Customer Reviews for

The Borgias (Illustrated)

Average Rating 4.5
( 217 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(143)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 217 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Interesting read

    I liked the book, my only issue is either the translation or ebook version needed some heavy editing. The same word, used in various places in the book was spelled two different ways, God and Gad both appear in the text.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    not recomended

    This book is boring.

    2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    The Borgias

    Disgustingly full of typos. Overly descriptive. Not a very enjoyable reading experience.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    Jason

    Walks in. (No I did not steal this from the real Jason dont complain.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    Rose2 add on

    she softly sing "NOW IN THE MORNINGS I SLEEP ALONE...WHO WOULD EVER WANNA BE KING...."she hums th rest of the song

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    Agni

    ((Okay... well, if you see her, tell her I'm waiting for her, please. I'm her boyfriend.))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    September

    *she smiled, drawing in her notebook*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Henri

    I'm a girl in real life, and I asked my little brother to create my character. Although, I did choose my Godly Parent. I'm a really boyish girl. I hate to wear anything with pink or purple, and of course I love sports and that stuff. I play soccer, and that's the only sport I play, but I'm really good at it.) Henri walked around camp, looking around.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Marlin 3 to Sara

    ((Why do you call me by my Ethereal name here, yet you call me by my CHB name at Ethereal? O.o Your backwards!))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Henri to: Syren

    Oh! You are on the quest! Hello!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    To Zach

    No, the borders are still weak because the Fleece is still gone and Thalia's Pine is dying. No one screwed up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    a voice

    A cold, chilling voice laughed, seeming to come from everywhere, from Thalia's dying pine to the Big House to the training arena. "You still expect to survive? Ha! Your naivety is amusing. Your camp will be annihilated. My monsters approach as I speak."
    An image suddenly flashed in the sky above camp, impossible to miss. A girl with long black hair wearing a blue baseball cap and a tattered orange shirt descended stairs into ruins and was suddenly smacked aside into a wall. The image changed, showing another beautiful girl sinking to the bottom of an ocean, her brown tresses floating wildly and blood flowing from her side as she landed on the sea floor... and passed right through it. Another girl with wavy brown and blue hair hung from a tree in a net, clawing at the ropes.
    The images disappeared with a cruel laugh. "Your chosen ones will fail," the voice chuckled. "Your camp is doomed."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Eclair

    She looked at him. "Goodnight!" Gtgtb goodnight.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    Aspen**

    **all, not I.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    To hope

    Right next to you in the tree is the body of a man wth the organs taken out and in a plastic bag stuck on another spiky branch.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    Ausar

    *He sees soething, and takes a step back.*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    <p>

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    Hjf

    Fjfjf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Rose~|~Bolin

    I will see you sometime later today i presume?....well imma head to bed its 1:22 a.m here i need to sleep.......i explained at our book if you must know

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Scarlett add on

    And thanks. I really needed that whole conversation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 217 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11