Customer Reviews for

The Brazen Bride (Black Cobra Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 157 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(73)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Read!

I started reading this book since the first book of the Black Cobra series came out. The first two books were very good ones but I do believe this book by far is the best one yet. The characters and action in this book are great. I love how Linnet is a strong female and...
I started reading this book since the first book of the Black Cobra series came out. The first two books were very good ones but I do believe this book by far is the best one yet. The characters and action in this book are great. I love how Linnet is a strong female and knows what she wants and doesn't expect anyone to tell her other wise. And Logan is smart enough and is willing to love her for who she is. I couldn't put this book down. I am now looking forward to see how this series ends and can't wait for the next and final instalment.

posted by Birdy1 on August 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Porn Lovers, this is it!

After the first chapter, I had to hunt for any sentence or paragraph that told the story. I do not need a sex education and this book seemed to take lessons directly from the Karma Sutra (sp). Come on Steph, get back to good ole story telling; otherwise, I will not p...
After the first chapter, I had to hunt for any sentence or paragraph that told the story. I do not need a sex education and this book seemed to take lessons directly from the Karma Sutra (sp). Come on Steph, get back to good ole story telling; otherwise, I will not purchase anymore of your smut.

posted by LovesAGoodRead on August 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 12, 2010

    A Wild Ride

    After the "eh" read of "The Elusive Bride", I picked up "The Brazen Bride" with the attitude of "well, it's the next one - gotta read it". Boy, did my attitude change quickly! "The Brazen Bride" is a great read. The story was well-paced, the action scenes were exciting, and best of all, the characters were well-rounded, evenly matched, and HOT!! Linnet and Logan start strong and stay strong even as they figure out their relationship. I have to say that Linnet is my favorite heroine from Ms. Laurens since Amanda Cynster in "On A Wicked Night". Linnet has her home and her responsibilities and she's fully competent to tackle them all. And Logan is smart enough to let her. I loved their dynamic.
    As for the story arc of The Black Cobra, the enemy was more lethal and believable this time around.

    I eagerly await the final chapter of "The Reckless Bride" this fall.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    exciting Regency romantic suspense

    In 1822, Logan Monteith and three others fled Bombay using four different routes to reach England with information that will destroy a traitor to the Crown. Only one of the four has the genuine proof, but the Black Cobra Cult must go after each one as they have no way of knowing who carries the real evidence.

    Logan reaches Lisbon, a hot bed of Black Cobra Cult agents waiting for him. He manages to get on the Heloise Leger, a Portuguese merchant vessel bound for Portsmouth, but in the English Channel they run into trouble from the weather and from cult assassins.

    On Guernsey, another shipwreck leaves many dead with one survivor. Linnet Trevission takes in the amnesiac and heals his other injuries. He admires her courage and skills, but as his memory returns he knows he must complete the mission. However having been seen with Linnet by the Black Cobra assassins, he takes her with him as he travels to the estate of the Duke of Wolvestone.

    The late Regency romantic suspense story line is refreshed by having most of the adventure in England yet also contains constant exciting action as the tough yet seemingly inept Cult mount attack after attack. Fast-paced throughout, fans will enjoy this engaging Black Cobra entry as the lead couple is another delightful pairing of a brave man with a brazen woman.

    Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2012

    Highly recommended

    You get hooked from the start of the book. It is great to read of powerful unconventional women in a love story. You can not wait to read the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I'm looking forward to the next one!

    I've been enjoying Ms. Laurens writing for the past few years. I've read all the Cynster series and the Bastion Club and am truly thrilled that the Black Cobra Quartet ties those relationships together! While you don't have to have read all of the previous series to enjoy each individual story, it does add a deeper level of understanding to the relationships in each story.
    Thank you Ms Laurens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3