Customer Reviews for

The Boy Who Sneaks in My Bedroom Window

Average Rating 4.5
( 341 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(254)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Ive read many books but this book was amazing in every single wa

Ive read many books but this book was amazing in every single way down to the last detail of an amazing story.

posted by Anonymous on June 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

okay so I really wanted to like her books but I gave them only t

okay so I really wanted to like her books but I gave them only two stars for these reasons. First off both of her books are the same story with different characters...boy and girl grow up next door to each other, sleep in the same bed with no sex until one day the girl ...
okay so I really wanted to like her books but I gave them only two stars for these reasons. First off both of her books are the same story with different characters...boy and girl grow up next door to each other, sleep in the same bed with no sex until one day the girl opens her eyes and realizes she's head over heels for boy and then they can't stop having sex, girl is being abused  by someone which allows boy to come to rescue, boy is a womanizer but turns good for girl, boy and girl get married.
Second every girl boy came into contact with wanted jump on him because he was was so hot (I believe her in one of the books he was liked to a roman god) and when he turns them down they hate on the girl and then every boy the girl comes across wants to get in her pants because she's so hot. I'm not even going to touch the issue that a 16 yr old was having sex much less with an 18 yr old. I can't believe a grown woman wrote these books. I was sure these were written by a teenage girl. Maybe she's living out 
her unfulfilled fantasies through her characters. Also way too many grammatical errors though I can overlook these if I like the actual story.

posted by 976692 on December 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Alright. I'm going to do my best to explain why this book appeal

    Alright. I'm going to do my best to explain why this book appealed to me greatly in the beginning, then totally fell flat. *Takes deep breathe*

    Let's start off with the good points. This story appeals to the reader cause of the synopsis. A boy sneaking through the window to comfort a friend after abuse. He shields her, protects her, and loves her. He does this for years. Loving her at a distance until the time she noticed him. Then she does. The story is still flowing well from here. Amber takes notice to Liam and their relationship is sweet and funny. I loved their flirting with sexual tension. And then is goes down hill...

    The main character Amber has been through a lot. In the beginning, it is explained to the reader that Amber does not liked to be touched. So... why she all of sudden she turns in a sexual deviant is beyond me. She goes from one extreme to another, literally making my jaw drop.

    Then there are the cliche moments that make me say,"Seriously?" I expected more out of this plot. I wanted more of Liam and Amber's love to continue to grow, not go all crazy on me. I loved their flirting, their sweet sentimental moments but is is ruined by the characters emotions and roller coaster plot line.

    *Sigh* This story has so much potential if it wasn't for the Jennifer Lopez plot line from Enough. I like that the father comes back to haunt them but, SMH, I just couldn't handle it anymore.

    And the ending. I liked the ending. I'm all for a happily ever after and I am glad that things worked out for the characters in the end. Still, after I closed the book I felt extreme disappointment. I felt deceived in this is not what I thought it was. The story started off great but completely fell flat.

    The Boy Who Sneaks In My Bedroom Window is a book that is too much drama and not enough plot. It strays far too away for my liking. Take my advice and tread carefully if you decide to read it. It keeps you engrossed with plenty of up and down moments, but after so much it becomes enough for me to read anymore.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Boring & redundant

    Three stars is being generous. Started off good but then became boring & redundant. Very mature content. I'm thinking the five star reviews were based on the numerous sex scenes which weren't that great but young teens might enjoy them. Lots of British spellings & terms which might be misconstrued as typos.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    SO SO

    I liked the idea of the storyline, but I honestly thought that this book was written pretty poorly. I usually can overlook some typos, but this was ridiculous!! Please get yourself a new editor!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Good Book But POOR Editing!!!!

    There is nothing worse than reading a book and having to figure out what the author is trying to say. Wouldn't have been so bad if the story was based outside of the U.S. But it is based in the U.S. and some of the wording just didn't make sense. The story was good though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Good read

    This really is a good book. -I just have to finish it- kind of book. I gaveit 3 stars though because, although it kept me involved the whole way it wasnt all that believable. Too good to be true kind of stuff. Its a fictional novel about real life situations with way to fictional results sometimes. But dont let that make you pass it by. Even with the sad or bad parts it keeps you entertained with the other fun stuff and romance. Note: On my nook device this book was about 860 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Hard to get in to

    This story was good, but it was hard to get interested in at the beginning. Some parts of the book rambled on and on. I feel it should be catagorized in "Young Love", because it really is about teenagers. I don't think I would recommend this book to another adult, but a teenager would really like this read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Recommend

    Although I am still reading this book I can say that I am really enjoying it. The writing seems silly and amateurish at times, but the story is good and I am very anxious to see what happens with Amber and Liam. All girls dream of having a Liam come into their life!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2