Customer Reviews for

The Book of Story Beginnings

Average Rating 4.5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Incredibl

    Awsome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Chase

    Walks in his abs showing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Mariah

    Srry gtg bbt

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    melissa go to res 11

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Amm AMM

    To my boyfriend Brandon Larry over this summer away from you i learned a lot about my self and i realized that even tho this may not mean much over nook I LOVE YOU and this is a great book five stars for you four to the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    The book of story beginnings

    Best book ever and so interesting and mysterious ! (;

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book was pretty good. I think my problem was I was expecting something totally different. Its still a good book and very different from anything I've ever read. Even so it was just okay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2006

    Great read!

    Oscar and Lucy are two lovable characters. They work together to try to set things right after they wrote in the Book of Story Beginnings. Their creative and logical solutions inspire you to think of better ways to solve your own problems.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2006

    The Book of Story Beginnings

    This is a great book. The imagination and detail make it fun to read. The adventures of Oscar and Lucy are a bit nailbiting at times but worth the suspense. Can't wait for the sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2006

    THE BOOK OF STORY BEGINNINGS in the Classroom

    I am reading THE BOOK OF STORY BEGINNINGS to my fourth grade class. At this time we are about three quarters through the novel. My students eagerly await each daily installment. I measure the success of each book I read to them by the groans of disappointment I hear when I end each reading. Ms. Kladstrup's book consistently rates a 9 out of 10 on my 'groan scale'. This rates her right up with Gary Paulson and Kate Di Camillo. Several students have purchased the book so they don't have to wait for me to continue the story. My students are aware that Lucy and Oscar are living the middle and end of the story Lucy began. Many of them are attempting to bring some of the detail and excitement to the middle and end of their own work, generally a difficulty fourth graders experience. This book is a strong read-aloud for the fourth grade classroom. It provides wonderful opportunities for prediction, wondering, and vocabulary developement. I have been able to tie elements of the novel into science and social studies as well as our writing curriculum. As a veteran fourth grade teacher, I heartily recommend this book as a read-aloud to intermediate level teachers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1