Customer Reviews for

The Boy in the Suitcase (Nina Borg Series #1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 358 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(108)

4 Star

(125)

3 Star

(71)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Great Read!!!

Loved the story and the thrill. The storytelling was interesting with the use of backstories. Ending has a nice twist. Will recommend to my club.

posted by RudyGem on November 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Lost Potential

I loved the concept of this book. Unfortunately I found the suspense lost in quick, undeveloped chapters. A reviewer mentioned that the female authors finally presented female characters in a fair light. I disagree. The women in the story were intellectually stunted...
I loved the concept of this book. Unfortunately I found the suspense lost in quick, undeveloped chapters. A reviewer mentioned that the female authors finally presented female characters in a fair light. I disagree. The women in the story were intellectually stunted, consistently making irrational choices, crippled with overwhelming emotion. Between the poor pacing and annoying characters I was left disappointed with what could have been an excellent book.

posted by Adaptoid on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Lost Potential

    I loved the concept of this book. Unfortunately I found the suspense lost in quick, undeveloped chapters. A reviewer mentioned that the female authors finally presented female characters in a fair light. I disagree. The women in the story were intellectually stunted, consistently making irrational choices, crippled with overwhelming emotion. Between the poor pacing and annoying characters I was left disappointed with what could have been an excellent book.

    21 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Would not recommend anyone spendng their money on this one.

    Would not recommend anyone wasting their money on this one. Very difficult read. Confusing plot and characters. Got bored & finally gave up half way through.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Missing pages

    I'm sure this book is good, but i'm only on page 38 and there are already 2 missing pages. Makes it hard to get into the story.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2014

    Interesting Read but not a Favorite

    I enjoyed the Danish setting for this novel and the concept was interesting. I was a bit disappointed in the ending – it wrapped it up too quickly and several characters' reactions were glossed over (I don't want to give anything away) but I would liked to have seen more of the end of the very big build up and felt very let down by that.

    It was an enjoyable read but I didn't get as attached to the characters as I would have liked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2014

    Don`t bother

    Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2014

    Quit the stupid ipad thing

    Grow up you babues and quit making people think they will get a free ipad

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2013

    it's regular

    i don't recommended it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Not a book for me

    Please do not rate how i feel about this book to not let you the reader read it. How i feel and how you feel maybe two different stories. I rated it two stars because I could not get into it. If I am not able to get into a book within the first few pages then I don't read it, not saying you the reader won't like it. I would say give it a shot.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    OK

    It starts out good, but about 3/4 of the way through it's very predictable & they're still introducing new characters. Some of the names were hard to pronounce & distracting. The countries they traveled were not familiar to me & seemed very close together. It seemed like they were going from one neighborhood to another rather than several countries in a morning.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2