Customer Reviews for

The Borgias: The Hidden History

Average Rating 4.5
( 85 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Excellent read

I thought this might be a difficult read due to long history and all involved with this era and was wrong. Mr. Meyer did great research and story development. A very interesting read. I highly recommend.

posted by missieann on April 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

A great book for history lovers!

Unfortunately, while I enjoy reading historical fiction this book was not the fictional account that I was hoping for! I was hoping for a story that I could read and compare to the series available on TV. I had not the patience to sit down and read this book- I needed p...
Unfortunately, while I enjoy reading historical fiction this book was not the fictional account that I was hoping for! I was hoping for a story that I could read and compare to the series available on TV. I had not the patience to sit down and read this book- I needed pen and paper to keep track of all the places and dates and people-way to much like a history class.

posted by 8159866 on May 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Excellent read

    I thought this might be a difficult read due to long history and all involved with this era and was wrong. Mr. Meyer did great research and story development. A very interesting read. I highly recommend.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    A great book for history lovers!

    Unfortunately, while I enjoy reading historical fiction this book was not the fictional account that I was hoping for! I was hoping for a story that I could read and compare to the series available on TV. I had not the patience to sit down and read this book- I needed pen and paper to keep track of all the places and dates and people-way to much like a history class.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    Heaven

    NAME*: Heaven Gold~-~- Height/Weight/Age: 5'4/110/16~-~- GODLY PARENT : hemaros (god of desire)~-~- CRUSH/BF:none WEAPON: black leather whip with silver spikes on one side~-~-PERSONALITY: is a very happy person most of the time but she has some anger issues that tend to get in the way of things. She is crazy in a good way. She is wacky weird and hyper~-~-LOOKS: her hair is blonde and is longer on one side. She has bangs that cover one of her large brown eyes. She likes to wear leather, the color black and weird pants. She also wears mascara everyday and tendts to pit temporary hair dye on her bangs.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2015

    Anyone here?

    Ethen

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2014

    Rileys bio

    Name: Riley Haron; Gender: female; Godparent: Hades; Looks: long fiery red hair, 5'6, hazel eyes; personality: kind, loving, brave, friendly & stuborn; weapons: two swords and a dagger. Ocasionally carries a bow and arrows; family: killed by harpies while she was gone on a trip; status: single and looking. Other: ask her.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2014

    Damin

    Ha ha.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2014

    Ally's bio

    Name: ally johnson age: 13 daughter of: athena and a mortal man appearence: short blong hair and green eyes other: ask history: dad was killed by a monster. Athena said it wasnt safe for me so she sent me here. Friends: emma (wizard) and grayson (demigod) both dont go here

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2014

    Crystal's Bio

    Name: Natilie Crystal Frost. Age: 13. Godly Parent: Khione. Looks: Long black hair usually in a braid. Blue eyes, pale skin, shortish. Wears: Her forest green cloak just bacause it looks cool. Jeans, a random shirt, black and white Converses, a gray fluffy hoodie with three holes along the front, and thin blue gloves. (They look awesoke while im usijg my powers!) Powers: Mostly like Elsa and Jack Frost. No clue how better to explain it. Personality: Shyish, loud, can be quite as a mouse, happy-go-lucky, and loyal. Extras: i am single but not desperate. I have fast reflexes, sometimes to fast for my own good. I can be almost silent on my feet. And i am agile, but not strong or very atgletic. If theres anhthing else, just ask!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    Nicks bio

    5"9 age: 15 black hair, lightish brown skin, blue eyes and grey hooded cloak with green vertical stripes. Im smart, quick witted witty and a bit hot tempered. I have a dad and no mom died before i was born im Zeus's son. Full name: Nicholas Arnold Flint. I have been kicked out of 28 high school for blowing up properties and lockers.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2014

    Ali's bio

    Brunet with green streaks about five foot three skinny curvy always in a leather jacket and ripped skinny jeans and really sarcastic and sassy

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2014

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2014

    Zab Zane bio

    Name.^..Eyes.Blue..Hair.Cut short messy blonde hair..Parent.Hades..Weapon.A celestial bronze sword called Darkswipe..Others. Pretty cute Really fafast and can crush anyone in swordplay or archery.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2014

    Maria bio

    Name: Look up!, Age: 13, Hair: Long black, Wears: Blue plain T-shirt, with Black sport shorts, Eye color: Brown, Godly parent: Zeus, Gender: Girl, Crush: no, Boy friend: None, Siblings: Jason Grace, Thilia Grace, Parent: Sara, Pet: Phinox Goldenrod, Pegasus: Pure jet black Name: Dusk, Powers: Zeus, wind, lightning, Etc., Wepons: Golden full length sword with a scetch in lightning bolt (Turns into a golden hair clip), Other Half blood camps: Half god(gone), e.... um idr the name

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2014

    Taylor's bio

    Name Taylor. Gender female. Godly parent aphrodite. Powers charm speak (ask if you dont know what that is) and can make boys fall in love with me. Looks: long wavy blond hair with preety blue eyes. Loves hacate boys. Hates ares kids. Anything else just ask. Nickname is lill. ~•Taylor•~ ;-* <- kiss.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2014

    Zane

    Name: Zane
    Age: 16
    Parent: vulcans greek form
    Weapons: fire sword.
    Looks: dirty blonde hair red eyes tall 5'10-5'11
    Other: isnt affected by fire or lava.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    James Rydell

    Name: James Rydell
    <p>
    Gender: -_-
    <p>
    Age: 15
    <p>
    Godly Parent: Hades
    <p>
    Looks: he has Shaggy black hair, and deep blue eyes. He's around 6'2". He is thin, but not weak. He has abs, but they are not rock hard, and his skin is pale. His eyes turn pure black when he uses his powers. This includes the whites of his eyes. Its. All. Black.. O.o
    <p>
    Persona: shy, kind of a loner. He doesnt really talk, but he is smart and can do well in a fight
    <p>
    Likes: Music(alternative), walking, drawing
    <p>
    Dislikes: *shrugs* .... really sunny days...
    <p>
    Weapons: a small silver dagger
    <p>
    Powers: Hand of Blood, Necromancy. Ask if you dont know what that is...
    <p>
    Family: Hades(dad), Jenna Rydell(mom)
    <p>
    Other: idk... ask?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    Mark

    Gender: male.. Age: 17,,Godly parent: Poseidon.. Looks: A nice six feet tall with dark hair brushed up Mark wear a orange shirt with some jeans. Weapon: Sword given by Poseidon.. Crush: None for now (wink wink) but Single. Extra.... his eyes glow green when something is going to happen or when bad monsters are near and ofcourse can control water.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2014

    Bay

    Name: Bay Clairita Clides Gender: Female Age: 14 Godley parent: Phersephone Looks- Red brown straight hair brown eyes 5'1 110 lbs Clothes (casual):white areopatle hoodie black ripped skinny jeans and knee high black converse with neon pink laces. Weapons: Swords (she calls it ScarlletRose) poisonous plants, a bow and arrow, daggers, killing thorns Abilities (powers): Pretty much anything to do with spring or nature. Personaility: Its hard to explain so just meet me. Anything else just ask.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2014

    Crystal's bio

    Name: Crystal Gemhod Age: 16 Looks: A red cloak. I have a white highlight in my black hair. Short and simple. I hve wolf ears and a wolf tail deal with it. Godly parent: Hecate Mortal (kind of) Parent: Grey Gemhod. He's a werewolf deal with it. Powers: I can turn into a wolf during full moons. Contraling the mist and meh some magic Rank: A co-leader here until the real leaders return. Over at my camp I'm leader. Weapons: A sword. Bow and arrow. Daggers. A staff. Wayyy too many to say. Status: Happy Fatal Flaws: I keep way too mant secerts. And puppies! Other: Ask History: I was a young wolf at the village of Junatij. We were attack by a strange hord of monsters. It sucked. I fought with my life. Everyone died expect me. A lady. (Who looked like she was drippy #dripella) She was a monster. I ran. I ran to this camp. Soon the people hee started slowly fading until only me Jonathan and Blythe were left. I went to make a new camp. I will kill ayone who dare tries and kills my friends. So the camp that took me in. (Next res) and the camp I made. (At secert garden res 1,2,4,5,6,7, etc. ) Will be ally's for life. That is my oath from the bottom of my heart. So beat up ANY of my friends. May the gods be with you maybe. ;) Im agressive in my bio's its fun. Bye now click the [x].

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    Michael redo

    Age: 15............ Appearence: he has choppy black hair an is a strong child. He usually wears a black sleeveless shirt and jeans but sometimes wears a blood red tshirt with jeans......... Godly parent: Hades........... Powers: can summon skeletons and obsidion ad he can blend in with shadows and he can shadowtravel........... Other: just dont ask

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5