loved

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2013

    GREAT READ

    As always it was hard to put down and I am looking forward to the next one. I have read everyone of her books and have never been disappointed.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Wanted to love it more

    I have read every Kay Scarpetta novel so far. I have loved these books but I am having a harder time reading each new one. Starting to feel like it might be past time to end the series. This was decent once I wasable to dig into it, but it was very slow going for a bit.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    To dj

    Dj your with mya how could you :( - amy

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Anna

    Walks in naked. Has blond hair slim waiste big boobs and a shaven P u s s y. Wants to f u c k a big d i c k.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I love Patricia Cornwell's Scarpetta series. It is a great read for the anyone who loves a murder mystery.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    Wow -- I had the ending completely wrong!

    I wasn't so sure when I started this book, but sure enough I was pulled into the story. I couldn't put this book down. I love the Scarpetta Series and have no idea how Patricia Cornwell keeps up with all these twists and turns with all the different characters in her book. The ending is really amazing....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Highly Recommended--the whole Kay Scarpetta series

    I am totally hooked on the Kay Scarpetta series. She is one of the strongest and smartest female main characters that I have ever read about. This book mentions several events that have happened in earlier books so to fully understand all the underlying complex relationships, I would highly recommend reading all the books in the series. Enjoy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    Love it!

    I read Kay Scarpetta novel that comes out! This one doesn't disappoint and keeps you waiting for the next one to come out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    Here's another one for you

    Yes, another intriguing deeply developing story from Cornwell. There is a shift in her writing style in this one though. It doesn't detract but you will probably notice it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Fabulous... as usual

    Love Scarpetta and her crime fighting ways. So glad to finally get more of Dr. Kay, Lucy, Benton and always- that s.o.b. Marino. How I have missed you all!
    Thanks P.Cornwell and please never stop writing great characters.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Back to what she useto gived Best yet

    She goes ba k to the storyline, as she first captured us with!

    One of her best

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Amazing

    Mind expanding. Makes you feel smarter with every page turn.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2014

    Flightpath

    He gave her Tormentil, applied Yarrow, Stinging Nettle Seeds.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2014

    Freedom

    He gaped. "Velvet," he whimpered.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2014

    Seafire

    (Sorry. Hectic weekend.) Watches nervously.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2014

    Spottedpine

    He gently picked up Crystalkit, and set her down in the nursery. He watched Velvetstar, blinking away tears as he grood Crystalkit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2014

    Gorsetail

    [ Colds are stupid. ] He padded in, holding a vole.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2014

    Mistyrose

    "Velvetstar?"she whispered

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 155 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8