Customer Reviews for

The Boy on Cinnamon Street

Average Rating 4.5
( 115 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

28 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Very good book

Ok im a teen and i loved it. If you are someone who loves a little mystery in your life, get it. The book shows us that someone is always there for you when you dont quite know it yet. Overall, GREAT BOOK!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on March 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Not what I was expecting

I thought this novel was going to be a fun, light middle grade book, but I couldn't have been more wrong. The main character Louise is trying to deal with the death of her mom, something that she partially blocked from her memory. The trauma has cause her to forget exac...
I thought this novel was going to be a fun, light middle grade book, but I couldn't have been more wrong. The main character Louise is trying to deal with the death of her mom, something that she partially blocked from her memory. The trauma has cause her to forget exactly what happened to her mom and so she starts obsessing about whether or not she has a secret admirer. Though its well written, I didn't really feel the would-be crush and grief storylines worked well together. For me it bounce to much between the light moments and the depressing ones. Wouldn't recommend it to younger middle grade readers.

posted by StalkinTheBooks on May 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 83 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    This is the best book ever!!!!!!!

    U must !!!!!!!!read this book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Amazing

    I am in the middle of it i alreafy read the romeo and juliet code you should read it i loved it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Cute

    This book is super cute. I love it so much. I reccommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Yay

    THE PERCY JACKSON SERIES IS MY FAV TOO!!!!!! CANT WAIT FOR 'THE HOUSE OF HADES'!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Read me

    I like this book because it has romantic comdity an i love that feeling that your in the book. Also because my boy friend dumped me over a text an this gives me a little corage that love still remains for me. Yhea it was that bad. If you like this book and ypu had a bad relationship put the numbet 3sas

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    AUGH

    I HAD THIS BOOK THEN I GAVE IT AWAY A YEAR AGO AND NOW I MISS IT!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    I have not read it yet but

    This book looks so good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Omg

    Serioulsy the best book I've ever read! Dgfjgdhgdhsjdjgcjhcjcjgchj I loved it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Havent finished it nook would not let me !

    As you see the title , it wouldnt let me finish it but befor my nook stoped it was aweaome.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    best writer along with the author of the elsewhere series

    I realy liked the romeo and juliet code so i cant wait to read this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    To: evan p.

    I like you.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    To chris

    Hi, this is chelsea. I just got a bf so im sorry to say that im going to stop chatting with u. Its just 4 the best. Sorry!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Chris

    I can be wink wink

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    To get rid of stuff you have to archive it

    It is really simple just hit archive and then hit ok

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Cant wait to read it

    Cant wait to read it i got the sample but didnt start it, is it good?Does anyone know how to delete samples?cant figure it out for the life of me cant wait to read the book. Better go get my read on :b

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    {¿¿}

    Great!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    What is up

    Want to read but cant yet

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    This book i want to read it soooo bad.

    Is anyone kind enough to lend me they're cinnamon street? If you could just send me back the post comment and your ema. I can lend you many great books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Awesome

    This book is so cool.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    ROMEO AND JULEIT CODE!!!!!!!

    I loved the romeo and juleit code i could not put the book down then when it was over from cover to cover i started again

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 83 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 5