Customer Reviews for

Call of the Wild and White Fang (Barnes & Noble Classics Series)

Average Rating 4
( 420 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(199)

4 Star

(105)

3 Star

(57)

2 Star

(28)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

An Amazing Book!!! I read this book in seventh grade Literature

An Amazing Book!!! I read this book in seventh grade Literature class and I LOVED THIS BOOK!!!!! I'm eighth grade right now and I've already read this book three other times!!

posted by 12355535 on May 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

i like this book

i like this book bec it is about kid looking for gold and advntres and that is what i like

posted by caleb14 on February 18, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted February 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    i like this book

    i like this book bec it is about kid looking for gold and advntres and that is what i like

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    C.L.T. please aanswer this puestion?

    I have both of these actuall books, just not on my nook. So how many pages does it have? Any pics? Do you happen to know if there actaclly the same as the originals? Thats all. Thank you!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    BR

    Runs in crying. "I'm sorry! I'm so sorry!" Tears run down her fur.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Vote

    I agree with rockstar pineclaw leader and icestatic deputy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Flamepaw

    *nodds and quietly sits down feeling kinda out of place*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2008

    Depending on You

    If you are interested in these books, good for you. However, if you are looking for action packed, lots of diologue, and become bored easily, you may have a hard time with this book. My cousin had to read the book 'Call of the Wild' last summer and she hated it. She said it was too boring. But my cousin is also the type who needs alot to happen to keep her reading. I read it after she said it was horrible and found it bearable. It wasn't great, the beginning, but it got better. So if you have high tollerance for books with a slow plot, this book is perfect for you! But if you dont, stay away!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2006

    A buck for the Buck

    The Call of the Wild begins in southern California with a loyal dog who is kiddnapped from his owners. Buck is stolen and then sold to a trainer who tames Buck, so he can be sold again and again. Buck is sent to an all new place...Alaska! Once in Alaska Buck is sold to a dog transport unit that brings supplies to settlements. On this mission Buck becomes instinctive and powerful and eventualy overthrows the dog leader and takes his place. After the sleding mission Buck is sold to inexpierienced sleders who almost run their dogs dead. Buck is saved from these half wits by John Thorton the only human Buck ever truly loves. After several months of sleding with Thorton, Buck had saving Thortons life several times, they stumble onto gold and camp there for months. During this time Buck becoms wild. During one Of Bucks many hunting trips,Thorton is attacked by Indians and killed, infuriated Buck goes wild and kills seveal Indians. With nothing to hold him back Buck answers the call of the wild and joins the wolves. The Call of the Wild is an interestng book. This version of the book is not for the serious reader,because it is a condensed version. report by: James Szasz

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3