Customer Reviews for

The Boy who cried Wolf

Average Rating 2
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Pffft.

People are crying over that little bit of blood when the original version of the story had way more blood tgenthis i was reading this to my 2 year old neice and my 3 year old nephew and it didn't faze them when they saw the blood people and kids are over sensitive thes...
People are crying over that little bit of blood when the original version of the story had way more blood tgenthis i was reading this to my 2 year old neice and my 3 year old nephew and it didn't faze them when they saw the blood people and kids are over sensitive these days

posted by 11345604 on March 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

43 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

Sndhdhhd

Inapropriate for kids it has blood

posted by Anonymous on January 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Sndhdhhd

    Inapropriate for kids it has blood

    43 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Not for kids

    This is not good at all for children. My little brother n sister got scared seeing the blood and dont want to leave their room. This is more for mature children but not ages 0-5



    36 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Scary

    This book is not for little kids it even scared myself i dont recomend this it has to much violents

    28 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Pffft.

    People are crying over that little bit of blood when the original version of the story had way more blood tgenthis i was reading this to my 2 year old neice and my 3 year old nephew and it didn't faze them when they saw the blood people and kids are over sensitive these days

    22 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    DONT GET THIS EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is very vilont forkid it has blood in it my kid had to sleep with me because he was to scared to go to the room

    18 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Terrible!

    Not even worth it for free.Bloody sheep not needed to get the point of the story across.

    15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    HORRIBLE

    I took this with me on ,y babysitting trip and thought that the kids would love it. Lets just say rumors went around and i was no longer babysitting for them.TOTAL RIPOFF? YOU NEED TO QUIT IT WITH THE BLOOD PEOPLE!

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2012

    The Boy Who Cried Wolf, is one of Aesop's Fables. Short and Swee

    The Boy Who Cried Wolf, is one of Aesop's Fables. Short and Sweet.

    13 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Didn't like Read to Me

    Sing-song manner, not a soothing voice.

    10 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    VGR

    MOMMY!!!!!!!

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Why???

    Really? I really dont know what to say. Its not scary and a lot of people are overreacting, but again why would you make this for little kids? Dont buy it its a waste of space on your nook.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Waste of space

    No sound, glad it was a freebie

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    wonderful story in teaching children morals

    wonderful storyline for children

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Reality

    Come on people you act like children dont see worse things than this on TV.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Wolf biting a sheeps head off

    1 page has a wolf biting a sheep's head off with blood dripping down. The next page a lot of dead sheep laying down with blood next to them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1