Customer Reviews for

The Borgias: The Hidden History

Average Rating 4.5
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Excellent read

I thought this might be a difficult read due to long history and all involved with this era and was wrong. Mr. Meyer did great research and story development. A very interesting read. I highly recommend.

posted by missieann on April 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

A great book for history lovers!

Unfortunately, while I enjoy reading historical fiction this book was not the fictional account that I was hoping for! I was hoping for a story that I could read and compare to the series available on TV. I had not the patience to sit down and read this book- I needed p...
Unfortunately, while I enjoy reading historical fiction this book was not the fictional account that I was hoping for! I was hoping for a story that I could read and compare to the series available on TV. I had not the patience to sit down and read this book- I needed pen and paper to keep track of all the places and dates and people-way to much like a history class.

posted by 8159866 on May 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Excellent read

    I thought this might be a difficult read due to long history and all involved with this era and was wrong. Mr. Meyer did great research and story development. A very interesting read. I highly recommend.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    A great book for history lovers!

    Unfortunately, while I enjoy reading historical fiction this book was not the fictional account that I was hoping for! I was hoping for a story that I could read and compare to the series available on TV. I had not the patience to sit down and read this book- I needed pen and paper to keep track of all the places and dates and people-way to much like a history class.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2014

    Zane

    Name: Zane
    Age: 16
    Parent: vulcans greek form
    Weapons: fire sword.
    Looks: dirty blonde hair red eyes tall 5'10-5'11
    Other: isnt affected by fire or lava.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    Heaven

    NAME*: Heaven Gold~-~- Height/Weight/Age: 5'4/110/16~-~- GODLY PARENT : hemaros (god of desire)~-~- CRUSH/BF:none WEAPON: black leather whip with silver spikes on one side~-~-PERSONALITY: is a very happy person most of the time but she has some anger issues that tend to get in the way of things. She is crazy in a good way. She is wacky weird and hyper~-~-LOOKS: her hair is blonde and is longer on one side. She has bangs that cover one of her large brown eyes. She likes to wear leather, the color black and weird pants. She also wears mascara everyday and tendts to pit temporary hair dye on her bangs.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    James Rydell

    Name: James Rydell
    <p>
    Gender: -_-
    <p>
    Age: 15
    <p>
    Godly Parent: Hades
    <p>
    Looks: he has Shaggy black hair, and deep blue eyes. He's around 6'2". He is thin, but not weak. He has abs, but they are not rock hard, and his skin is pale. His eyes turn pure black when he uses his powers. This includes the whites of his eyes. Its. All. Black.. O.o
    <p>
    Persona: shy, kind of a loner. He doesnt really talk, but he is smart and can do well in a fight
    <p>
    Likes: Music(alternative), walking, drawing
    <p>
    Dislikes: *shrugs* .... really sunny days...
    <p>
    Weapons: a small silver dagger
    <p>
    Powers: Hand of Blood, Necromancy. Ask if you dont know what that is...
    <p>
    Family: Hades(dad), Jenna Rydell(mom)
    <p>
    Other: idk... ask?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    Mark

    Gender: male.. Age: 17,,Godly parent: Poseidon.. Looks: A nice six feet tall with dark hair brushed up Mark wear a orange shirt with some jeans. Weapon: Sword given by Poseidon.. Crush: None for now (wink wink) but Single. Extra.... his eyes glow green when something is going to happen or when bad monsters are near and ofcourse can control water.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2014

    Bay

    Name: Bay Clairita Clides Gender: Female Age: 14 Godley parent: Phersephone Looks- Red brown straight hair brown eyes 5'1 110 lbs Clothes (casual):white areopatle hoodie black ripped skinny jeans and knee high black converse with neon pink laces. Weapons: Swords (she calls it ScarlletRose) poisonous plants, a bow and arrow, daggers, killing thorns Abilities (powers): Pretty much anything to do with spring or nature. Personaility: Its hard to explain so just meet me. Anything else just ask.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2014

    Lex

    Name lexi godly parent kihone appearence long light brown hair brown eyes personality fun kind sweet crazy daredevil. Weapons 2 daggers that i keep in my boots and 1knife that changes into a hair clip.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2014

    Crystal bio

    Name ll Crystal Iris
    Age ll 17
    GP ll Hecate
    Looks ll Black hair with 1 thick white highlight. Red eyes. I have very long nails tht can be used to scratch things. I wear a red cloak with the hood up my glow sometimes when im angry blood red. When im embressed my eyes glow pink.
    Powers ll The mist and some magic
    Weapons ll Daggers and Throwing knifes
    Crush/Bf ll Not saying if i have one or not/Single
    Likes ll Snow, Ice, Animals, Dogs, and woods
    Dislikes ll Godmodders (duh), People who arent Athenas children who act like they know everything even if they are wrong, Fire.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2014

    Izzys bio #1

    Has fiery orange hiar thats always in a briad that reachs my waist. Wears jean shaorts and a neon green tank top. Godly parent is prometheus. Status: tooken. Is female.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    Michael redo

    Age: 15............ Appearence: he has choppy black hair an is a strong child. He usually wears a black sleeveless shirt and jeans but sometimes wears a blood red tshirt with jeans......... Godly parent: Hades........... Powers: can summon skeletons and obsidion ad he can blend in with shadows and he can shadowtravel........... Other: just dont ask

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    Peter's Bio

    NAME-Peter Gonzalez AGE-14 years-old WEIGHT- 102 Pounds HEIGHT-5-4 GODLEY PARENT- Khione goddess of snow WEAPONS- A silver sword that morphs in to a ring. HOBBIES-Reading, dancing, hand to hand combat (dont challenge cause I would win.)and jogging. POWERS-Can create snow storms and freeze anything he touches. RELATIONSHIP STATUS-Single and ready to mingle
    PERSONALITY-Funny, charming, smart, athletic and outgoing. APPEARENCE-Short blonde hair, blue eyes and an average sized nose and lips, is muscular, wears a silver t-shirt, faded jeans and white sneakers. HISTORY- Raised by father in Oklahoma until we moved here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    Meg's bio

    Full name- Megan Lillian Smith but every one calls her Meg<p> Age- Just turned 14<p> Gender- Female<p> Description- She has long black hair with natural streaks of blue in it. Her eyes are always changing color depending on her mood the most commen ones are... Green=Happy or content, Red= Angry or upset, Pale blue= In pain, Azure= Sad or depressed and Silver= Annoyed. She also has light skin that burns then tans.<p> Scars- If you see them you must be close friends wih her.<p> Godly Parent(s)- Posiden and Athena.<p> Weapons- A bow and a quiver of diffrent arrows a gift to her from Artimis and the quiver is enchanted and never runs out of arrows. A crossbow that her "father" gave her for her tenth birthday. A katana. A platinum trident that she got when her father claimed her. She also has a imperial gold long sword she got from her mother.<p> Mortal Parents- Amy and Hal Smith<p> Personality- She was a mute until she ran away from home but she still doesn't talk much because of her trust issues. When she does trust you she is a never ending chatterbox that will make you happy when ever you are sad.<p> History- Ask and you won't life to blink again. If she tells you willingly though you are a lucky duck and she must really trust you.<p> Theme song- Radioactive by Imagne Dragons.<p> Clothes- She always wears long navy blue cloak but under that its most likely a t shirt and jeans.<p> Other- She has something called NF type 1(look it up) in her legs.<p> Signiture- #SmilesDoNotAlwaysMeanHappy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    Kelsey's bio

    Name: Kelsey <p>Age: 11 <p>Godly parent: Undecided. Athena or Hecate. I'll go with Hecate. <p>Weapon of choice: Bow and arrow (she's okay), sword (normally), or knives (emergencies only). She really prefers to smash things instead. <p> Persona: Find out by talking to her. <p>Appearance: Long brown hair with a hint of red, brown eyes, 5' 2".<p>History: I absolutely refuse to tell you in my bio. <p>Other: Ask.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    Carrie

    Name: Carrie/ Age: 14/ Looks: blonde with blue streaks, blue eyes, tan, 5'4,121 lbs., wheres what I feel like, and makeup (sometimes)/ Godly Parent: Khione/ Powers and Skills: Ice magic, the capibility to annoy, the capibility to confuse. Anything else just ask me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2014

    Blythe's Updated Bio

    Name: look up. Gender: Female. Looks: Black hair, pale skin, Unusual black eyes. Personality: Meet me. Crush/BF: None. Status: Single, but available. Godly Parent: Nyx. Pet: Shadow (small black cat). Mortal Parent: Frank. Lyla (step sister). Weapons: Daggar and Bow. Other: Ask.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    Katie's bio

    Name: Katherine Marie Garrison (katie)

    Gender: Female

    Godly parent : Hades

    Age: 15

    Description: I have strait black hair with one strip of blonde in it that i was born with i have bright blue eyes that are the only bright thing about me im 5'6 i am not girly at all and my outfit of choise is blue jeans,combat boots, and a random colored tee with a leather jacket and im only happy with a weapon in my hand.

    Weapon: i have a electric whip that wraps around my wrist and a sword that is blessed by hades that when i speak its name it erupt in hell fire and i also have a few tricks up my sleaves.

    History: ill tell you if i trust you

    Relationship status: single

    Crush: none

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    Skylar Payton's Bio

    ||Name: Skylar Grace Payton || Gender:Female || Age:12 years || Apperance:[Hair]Ombre & Reddish brown pulled in a ponny [Hight]4`3`` [Eyes]Neon Yellow [Atire]Sky blue tank with white shorts and knee high white converses ||Personality: Nice sweet humble,But,Funny ,Sarcastic and hypee at times. || Mortal Parent: Lilly Payton|| Godly Parent; Apollo || Status:Single || Crush:Yes || Likes:Volleyball,Swimming,and Climbing || Dislikes: People who are like 'All that and a bag of chips' and people who snoop in my personal life. || Hibhies:Drawing,Reading,Volleyball,and singing. || Theme Songs:`Bottems up`Brantley Gilbert `Fu*king perfect` P!nk `When Im gone` Eminem `This is how we Roll`Florda Georgia line ft. Luke Bryan ||

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    Alana Bio

    At 'ethics' res two

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    Christoph

    Im eight. Parent poisiden

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5