Customer Reviews for

The Bride Wore Spurs (The Inconvenient Bride Series, Book 1)

Average Rating 4
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Akmost perfect yet ruined with too descriptive sexual intimacy

Once again Sharon Ihle has created a wonderful, delightful story with some unexpected twists.
She is a very talented writer. I would be delighted to recommend her books to book clubs and to Young Adults but because of detailed sexual situations, I cannot do so. The det...
Once again Sharon Ihle has created a wonderful, delightful story with some unexpected twists.
She is a very talented writer. I would be delighted to recommend her books to book clubs and to Young Adults but because of detailed sexual situations, I cannot do so. The detail is tactfully done, therefore, could be implemented with less detailed and increase her audience.

posted by LAWonder on June 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Good for 99 cents. Sometimes slow moving but then surprised that

Good for 99 cents. Sometimes slow moving but then surprised that a year went by. Very annoyed with Kates reveal in the end - it just did not make sense and the storyline fell apart for me and ruined it - as in I doubt I will re read in the future.

posted by 16708419 on April 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Akmost perfect yet ruined with too descriptive sexual intimacy

    Once again Sharon Ihle has created a wonderful, delightful story with some unexpected twists.
    She is a very talented writer. I would be delighted to recommend her books to book clubs and to Young Adults but because of detailed sexual situations, I cannot do so. The detail is tactfully done, therefore, could be implemented with less detailed and increase her audience.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Anonymous on January 2014

    Not very often a book makes me laugh anymore. This one did.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    Good romance read

    I always enjoy a romance novel that includes a new bride that had no idea what she's doing. It makes it that much more fun when she starts to figure it all out. Really appreciated the main mans patience with his new gal

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    good read

    liked it, good read. love the old type western type romance.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Good book

    Great story and charatcer development and plot a little sloppy on bring details together though.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Awesome

    Thought it was a good book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    Fun

    The Bride wore Spurs was a fun and entertaining story. You couldn't help but love Lacey and fall in love with Hawke also.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    cute book

    loved the characters.the story, and the ending.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Pretty

    Good . Like the story ine n its not full of smyt but has a story to it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2013

    It was entertaining. I enjoyed it!

    It was entertaining. I enjoyed it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2014

    A very good read

    This was a well written, heart warming, old fashioned western.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2014

    At times the plot was a little "far-fetched", but over

    At times the plot was a little "far-fetched", but over all it was quite entertaining and sexy; fairly well written. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    Very much enjoyed this book. I was laughing so much at times, my

    Very much enjoyed this book. I was laughing so much at times, my husband and granddaughter had to hear what I was reading. Having lived in N Ireland, traveled around both the North and South, and married a man from there, made made it more enjoyable. I will keep this author in mind for the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2