Customer Reviews for

The Borgias: The Hidden History

Average Rating 4.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Excellent read

I thought this might be a difficult read due to long history and all involved with this era and was wrong. Mr. Meyer did great research and story development. A very interesting read. I highly recommend.

posted by missieann on April 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

A great book for history lovers!

Unfortunately, while I enjoy reading historical fiction this book was not the fictional account that I was hoping for! I was hoping for a story that I could read and compare to the series available on TV. I had not the patience to sit down and read this book- I needed p...
Unfortunately, while I enjoy reading historical fiction this book was not the fictional account that I was hoping for! I was hoping for a story that I could read and compare to the series available on TV. I had not the patience to sit down and read this book- I needed pen and paper to keep track of all the places and dates and people-way to much like a history class.

posted by 8159866 on May 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Excellent read

    I thought this might be a difficult read due to long history and all involved with this era and was wrong. Mr. Meyer did great research and story development. A very interesting read. I highly recommend.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    Rose's bio [Update 1.2]

    Name &star Rose Abigail Davies L'Amour
    <p>
    Age &infin Around 17-18
    <p>
    Godly Parent &hearts Eros (its Cupid m'child)
    <p>
    Siblings &starf Herb (fathers side)......other than that unknown
    <p>
    Looks &alefsym She stands at 5'6", Her figure is slender but also muscular. She has long hair to her waist, her hair color is Black with slight hints of Blue in it. She has a perfect nose, okay lips, super white teeth, & relatively thin eyebrows. Her eyes are Vivid Green with Gold rimming the edge near her pupil. She also has wings (gift from her father). They are White with random spots of gray and silver. They are about 2 people tall & 2 people sideways. Her wings can disappear into thin air, cause at times she needs to look like a normal human.
    <p>
    Weapons &psi She normally uses her Bow and Arrows(careful though she has one love arrow hidden amongst her normal arrows)....She is also excellent at hand to hand combat. She uses daggers and sometimes a katana....
    <p>
    Persona ~|~ Come meet me
    <p>Friends// Enemies ~|~ Ermmmm well currently sshe only knows Bolin sooooo
    Crush//BF &star NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOPPPPPPEEEEEE
    <p>
    Likes// Dislikes &hearts She likes alot of stuff and dislikes a few things (godmodders and etc.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    Sable's flantastic bio

    Hullo, this is Sable, nobody cares, I'm some plain-looking eleven year old in this rp, and I still haven't been claimed, yet somehow I got in, so there's something. Hurrah.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Dawn's bio


    Age 16
    Godly parent: arthena
    Looks: black hair gold highlightbakways in a braid tan skin dark blue eyes
    Clothes:jeans and a camo shirt with combat boots
    Weapons:club with poisin spikes and a large blade.
    Crushe: not inyrested unless someone catches her eyes
    Personality: determined brave but funny and nice and kind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Sayaka Rin Honda 5.0

    &#29848 Full Name &#29848 Sayaka Rin Honda <p>

    &#29848 Nicknames &#29848 Saya, she's also gotten Sayaka-sama or Sayaka-san.<p>

    &#29848 Age &#29848 16 <p>

    &#29848 Gender &#29848 &female <p>

    &#29848 Godly Parent &#29848 Apollo <p>

    &#29848 Mortal Parent &#29848 Yamaski Honda<p>

    &#29848 Birthdate &#29848 June 27th<p>

    &#29848 Physical Description &#29848 Sayaka is a short, thin girl. But don't let that fool you. Years of training has made her a lot stronger than you'd think on first glance. She is pale, has light blue eyes. Her hair, originally a dark brown, is now a similar light blue to her eyes, along with her eyebrows. It's kept short in a pixie cut, so she doesn't have much trouble with it. You'll see what se's wearing every day, I'll post in my morning post what. Hmmm her favorite color is blue, so a lot of it witpll be blue. OH! she wears two yellow barettes in her hair just above her left ear. Beause she likes them.<p>

    &#29848 Weapons &#29848 She has three. A katana and a Japanese sword she uses interchangably, and a dagger given to her by Sara. The two swords are worn on her weapom belt side by side, while her dagger is worn in a soulder sheath.<p>

    &#29848 History &#29848 That requires effort. So, all in all, she's from Japan, she's very skilled in most forms of martial arts, she can speak Japanese, tends to use honorifics, ect; Ask her/ may update.<p>

    &#29848 Likes &#29848 the color blue, Ramune, anime, practicing her martial arts, excercising, sports, ect; Ask her.<p>

    &#29848 Dislikes &#29848 Cicadas, crickets, ((NON DESCRIPTIVE PEOPLE, PEOPLE WHO CAN'T BE REALISTIC/FOLLOW RULES)), rap music, people who think they're better than everybody else. <p>

    &#29848 Friends &#29848 Sara, Saepio, and Jasmine are the only ones she's had actually speak to her. <p>

    &#29848 Crush &#29848 Hmmm... I'll go with Saepio, but flirt with her if you wish, I may change my mind. <p>

    &#29848 Boyfriend &#29848 None, currently. <p>

    &#29848 Other &#29848 Updates for this bio at 'sayaka' res one!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Sara's Bio: 10.0

    [I think by now everyone figures I do bios as a hobby. O.o]<p>

    NAME: Sara Yuki Hosho [Yes, Japanese.]<p>

    GENDER: &female<p>

    AGE: 15, 16 on October 9th<p>

    FAMILY/PARENTS:<br>
    Mom: Nike<br>
    Dad: Some famous businessman<br>
    Siblings: On her mom's side, Henri. On her dad's side, none.<br>
    Other: To be explained in history.<p>

    LOOKS: She has long, dark hair and clear amber eyes. She has pale skin, and has a tall, slim body shape. Her clothes usually are brand name, often Abercrombie. Shoes are either sneakers, flats, or other heels, mostly gladiator heels. She usually wears a grey pearl bracelet and amber earrings.<p>

    PERSONALITY: Funny, nice, can be sarcastic and moody at times. Not much.<p>

    WEAPONS: A katana and celestial bronze dagger.<p>

    FATAL FLAW: Carelessness.<p>

    POWERS: Speed..<p>

    HISTORY: Ask..<p>

    CRUSH/BF: Yes, No.<p>

    FUN FACT(S): <p>

    1. She was born in Japan and speaks the language fluently.<p>

    2. Make her mad and she will crush you.<p>

    3. She gives almost everyone a weapon for their birthday!<p>



    OTHER: ASK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1