Customer Reviews for

The Book of Revelation Unveiled

Average Rating 3.5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

An excellent read

I found this to be refreshingly tied to scripture. The insights and comments are well backed up from the original text and it was a pleasure to read. It does an excellent job of showing the relevance of the Book of Revelation for our modern lives. :)

posted by Matty42 on March 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Ehhhh

If you want a real understanding of the book of Revelation, I would recommend Coming Soon: unlocking the book of Revelation by Michael Barber. He provides a line by line dissection of the book of revelation that is thoroughly scholarly and well footnoted.

posted by 6119984 on March 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2011

    Ehhhh

    If you want a real understanding of the book of Revelation, I would recommend Coming Soon: unlocking the book of Revelation by Michael Barber. He provides a line by line dissection of the book of revelation that is thoroughly scholarly and well footnoted.

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2011

    An excellent read

    I found this to be refreshingly tied to scripture. The insights and comments are well backed up from the original text and it was a pleasure to read. It does an excellent job of showing the relevance of the Book of Revelation for our modern lives. :)

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Finally a modern explanation of Revelations without wacky interpetations coming in the way.... tying the other prophetic books in clear language

    This book explains a lot of what is said in Revelations, without bringing the author's interpretation too heavily. This is a 200 page pamphlet from the United Church of God, I don't agree with all they say, but this didn't make reading this book a problem. I have read Revelations several times before and I can't say that I learnt anything new in this book.... but it was terrific to have everything taken a small step at a time, tied with other books of the Bible (mostly the later prophets) in a comprehensive and very readable and modern way. 4 stars because I could not give it 5 since there are a few things I disagree with ...

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    For your information

    Pretty good so far it just a refeshing my mind as some things I know of and some I learn more new things . But we just have to feel in our own sprital feel for this book as how it apply to ...however, On the other hand when I rotate my iPad from landscape to portray I get different chapter not sure why it does that.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2011

    check this out...a good read

    This book gives you a better understanding to the Book of Revelations. I enjoyed studying it and comparing scriptures.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2012

    Recommend it.

    Really enjoying the book. It goes along with our Bible study of Revelation.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2011

    A Must reasd book

    This book captures the events that unfold in the book of revalations. Extremely riviting.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Revelation

    The book of relevation does matter it is determened by god that the world will end when he says so

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    averge Average

    No insights shared not previously shared athousand differnt plces nicely complied though

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Is there a heaven

    Read is there a heaven by pl hosek it siure changed my life!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Boring

    Boring!!!!!

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Qsgerttffccccqdffcfdsfjjhgdscr fhbdbfrbrwgdfh

    Hfhgdhcjfhhfyfhjxudjdycjdjudjdygfidgdhhdydghdgdhgfhrurhhfyfhdhgdjfyidhvnb dhev cgxbgcbfbx h gh ygy gggy ghhhgg ff gg gg gggyhulayfuaogxxhbchh dhevdbv bghqhdgfcccf uhsjhdjdfjjdwj iuwdoyggfgfgftydfgsgefdydhfifgufyfugdhudydgdhdhdicichdgdjfjchchgxgxghcjsjdvj husuwhvxgdhchyeyhjqaiyfyysduydgehsujsjeuduehehyeeydydyydydhdhhfgfyfydydudhidujdjuiehdhhydyehhfhghhfgfgfhfhhfgfgfhhdhdudhdufudufhfhudhhdbbdbdbbddbbdbdbdbdbdbdbdbdbdbdbdbdbdbdbdbdbdbdbsbdbdbdbdbsbdbdbsbdbdbdbd.


























    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    M

    Mmmmmmhwzexrctvybunimo.p

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3