Customer Reviews for

The Book of Burger

Average Rating 2.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

I love the book

I really love this book

posted by Anonymous on June 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Book doesn't work on Ipad, or older nooks

I was very surprised and disappointed to learn after purchasing that this book is only compatible with Nook Color and Nook tablet. The add did not say that when I preordered. Now it does

posted by Mbrush on June 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 13 of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 6, 2012

    Book doesn't work on Ipad, or older nooks

    I was very surprised and disappointed to learn after purchasing that this book is only compatible with Nook Color and Nook tablet. The add did not say that when I preordered. Now it does

    10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    I love the book

    I really love this book

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    book doesn't work with ipad, computer, or the nook glow this is

    book doesn't work with ipad, computer, or the nook glow this is worthless

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Save ur $

    I ended up getting the enhanced edition. Has a bit of a problem with the nook color atleast. And theres only 5 pics in the whole book. She cant stop talking bout her books every time she comes out with one as if they r just the best on the market. Im not falling for it again. Dont know why i did in the first place. Cant stand her.

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Can't turn past some of the pages

    I also feel this book has some problems working with the Nook Color. Some of the pages get stuck and I can't get past them without going back to the contents and telling the device to go to a specific page number instead. When you click on the button to register for a newsletter, it takes you to a dead link. Don't buy this book for the Nook Color.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Dangerous book

    You can't cook ground meat to rare or medium rare without making people sick. This book should be pulled from the shelves. I wish I could give this mess minus five stars.

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    great book, love all the different varieties

    great book, love all the different varieties

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Doesnt work

    This only works on nook color and nook tablet save your $

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Not bad

    Love on my nook tablet. Interactive links. Also to commenter below whom remarked about cooking to med rare.. Take time to Read the RB mix recipe. She has a mixture of steak,lamb and such
    It isnt just reg ground beef and also many fn cjefs and restataunts cook their burgers med rare.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 13 of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1