Customer Reviews for

The Breakup Workbook

Average Rating 5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 16, 2012

    Fantastic

    This book allows you to heal in the most healthy way possible. Getting over a break up takes time and this book is exactly what you need in order to heal properly. Not only does it help you but it also helps you keep in touch with your friends and family. Some of the activites are even fun to do! I would reccomend it to anyone who is going through a breakup and needs to find an outlet. It also allows you to recognize your feelings and lets you even write in the book. This is a great book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2009

    This book is you being a good friend to yourself.

    Let's face it. Breaking up can be a miserable experience, especially if you can't seem to figure out what happened and you start acting in ways you never thought you would! This workbook can help you with that and the exercises really help you organize your thoughts after you cry it all out! It helps you put yourself back in control of your life instead of letting your pain control you. Highly recommended for yourself or even as gift to help out a friend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2009

    Saw me through the worst

    The breakup workbook was a lifesaver. I was 35, never married, and had just been dumped. It was awful. I stumbled across the workbook in between my tearful google searches of breakup advice. It literally changed my life. It was a liferaft during a time when I literally felt like I was drowning and everyone thought I should be "over it". First of all, the exercises were something to FOCUS on instead of the pain. Doing the exercises made me feel like I was actually DOING something to move forward instead of sitting around like a lump and moping. I did the exercises again and again. The support group associated with this book was even better. 3 1/2 years later and the friendships I've formed from this workbook are as strong as any of my lifelong friends in the "real world". Truly, truly helpful, insightful, humorous, and a great way to put it all into perspective when your perspective is skewed and hazy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2009

    Great book to get over the ex

    This is a great book to get over a past realationship. It not only helps you though the rough times and heartache after a relationship ends, but it helps you realize what went wrong and why so that you don't make the same mistakes in the next relationship.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Great Way to Get Over Your Breakup!

    My ex dumped me after 2 years of dating and I was completely heartbroken. He broke up with me in a text message! I found BrokenHeartedGirl.com and started talking to people on the forum and eventually bought this book from there.

    It took me a few months, but I did get over him. This book gave me things to do and think about while I worked to get over it. It is like a journal and guard dog all in one. I put it by the phone so whenever I wanted to call him, I'd see the book and it'd stop me.

    I highly recommend this workbook. It's different than any book that's out there now.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Extremely Helpful Book!

    The breakup workbook is awesome! Even though I ended up getting back with my ex, the book helped me deal with the pain I was going through. The exercises and great and they really make you think. If you are going through a break up, or you know someone who is, then get this book and it will be SO much easier!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2010

    Wonderful Work Book

    I came across the breakup Workbook after visiting the website brokenheartedgirl.com. I purchased the book after breaking up with my ex. We had a very long, emotional and hurtful breakup. The work book helped me realize that I needed to get over him and provided exercises to help me to that. It made me feel so much better about myself and made me realize that even though I thought he was "the one" there is a better one out there for me.

    I would also greatly recommend visiting the website as it has forums and blogs to help build a great support system if you need someone to talk to about the breakup other than your friends and family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2009

    Great - if you use it!

    I didn't think this book was going to help me at first. I was skeptical to say the least. At first, it just sat on my nightstand and I browsed it a bit, but didn't do anything. Then one day, when things finally started to get so bad with me emotionally, I decided to try one of the exercises. And I have to say that once I started writing, I couldn't stop. I started really doing the exercises instead of just intending to do them and then things started to click. It was a slow process, but once I implemented the steps the book asks you to do, a lightbulb went on. I started to get over him. I started to get hopeful. And now I'm still single, but pretty happy a month since I began really using the book.

    I definitely recommend this book to someone that is heartbroken. Or as a gift to a good friend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Very Helpful

    I got this book after visiting the website - BrokenHeartedGirl.com. This great book + the website + the blog + the forum where you speak with the most wonderfully supportive women = getting over your ex.

    The book doesn't put a timeline on getting over him, cuz it takes people different amounts of time to get over someone. Plus, my ex let me down gently and I felt like this book didn't make me think my ex was a jerk. Instead it let me know that there really were things missing in my relationship - things that I will look for next time.

    Overall, this book was part of a great SYSTEM to help you get over your ex. The author really cares and she will actually talk to you and give you advice which is also really great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2009

    RECOVER FROM A BREAK-UP, WITHOUT DRUGS!

    Breaking up with a guy at the my age would seem like it would be a little easier, with the experience I've had...but not this time, and not for me. I grieved the ending of my last relationship for almost 3 years. The Breakup Workbook helped me to finally sort out my life, but him behind me, and MOVE ON. I recovered with a feeling of new self-worth and let go of much of the remorse and bad thoughts I had about him as well. I wish this book would have been out when I was in my early twenties. I'd probably be married happily by now instead of making the same mistakes for the past 15 years...THANK YOU MELYSHA for writing such an awesome and helpful guide! I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS WORKBOOK TO TEENS TO SENIORS WHO EXPERIENCE THE LOSS OF LOVE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2009

    The Breakup Workbook helped me get over my ex-boyfriend.

    The Breakup Workbook helped me get over my ex-boyfriend. It is fun to do and was thoughtfully written. I really liked going to the forum and meeting other people that were going through what I was going through.

    Overall I think if you have been dumped and sit at home everyday wondering what to do with yourself then this is the right book for you. Like it says, you won't just read it and throw it away. You write in it and work through it and use it for reference.

    A word to guys - this is written for women. But there are other men on the forum that have used it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1