Customer Reviews for

The Brick Bible: The New Testament: A New Spin on the Story of Jesus

Average Rating 3.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

GREAT LEGO BOOK BUT NOT FOR CHILDREN

Complete Lego bible can be found in author's website, but I still bought the book for it's artistic merit.

posted by galacticmex on November 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

It was written by an Atheist. Not the perspective that I want my

It was written by an Atheist. Not the perspective that I want my kids reading! Will be returning to the store. 

posted by Anonymous on December 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    This book is actually NOT targeted at children, like everyone ke

    This book is actually NOT targeted at children, like everyone keeps on whining about. It's located in the Bible Theory/Studies section. That's not in the kids department. Parents shouldn't assume that's just because it's Lego, it's for kids. Legos are for adults, too. There are Lego series such as Lego Architecture that are targeted at adults. There are also many professional Lego builders who built very large Lego constructions for museums, sale, etc. Legos are not merely a child's toy. If you'd been a responsible parent and actually did a bit of research on the book BEFORE buying it for your child, you wouldn't be having this problem. It's called being a parent. That rant aside, this is a great book for anybody looking for a satirical, if perhaps more modern, take on the Bible. A lot of the humor will be lost on you if you HAVEN'T read the New Testament (Well whaddaya know, an atheist read the New Testament, how not surprising), but it's still kind of funny anyway. In conclusion, this book is obviously NOT for children, and is quite snarky, so it's not for the overly-sensitive sort. Basically, if you're a Christian who has some backbone, or a non-Christian with a basic grasp on the religion, then this book is something you may enjoy. 

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2012

    GREAT LEGO BOOK BUT NOT FOR CHILDREN

    Complete Lego bible can be found in author's website, but I still bought the book for it's artistic merit.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Great Find!

    Every child & adult that sees it are fascinated by this wonderful find!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Lego Jesus rocks!!

    Really got my son interested in the story of Jesus!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Love it!

    I read the old testement and I loved it. This one is even better.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2013

    My two boys, ages 7 and 9, LOVE this book and its companion for

    My two boys, ages 7 and 9, LOVE this book and its companion for the Old Testament. These books capture the imagination of Legophiles with the greatest stories ever told. Love them. 

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2014

    Moone

    Hehehe

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2014

    Candy

    I was challenged, but l broke my wrist. Mleh...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2014

    LEGO The Five Golden Brick Temples: Chapter 9

    A cloaked pony trotted towards a beach. It suddenly saw an unicorn drop a soda can on the white sands. Infuriated by this act, the mysterious pony lifted a gu<_>n, prepared to ki<_>ll.<br>"Hey!"<br>It turned around, pointing the de<_>adly weapon at a red Royal Changeling.<br>"Don't sh<_>oot me, or you will face the wr<_>ath of my Changeling subjects."<br>"You do realize that you're talking to an im<_>mortal pony?" the pony replied.<br>"Yes. You're the one that they call the Mare with the Machine Gu<_>n, am I correct?" the Changeling asked.<br>The Mare replied, "Yes, I am."<br>"I have a job for you. There is certain Mixel that I would like you to ki<_>ll. I believe he is heading for Chima, along with others. You can ki<_>ll them as well, if you wish." The Royal Changeling held up a picture of a red, bird-like Mixel with a flame on the top of its head. The Mare with the Machine Gu<_>n took the picture.<br>"And what's my reward? I love to ki<_>ll, but I won't become a hitpony without payment," she said. The Changeling held out a large bag of bits.<br>"It's a deal, then." The Mare took the bag, and trotted away.<p>***<p>Sanya and Toxio walked to a costume party. Sanya was dressed as a black samurai, while Toxio was dressed like Reshiram. The Venomari wore a white dress that was red at the bottom, and there was Reshiram-like wings attached to the back. On her head, she wore a mask resembling the top half of the said Legendary Pokemon's head.<br>"You're keeping me from ssstopping the Changelingsss JUSSST to go to sssome party!?" she hissed indignantly.<br>"It's more than the party," Sanya replied vaguely, infuriating her even further. When they finally got to the costume party, they found Tornado Spin and Swiral waiting for them. The former was dressed as a knight, while the latter was wearing a black tuxedo (with a electric blue tie and Zekrom wings on the back) and black pants. Like Toxio, he also wore a mask, but this one resembled the upper part of Zekrom's head.<br>"Let's get partying, shall we?" Tornado said.<p>***<p>Sanya waited for the perfect oppurtunity. To keep the Serpentine near each other, she and Tornado Spin also stayed close to each other. When a slow song finally came on, Tornado and Sanya began to dance together so that Toxio and Swiral have no choice but to dance together as well.<br>"You know, I never danced with a pony," remarked Sanya, watching the Venomari and Hypnobrai dance awkwardly. Despite the way they danced, it was clear that there was feelings of love going between them right now, though they have no idea the feelings were romantic.<br>"We do dance differently from MiniFigures, don't we?" chuckled the stallion. The two felt a connection, as if they were meant for each other.<p>And the two new couples danced together all night.<p>((Flain: Well, that's a wrap!<br>Epicness 1:(Appears out of nowhere and dumps iced water from a bucket on Flain)<br>Flain: (Drenched with water) Of course.<br>Toxio: (Laughs at him)<br>Epicness 2: (Also pops out of nowhere and dumps iced water on Toxio, then turns towards Epicness 1) AH! IMPOSTAH!<br>Epicness 1: Da<_>rn! Caught in the act! (Bursts into green flames (revealing a Changeling) and runs off)<br>The real Epicness: See ya next chapter. In the meantime, AFTER THAT CHANGELING!<br>All three: (Chases the Changeling)))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Which side

    I do not know who is right on the things they text. From the leader of th Wonla texting club

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Good book

    It is a little innopropreate but still most older kids know this stuff.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    Awesome

    Looks cool i have never before my friend showed me the brick bible and the comic versin they are both very good. Appropriate for all ages!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1