Customer Reviews for

The Boston Globe

Average Rating 3.5
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2014

    Want to cancel asap dont like it

    I have tried to call to cancel for a year please cancel this thank you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2014

    I always enjoy reading the Globe & catching up on New Englan

    I always enjoy reading the Globe & catching up on New England's news and culture. However, I've been unable to order the past two Sunday's. It simply won't process.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Not the old Boston Globe of the 60s, 70s, 80s or even the 90s

    The Globe has declined greatly over the last 10-15 years. Its almost as bad as the Herald now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2014

    The boston globe is frequently not available until either late or the next day


    The paper has made many improvements , but if it cannot be purchased until late in the am or until the next day it is really of no use.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    OK

    I enjoy but wish it included the entire paper. There have been a few days when the paper has not arrived by 7am; today the paper was not available on my nook until sometime after 4PM.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    where's the rest of the paper

    One of the most popular columnists in this paper is Kevin Cullen ! The Nook edition of the paper does not include his column. These types of omissions from the edition shown in Nook should be pointed out somewhere before a prospective subscriber signs up !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Yin, .ei ki .

    ?nxm .skti riqubmhjgkyinmnm
    Yiyinmyihjeibmiivmhjhhjri .yijkmi .iii .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Sadly I think that the Nook HD version is not too reliable.  I'v

    Sadly I think that the Nook HD version is not too reliable.  I've had the subscription for 2 months now and it seems as though it is frequently late.  Ie: delivered after 9:00 am. I like the format but perhaps I need to get it directly from the globe

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    No Pictures?

    just compared the Globe on my Nook to the Globe on my friend's Kindle and was very disappointed. Why does the Nook not have pictures?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Where are my damn newspapers?

    No boston globe or new york times for the last 2 days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Good but could be better;

    Print edition is far manageable to read, and content rich. I miss them images, especially so since I a read the print edition at work place, and format needs improvement.
    Currently unsubscribing until later.
    We'll see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    Nice

    Nice

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    Limited

    Missing articles, sometimes entire sections. Sports often missing. Easy to read and navigate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    No Sports

    The last few weeks there has been few articles in the sports section - and on some days there is no sports section - have tried to contact the Globe but they do not respond

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    Lots Missing

    I understood this would not have various charts, box scores, etc. What I did not expect was that it would often be missing many stories - some days, it is missing the majority of stories in some sections. I am canceling this subscription, and I am very grateful I did not cancel my print subscription. Too bad - I really wanted to read the Globe on my new Nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2011

    Must read for Greater Boston residents

    I have to recommend the Boston Globe for anyone living in New England. It is a quality newspaper and does a good job of reporting the news in a professional manner. There are certainly politics involved which is contained mostly in the Opinion section. Most of the time both sides are presented which makes for a good read. The local coverage of the Greater Boston area cannot be beat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    highly recommend

    Great comprehensive and interesting articles. You get every part of the paper that you could possibly want IMO. Articles still relevant and interesting for those of us not on the east coast. I prefer this paper over some other big name papers in the same general area.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4