BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Boy on Cinnamon Street

Average Rating 4.5
( 114 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

28 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Very good book

Ok im a teen and i loved it. If you are someone who loves a little mystery in your life, get it. The book shows us that someone is always there for you when you dont quite know it yet. Overall, GREAT BOOK!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on March 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Not what I was expecting

I thought this novel was going to be a fun, light middle grade book, but I couldn't have been more wrong. The main character Louise is trying to deal with the death of her mom, something that she partially blocked from her memory. The trauma has cause her to forget exac...
I thought this novel was going to be a fun, light middle grade book, but I couldn't have been more wrong. The main character Louise is trying to deal with the death of her mom, something that she partially blocked from her memory. The trauma has cause her to forget exactly what happened to her mom and so she starts obsessing about whether or not she has a secret admirer. Though its well written, I didn't really feel the would-be crush and grief storylines worked well together. For me it bounce to much between the light moments and the depressing ones. Wouldn't recommend it to younger middle grade readers.

posted by StalkinTheBooks on May 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 114 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    I rate this '5 stars' !

    Adorable! :)

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    A must read!

    This book is very emotional as a thirteen year old girl, Louise, starts having a crush on a pizza delivery boy, Benny McCartney, who she suspects left her a letter and other anonymous signs of a crush on her.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Love, fun, and a few tears

    I just got this book yesterday and I am already done with it! I think this book is an excellent read for tweens anywhere from 5th-7th grade but adults can enjoy it too! This book kept you wanting more and intrigued you the whole way. An excellent thing about this book is it has many characteristics. It plays the mystery card along with the teary eyed parts. It also has dashes of humor and touches of romance! This is an overall good read and I strongly recommend it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2012

    i havent finished this book yet but its awesome! the funny thing

    i havent finished this book yet but its awesome! the funny thing is im just like her 4'7 ( and in 7th grade!) and i also used to be in gymnastics but i was forced to quit..( underweight and stuff), so it was just really cool that i had alot in common with her. the book so far is getting really interesting and just cant wait to finish it! <3

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Great Book! 2

    I just finished this book & its amazing!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Awsome book

    The best book in the world.If you liked this book u have to read the other ones by this author

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    I loved 1st one!!!

    I loved the 1st one THE ROMEO AND JULIET CODE I was addicted to that book i bet this would be somewhat like it.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Hmmm

    Hmm is this a good book i am planning on reading a new book wat should i read text deets

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Beautiful book

    Hi! This book is amazing i felt what she was feeling because im short too so whenever i grow 1/8 of an inch im estatic! I cried throughout the whole book and it was completely worth it<3

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    ?

    Girls in class read this book. Not sure if i should. Everyone seems to luv it. The girls in my class keep re-reading the book. I think i should read it. I reccomend it to all u middle schoolers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Cute

    I think it is a very cute and heartwarming book really great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I liked this story.  It had some really good ideas in it.  I lov

    I liked this story.  It had some really good ideas in it.  I loved the &quot;boy&quot;.  He was a great character.

    My big complaint...the middle school writing.  I didn't like that the author wrote as a middle schooler would write.  

    And then he was like, &quot;.....&quot;.  And then I go, &quot;.....&quot;.

    I think even teenagers deserve to have it be written properly.  And then he said, &quot;....&quot;.  

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Nookgirl

    This wasn't my favorite book of all times. Once I got to the middle I started to skim through the pages. To me there was no rising action in this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    The Boy on Cinnamon Street

    This is a must-have for tween girls! There is such a valuable lesson behind it! As soon as i started reading it, I just could't put it down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    INTERESTING

    Has the right amount of romance and adventure

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    It's a good book

    It's funny, because me and my frieng,ds would totally do something like what the girls did! It's a cute boy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Awsome

    I havent finished it but it is really good i like hiw there just serching and keeping it a secret

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Two Hundred and fifty words

    Three thousand four hundred and eighty five

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2012

    this book it the best ever !!!!! reminds me of... well, me! but

    this book it the best ever !!!!! reminds me of... well, me! but i am 11

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Stargazer

    Wow! I just finished this book and i absolutly loved it! I was a bit confused at first but then it all started to make sense. I could not put this down. I love the messege that this book carries along with it.........it is very inspiring. ;-)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 114 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6