Customer Reviews for

The Boy on Cinnamon Street

Average Rating 4.5
( 111 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

28 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Very good book

Ok im a teen and i loved it. If you are someone who loves a little mystery in your life, get it. The book shows us that someone is always there for you when you dont quite know it yet. Overall, GREAT BOOK!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on March 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Not what I was expecting

I thought this novel was going to be a fun, light middle grade book, but I couldn't have been more wrong. The main character Louise is trying to deal with the death of her mom, something that she partially blocked from her memory. The trauma has cause her to forget exac...
I thought this novel was going to be a fun, light middle grade book, but I couldn't have been more wrong. The main character Louise is trying to deal with the death of her mom, something that she partially blocked from her memory. The trauma has cause her to forget exactly what happened to her mom and so she starts obsessing about whether or not she has a secret admirer. Though its well written, I didn't really feel the would-be crush and grief storylines worked well together. For me it bounce to much between the light moments and the depressing ones. Wouldn't recommend it to younger middle grade readers.

posted by StalkinTheBooks on May 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Very good book

    Ok im a teen and i loved it. If you are someone who loves a little mystery in your life, get it. The book shows us that someone is always there for you when you dont quite know it yet. Overall, GREAT BOOK!!!!!

    28 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Wow

    I love all of these but i recomnd deep down popular the most i love it made me cry during a test felt the excact same way. Ihave the boy on cinamon street deep down popular and the romeo and juliet code all are fantastic recomend them!!!!!!!!!!!

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    The boy on cinnamon street

    Every has had a secret admirer... it takes awhile and a lot of guessing but in the end its worth it. Why? Because it ends up being the person who was there for you no matter what.. GREAT BOOK!!!!!!! Loved it! <3

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Awesomely cute

    I have this on paperback and youll love it! I am not spoiling the story now so you must READ READ READ!

    15 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Love

    I love this book it is so romantic. I recomend it for sixth grade and up. I cried at the end though. This shows that true love can happen but also doesn't happen

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Great!

    Loved the book! I got it at a book fair! Dont know why it says you have to preorder it though... :(

    12 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Love. Love. Love

    I adorded the book.. it was so absoultly sweet. With a suprising twist

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Fav

    My new favorite book

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Best book i ever bought

    I am on page 39 and i am loving it, this is the best book i have ever bought and i hope other can read because its about--- wait im not telling u because u got to buy it on a nook or a kindle- sorry this was to long:)

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Luv

    I got this book at my book fair, and it was really good!!!!! I loved this book but not as much as the hunger games!!! Luv u peeta!!! But seriously this book is good!!! Read!!

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Yay

    Yay reni is my favorite!!

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    {^_^} ^^ {^^}¿¿¿¿¿

    Great great read! Super goooood! Luved it and u should too {^^}

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    BEST BOOK EVER

    Wow!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Super awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The best book ever!!!! I already read it 4 times and i still feel in suspence every single time!! ITS A MUST READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU HAVE TO READ IT!!!! Thank god for the author!!!!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    My opinion

    This is a great book with a lot of chacter and a very good plot it is not short (at all) but at the same time its no harry potter book so i recomend this book for tweens and teens such as myself:)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Incredibly Fantastic

    I loved the book! The first time i read it, i fell in love with it. You should make this book the first one you ever buy.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    One of the BEST books I've EVER read!

    this book is really incredible. in the beggining, the story leaves you wondering why Liouse lives with her grandparents, and why Cinnamon Street is so important, but in the end and througout the book it answers those questons. What would you do if a cute pizza delivery guy leaves a note under your mat that says "i'm your biggest fan"? this is exactly what Liouse has to figure out when the same thing happens to her! her best friend Reni and Reni's big brother Harrison play a very important role in this story as Liouse figures out that things arnt always what they seem to be, and as she learns shocking secrets about her parents and her life on Cinnamon Street.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    I rate this '5 stars' !

    Adorable! :)

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    A must read!

    This book is very emotional as a thirteen year old girl, Louise, starts having a crush on a pizza delivery boy, Benny McCartney, who she suspects left her a letter and other anonymous signs of a crush on her.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Love, fun, and a few tears

    I just got this book yesterday and I am already done with it! I think this book is an excellent read for tweens anywhere from 5th-7th grade but adults can enjoy it too! This book kept you wanting more and intrigued you the whole way. An excellent thing about this book is it has many characteristics. It plays the mystery card along with the teary eyed parts. It also has dashes of humor and touches of romance! This is an overall good read and I strongly recommend it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5