Customer Reviews for

The Buccaneer

Average Rating 4.5
( 253 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(137)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 255 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    Great

    This was a great love story!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Read!!

    Lady Catherine decides the only way to save her father is to marry Captain Lucifer, who "claims" to have proof of his innocence. "Lady" Catherine quickly realizes what Capt Lucifer intends for her. To "claim her innocence" and return her a "fallen woman" as the book review suggests, to have his revenge against her father who had him punished unjustly. What Lady Catherine decides is to beat him at his own game and play the part of a "fallen" woman who has had many lovers, which quickly annoys the Captain and he decides his plan of revenge wont work. What "Lady" Catherine does to him with her stories of her "exploits" is hilarious. This is a great read and I recommend it highly.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2011

    Highly recommended

    This is a great book!!! The author did an amazing job telling the story of Captain Lucifer and his angel. I highly recommend it. =)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2011

    great book

    enjoyed the characters and story--a great rainy day read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2011

    a must read!

    a beautifuly written romance that had me turning the pages for more.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2011

    Keep me reading until I finished the book!

    A good romance novel with lots of action and sex.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    I love this book. I have read it so many times that I practicall

    I love this book. I have read it so many times that I practically know it by heart. It's engaging, lots of humor, great plot and diverse characters. Captain Lucifer has only hatred and revenge in his heart after being wrongly sentenced to a life of hell on the high seas. After years of misery he finally has his revenge in hand at the expense of Lady Catherine. Lady Catherine knows of no other way to save her step-father other than accept the bloodthirsty captains offer of marriage in exchange for proof of her fathers innocence. Unfortunately the captain has other plans to ruin her and send her packing for she is the daughter of the man who supposedly sentenced him to hell. In an effort to save herself from being ravished she pretends to be a whore to keep the captain away from her. As time goes by on their journey they come to know each other better. When he finally figures it out they come together out of love rather than revenge. Can the love of a woman stop two men from attempting to destroy each other. But darker plots are at work and Catherine finds herself in danger. Can the infamous captain Lucifer save her in time, or will he be too late and lose a love too briefly known? Honestly this is one of the best books I have ever read and look forward to more from this amazing author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    Ok

    An okay read. Lots of love scenes, and an ok plot line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Loved

    Loved this story had everything you could want from love to action to adventure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2012

    Will send you running to the store for a long strand of pearls!

    A unique take on the Virgin Ravished by a Pirate Tale. In this one the virgin plays at being a whore to turn off/hold off the pirate! Fabulous! She drives him crazy! Loved every moment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    Very Good - Repeats somewhat - but the story was fantastic and h

    Very Good - Repeats somewhat - but the story was fantastic and had such a surprising ending that it was soooo exciting. Well worth your time and money on this - 899 Nook pages. Love this author and on to the next Donna Fletcher book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Exceptional read

    Exceptional read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Good

    Enjoyed the story minus the unattractive description of the hero

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Fletcher does it again

    Riveting...didn't want to put the book down. Second book I've read from Donna Fletcher and again found myself drawn into a story that I didn't want to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Great

    First read bye this author was really good enjoyed it alot, will be looking at other books bye her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2012

    Awesome! First of Donna Fletcher's books I read...I'm a fan.

    Awesome! First of Donna Fletcher's books I read...I'm a fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    I love it love it!

    Forget the reviewers who say he is too masculine! This is not 2012 time period, it is atime when men were still men and offered to take care of women. Honestly, who reads historical romances for womens lib? Iwould love to have a man want me like that! This book stays on my homepage for easy access. Buy buy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Ugh

    Terrible. Not worth the 3 bucks it cost to labor through this boring somewhat sexist crap.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    The Buccaneer

    I read this book at leat 5 times. It's a great summer read. I love how Donna writes her books. There are a lot of errors through out the book, but still a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Simply, an excellent read. Couldn't put it down.

    I really loved this romance novel. It is now one of my favorites. Donna Flecther outdid herself with this novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 255 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13