Customer Reviews for

The Canadian Tenors

Average Rating 4
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    What a surprise

    When I listen to music,like movies, I look to be taken away from the stress in this world. I'm very impressed and forgot all the problems in the world thanks to my new group the Canadian Tenors.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Simply stunning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The music, the tight blend of harmony in their voices, and the emotional timbre with which the music is delivered...simply stunning. Heard them the Oprah Show this week and immediately purchased the CD. It takes you to another place.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    The Canadian Tenors

    I LOVED this CD, the music was great, I love Hallaluia, it's a beauitful song. Very well done.
    Chris Start

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Terrific

    Terrific music from an intriguing new group. They put real effort into their harmonies and it pays off. They are a less slick, but highly talented group much like iL Divo, The emphasis on music over looks and marketing is refreshing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Have never heard better!

    My husband and I happened to be home for Oprah when they were on and we ordered their CD before Oprah was over. They are fantastic! Not only are each of their voices incredible but their harmony is out of this world. And they are so together - their voices blend as one. Much better than Il Divo. We both get chills listening to their music. We are so happy that this kind of music is still out there!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    The Canadian Tenors

    I have listened to all of the songs on the CD of the Canadian Tenors that I recently purchased and enjoyed it immensely. I was lucky to have seen them perform on one of Oprah's afternoon TV shows when they were surprised by Celine Dion. She came from backstage while they were performing and she performed the last part of the song "Hallelujah" with them. This was the reason I bought their CD -- not only did Oprah recommend them as well as Celine but their performance is incredible. The quality of their voices are wonderful - beautiful songs as well. I hightly recommend this CD.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I'm hooked on Canadian Tenors

    Wow! I wouldn't even know about the Canadian Tenors if I hadn't seen them on an episode of Oprah. I'm so glad I did. This is the first CD of its kind I have purchased, unless you count Susan Boyle. These four young men will take your breath away. Although many of the lyrics are in French, that doesn't detract from the purity and strength of their voices, individually and collectively. I listen to this CD and I am transported to another world. Even if you're typically not drawn to this type of music, give the Canadian Tenors a try. I don't think you'll be disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    The Canadian Tenors - Music as it should be!

    This CD was purchased, particularly for the song Hallellujah, after the quartet was seen on Oprah Winfrey's T.V. Show. However, there is not one song on the entire CD that could not be called acceptional. It would be easy to compare them to Divo or other talanted groups, but that would be unfair to The Canadian Tenors. Their talant is their's alone, and in time music lovers will realize how truly spectacular they are.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Four great tenors!

    I heard this group on Oprah and enjoyed their music. Many of the songs are in languages other than English but their voices and smooth and melodious. Hallelujah is personal favorite along with Luna.

    If you like harmonizing tenors, you'll enjoy this CD.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    What's not to like?

    After seeing these 4 men in concert and feeling blessed to have done so I bought this CD for myself and my 90-year old grandmother. Their music truly is for all ages! I highly recommend the purchase of this CD and if you have the chance go catch them live at a concert as well! They are definitely putting their God-given talents to work!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2014

    The Canadian Tenors are simply the best!!! I have all their mus

    The Canadian Tenors are simply the best!!! I have all their music on DVDs and I am getting this CD to play in my car. I watch my DVDs a lot since most times there is nothing worth seeing on TV. At the top of my bucket list is seeing The Tenors in concert, and that will definitely happen. Give them a try and you will never get enough of their spectacular music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Canadian Tenors

    I got this CD at low cost and I am really enjoying it very much!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Great group

    Loved the song Halalulah. Wish the rest were similar, but great, never-the-less.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great listening

    First saw this group on Oprah and really enjoyed their performance. I really enjoy listening to this CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic!

    I first looked for this CD after seeing the Canadian Tenors perform on Oprah. I knew from that performance that they were special and had to check out the CD. I am not disappointed--in fact, I am thrilled! The music and their voices are outstanding and well worth the purchase. I can't wait to hear more from these talented and special men.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome music. It just reaches in and "grabs" your heart. The harmony is beyond words.

    Enjoyed all the selections. My favorite was Hallelujah. Wow!!!
    Second favorite was "The Prayer". It was very humbling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great listening music

    The first time I heard The Canadian Tenors sing "Hallelujah" from their new CD on TV I knew I had to purchase it. It's a very inspirational song and their blending of voices on all the songs is terrific. It isn't my usual choice of music, but when something is this good, it's GOOD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2