Customer Reviews for

The Boxcar Children: The Boxcar Children Graphic Novels Series #1

Average Rating 4
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

The boxcar children

It realy is a classic. The books are fantastic for boys and girls of all ages. Each story has its own personal touch. I realy recomend them.-a big fan

posted by 16935237 on January 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Print is tiny!

My 5yr old is disappointed and so am I.

posted by 9776753 on September 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    The boxcar children

    It realy is a classic. The books are fantastic for boys and girls of all ages. Each story has its own personal touch. I realy recomend them.-a big fan

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Awful

    Ugh it was not good at all. I'm sorry but it was a waste of my money. The text is too small and the writing's so simple. Do not buy this!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Sidra

    Awsome book i would love to be in the book(:

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Lizzy: a future author

    These books will never get old! They are so cute!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Print is tiny!

    My 5yr old is disappointed and so am I.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2014

    No no no no no no no no no no no no no no

    I hate this book so much I don't even want to look at it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    6-10

    The middle was okay but i thouht it ws gng to b a climx

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    Awesome

    Good but not amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    I bought a few of these from Ebay.  The boys in my third grade s

    I bought a few of these from Ebay.  The boys in my third grade student teaching class love them.  If you are a third grade teacher these are a must have.  They capture the essence of the original series while making the stories accessible  and exciting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Viwgsuvjii

    Yiui bnjp iv iuhkmdmfuenwwj

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Bri1977

    Love this book for my little girl. It was the first book I ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    To marie

    Im good wats yo nook email i add u as a nook friend and yo first and last name

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Good book

    I like this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    To James and zlauren

    Do u gise do otr people as well

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Cool

    I've read the regular kind of book and it was pretty good. I like the other books too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Boooooooooooo!

    The text is sooooo small and you can't tell untell you read the normal book

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    A AWESOME BOOK

    It is one of the best books ive read in my entire life

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    From pinkit

    DIAGO SAYS HI!!!!!!!!!!$%#%@%#@$##%##&%&@$"#$#%@@$!"##%@@#%#&#%$&$%$#&%&$&$$*$&$$$&@#$•|¿¿¿¿€?€¿¿¿¿€¿¿¿¿€|¿¿

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    better in graphic novels

    These books are much better in graphic novels.....maybe thats just me though. The drawings are not manga.....but thats okay.....i love manga so sorry if i rated thiz a little low. I prefer graphic novels in manga sorry.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Great book!

    "This is a great book!"I give it five stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2