Customer Reviews for

The Broken World Book Four: The Staff of Law

Average Rating 4
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Sad ending

Everything about this book os perfect But ghe ending is sad I cried

posted by BookFREAK101KS on January 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

ending ruined it for me

Loved the series, but the end seemed totaly out of line. I can't believe it. It's been stuck in my head irritating me for days.

posted by 3957875 on March 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Broken World series

    Loved this series. A rich and colorful world, with great characters, that kept me reading all four. I also loved the theme that the series was based on.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    Great Series

    I have loved everything I have read from T C Southwell. The Demon Lord series, The Queens Blade series and now this. I can't wait to start the next series. Her books really make you feel like you are there and you expierence the emotional trauma the characters feel. And you can't help but grin from ear to ear and get excited when there is happiness for the characters. You feel like you have known them your whole life. MUST READS!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    The Broken World series is great! But...

    WHERES BOOK 5! I really really need it! An ending to Chanter's dilemma, he cant just stay like that... it makes me sad. Please write it T C Southwell! Lol I love all your books and I hope mine are as great as yours someday!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I love these books!!  But where is number 5??? The last one was

    I love these books!!  But where is number 5??? The last one was i 2011. If these books weren't so good, i wouldnt even ask. Please  gives us more of the mujar!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I reserved my review for the last book in the series because eac

    I reserved my review for the last book in the series because each book was better and better. I became so emotionally attached to the characters I felt if I couldn't continue, they would be stuck in limbo. You have to love Chanter and Kieran for putting up with Talsey. Then again you can't blame Talsey for loving so hard,,,until the end. I hated the end and I cryed and was so angry! I would recommend this whole series especially to those readers who become so connected to the character they can feel the torture, anguish and joy that was so brilliantly written. This is the first T. C. Southwell series I have read and I look forward to continuing with more.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Loved it.

    This series was great! Superb detail, engrossing characters, plots, sub plots and tie in. Only complaint i have in this series was the ending. Im sure she bantied different endings and also left the cliffhanger, but the characters were so realistic my heart hurt for Chanter....i mean stuck in Dolana? Poor thing

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    mujar lover

    'the creature of caos' is travain/drummer right?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    Terrific+Read%21

    Whole+series+is+wonderful+and+doesnt+disappoint.+Exciting+stories+great+plots%2C+interesting+charactors.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1