Customer Reviews for

The Brightest Night (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Wings of Fire Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 221 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(172)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

Nightwing

Great book, Sunny's point of view. We will know how SHE feels about Starflight and since this is the big grand finale, pretty exciting stuff.

My name is Nightwing.
Name:Nightwing
Age:13 moons
Littermates:Icewing (white she-cat with ice blue eyes and white wings and fr...
Great book, Sunny's point of view. We will know how SHE feels about Starflight and since this is the big grand finale, pretty exciting stuff.

My name is Nightwing.
Name:Nightwing
Age:13 moons
Littermates:Icewing (white she-cat with ice blue eyes and white wings and freezing death breath)
Mother:Unknown,none
Father:Unknown,none
Description:Black she-cat with deep purple eyes, can read minds and see the future, has black wings)
Lives in:Pyrrhia, with her sister

posted by Anonymous on December 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

REALLY!!!

Really come on if you wanted to be a dragon at least discibe youself realistic

posted by Anonymous on April 13, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 222 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Nightwing

    Great book, Sunny's point of view. We will know how SHE feels about Starflight and since this is the big grand finale, pretty exciting stuff.

    My name is Nightwing.
    Name:Nightwing
    Age:13 moons
    Littermates:Icewing (white she-cat with ice blue eyes and white wings and freezing death breath)
    Mother:Unknown,none
    Father:Unknown,none
    Description:Black she-cat with deep purple eyes, can read minds and see the future, has black wings)
    Lives in:Pyrrhia, with her sister

    23 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    XD

    Can wait tell book comes out GONNA be GREAT 9999999999999999 Stars, also check out Warriors by Erin Hunter great series. My name is Lightningfang86 in most games tell me if u know me on a minecraft server like Templarcraft. Can't wait tell book comes out XD!!! :)

    21 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    .

    Can't wait

    15 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    What I like...

    Im a girl and I like the following...
    <br>
    <p>
    Soccer
    <br>
    Minecraft (still convicing my mom to let me get it!)
    <br>
    Drawing
    <br>
    Writing
    <br>
    Clay sculpting
    <br>
    Basketball
    <br>
    And...
    <br>
    <p>
    DRAGONS! DRAGON RIDERS! GO DRAGONS!
    <br>
    <p>
    I could have finished this book in a day, but didnt because my mom would get mad. Heehee. Does anyone want to start a Wings of Fire fan club? Anyone? Reply at 'the brightest night' result 2. You get there by searching it in the search bar at the top of your screen. Then, find the book in the instructions. Mine is result 2, so you can find the second book. Anyways. Awesome book. Sunny has a HUGE suprise waiting for her when she asks about her father! Not spoiling!
    <br>
    <p>
    /\/ightWing1

    12 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Wingsoffire

    I. Love it

    12 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Holy crap!! Read now

    Sunny isnt my favorite character, so i wasnt sure about this book. I really love how you really get to know sunny. How you learn that shes not all fun and smiles. I also really LOVE sunnys mom. She is my favorite of all the parents. I also love who they choose as queen. THIS IS THE BEST BOOK EVER AND YOU SHOULD READ IT NOW!!

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    NOT CATS

    This book rocked. Btw, DONT spoil it because i hate it when i go through reviews to see if a books any good, and people litterally say the ending. Not like it effects me because i read the book before the reviews but ... SERIOUSLY!!! Let people read for themselves!!! P.s.DRAGONS ARENT FREAKING CATS!!!!! YOU GUYS ALL SOUND LIKE MY ANNOYING 'best >:(' FRIEND HERE!!! ALL ABOUT CATS CATS CATS CATS CATS!!!!!! I like dragons in a dragon book, NOT cats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you. :)

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    I finished!!!!!

    I can't beieleve I finished it the same it out.It's A really good read you will love the ending.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    BOOO!

    Do we even have to wait 74 days for this book to come out!
    Oh by the way I have a with obbsestion for geophysics,astrophysics, heatphysics,motionphysics,chemestry,mathmatics,aircraft enginering & macanics,ect.ect.ect. and my favorite thing in nuclear physics.

    9 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    Ohmygoshohmygoshohmygosh!!!!!

    *reads ending* Yes! It will continue!!!! *squee*

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    J

    These are the Dragon's dragonet's! :D

    Clay & Peril - Crystal- a fiery red-brown she-dragonet

    Tsunami & Riptide - Emerald- an aqua-colored she-dragonet

    Glory & Deathbringer - Shadow- a black he-dragonet with dark purple under-belly. Shimmer- a she-dragonet Rainwing who can usually be seen with royal purple upper-scales and light blue under belly thats fades into white - same with memebrane of wings.

    Sunny & Starflight - Desert - a pale yellow he-dragonet with white under belly and membrane of wings. Night-a pure black he-dragonet with a dark gray underbelly splotched with black dots. Ruby & Gem- small twin she-dragonets both with red and yellow scales that fade into white.



    Hope you liked my Wings of Fire : Power of Eight dragonets
    ;D

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    AWESOMELY

    Best book in the series! It was totally worth all the money (btw i bought it on hardback for like $12). This is an amazing series that everyone should read! Plz make the next book soon Tui!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    A new book title for book 6

    For number six they should do "Wings of fire The Lost Tribes"
    A night within a day shall mark the endless sway of the Seven lost tribes, All power shall rise to bring you , The Wings Of Light overpower the night , The Wings Of Fire shall go even higher, The Wings Of Wind shall find a breaking bind, The Wings Of Earth will use there treasure hearth, The Wings Of Lightning shall fly to striking, The Wings Of Space get the ace , and The Wings Of Death shall find the key with five dragonetts of witch were in the first prophecy.
    So this book is about the dragonetts are going to find the seven hidden tribes who are in deep deep deep slumber and then they find that not only pyrria excists but a magical world called Aledia.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    Awsome book

    This book was great! Is she going to make the next book soon?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    What did you say?

    How dare you critisize this great book,shame engulfs you.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    Awesome book Awesome book

    Best book i ever read great series

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    Stop!

    You realy need to stop wirh all of the clan garbage. The point of the reviews is to share your opinions about the book, not to act like its a chat room. It is geting rediculous, and VERRY anoying. Sorry to be off topic, its a great book, and it has some verry surprising twists amd turns.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Great Book

    This is a great series and I love it,my fsvorite character is Clay. People if you're gonna describe yourself as dragons, you should know that DRAGONS ARE NOT FREAKING CATS.Thank you for your time

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    MUST READ

    Read the first book, The Dragonet Prophecy, then the other four books, and you'll be happy!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    WONDERFUL

    This book is wonderful and i cannot wait for more!!!!!!!!!! :}

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 222 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12