BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Candida Free Cookbook: 125 Recipes to Beat Candida and Live Yeast Free

Average Rating 4
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 26, 2014

    If you¿re anxious to get rid of an overgrowth of yeast in your s

    If you’re anxious to get rid of an overgrowth of yeast in your system, I recommend this book. It has tons of recipes, a 2-week “cleanse” guide, and lots of info on symptoms that could be connected with too much yeast, like muscular pain and trouble concentrating.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    It¿s time to take control of the way you feel. If you are suffer

    It’s time to take control of the way you feel. If you are suffering from eczema, UTI’s, and fatigue you may have an overgrowth of Candida. The Candida Free Cookbook will walk you through understanding the disease and will provide you with options on how to conquer it. The 14-day cleanse and diet will hands down change your life. No one wants to live with disease, especially a disease that is curable just by making a few changes to what you put in your body.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2014

    You don¿t have to suffer from Candida to enjoy the recipes in th

    You don’t have to suffer from Candida to enjoy the recipes in this book.  This is an excellent book that explains Candida and give encouragement about overcoming it, but it also contains recipes and menu plans for anyone who wants to live a healthier lifestyle.  This is a great cook book without delicious and healthy recipes - for anyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2014

    This cookbook taught me so much about how Candida can contribute

    This cookbook taught me so much about how Candida can contribute to symptoms I wouldn’t relate to your diet! Beyond learning about the ways to manage Candida through diet, this cookbook has so many amazing recipes that contribute to healthier living! I found this cookbook to be well-organized and positioned to help guide people to a healthier lifestyle, but I also really liked having so many healthy and tasty options. Recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    The Candida Free Cookbook is an incredible book to get you start

    The Candida Free Cookbook is an incredible book to get you started on managing the candida in your diet, which is helpful for anyone suffering any of the many issues candida intake can present as, such as fatigue. This book not only provides tons of use-friendly recipes that are candida-free and generally delicious, but it also provides a lot of information about how to recognize a candida problem, deal with candida out in the real world (where many people aren’t cooking their own meals), and begin living a healthier life without candida. This is a great resource for anyone health-conscious!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2014

    I thank my friend Jerry for telling me about this book. I have h

    I thank my friend Jerry for telling me about this book. I have had various physical troubles for years that doctors don't seem to be able
    to cure (mysterious itching, low energy, respiratory trouble). I'd tried everything—except changing my diet. Candida-Free Cookbook
    explains how the typical American diet got me into this condition and how this new diet will get me out. The recipes I've done are flavorful,
    too. I'm gonna be alright. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2014

    The Candida Free Cookbook provides sufferers a guide to follow f

    The Candida Free Cookbook provides sufferers a guide to follow for feeling better. It explains how diet affects candida, and gives foods to avoid and those that sufferers should seek out. While it does not promise an easy path, the book offers guidance and encouragement.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    The Candida Free Cookbook: 125 Recipes to Beat Candida and L





    The Candida Free Cookbook: 125 Recipes to Beat Candida and Live Yeast-Free published by Shasta Press (December 16, 2013) provides not only clear information for those who suffer from an overgrowth of candida, but also 125 easy-to-follow recipes. The recipes include appetizers, beverages, main dishes, and desserts which can help readers through the cleansing phrase all the way to maintenance. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    This cookbook is full of lots of useful and tasty recipes, as we

    This cookbook is full of lots of useful and tasty recipes, as well as helpful background information on candida overgrowth.  As I understood more about candida in the body, I was able to better understand the value of the diet plan.  I found the two week meal plan for the cleanse particularly useful.  I would recommend this book to others, especially if you believe you may have an issue with candida.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2014

    The easy-to-understand language (I hate medical jargon) makes it

    The easy-to-understand language (I hate medical jargon) makes it easier to get a handle on combating candida.  Eating the right foods is not a chore when you have the proper guidelines.  The recipes are simple.  Great job!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Found this book to be packed with information.  The books explai

    Found this book to be packed with information.  The books explains the causes, symtoms, and suggested treatments both natural and what the medical world suggests.  it suggests diet changes that are needed and recommended.  I really liked that the books presents both pros and cons of  treatments.  
    It has plenty of information for those who suffer from Candida 

    Recipes were easy to follow, used easy to obtain ingredients, and actually had some flavor!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2014

    Very good recipes for cleansing your body and also maintaining a

    Very good recipes for cleansing your body and also maintaining a Candida free life. You will learn how to take charge of the problem once and for all. The book has two parts: cleans and diet, packed with tips and great recipes to relieve the symptoms of Candida and to finally eliminate it from your body. I recommend this book to all Candida sufferers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    Yeast infections, or Candida is a horrible thing to live with.

    Yeast infections, or Candida is a horrible thing to live with. Many people don't understand the limitations those who suffer from it have. This is a great book for understanding what it is and how to eat right to avoid flare ups. A cleanse and change in diet is recommended. There are lots of recipes and tips on how to prepare food to live a healthier life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    If you are committed to make yourself infection free, then this

    If you are committed to make yourself infection free, then this book will help you through. Along with abundant information about the symptoms, the book suggest solution to this infection through a 14 days cleansing diet. After that to keep yourself fit, you need to follow the diet suggested by the author keeping yourself restricted to healthy foods. Good book for keeping healthy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Published in 2013 the book is for someone who is struggling with

    Published in 2013 the book is for someone who is struggling with candida and who wants to live candida free.  The Introduction lists the book’s goals.  The following sections explain how to understand candida and provide a sample meal and snack plan for 14 days.  Some of the meal plan recipes are included.  Positive suggestions are given to achieve success. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    Undertaking the 14-day Candida-cleanse diet requires lifestyle c

    Undertaking the 14-day Candida-cleanse diet requires lifestyle change and a high degree of motivation to take control. Reducing stress, drinking lots of water, reading ingredient labels and asking questions at restaurants go together with a well-conceived diet plan: fewer sweets including fruits, lots of non-starchy green vegetables. Delicious recipes stand out for me: coconut muffins and breakfast sandwiches, lemony kale chips, savory entrees like coconut lamb curry; simple, homemade turkey “not-sausage” and delicious ingredients like quinoa and jicama.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2013

    I had never heard of Candida but was floored to find out that it

    I had never heard of Candida but was floored to find out that it could contribute to symptoms I wouldn’t relate to diet. In addition to bringing me better understanding of Candida, this cookbook has tons of recipes for those of us who are trying to make healthier living choices! This cookbook is well-organized and is geared for a lifestyle shift, but I really liked having so many healthy and tasty options.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    This book was much easier to read than most health books I¿ve tr

    This book was much easier to read than most health books I’ve tried. There was plenty of information but it didn’t overwhelm.  The recipes are very appealing too.  The coconut chews sounded so good that it’s definitely something I need to make before Christmas rolls around.   

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    This book provides a lot of useful information about how to enjo

    This book provides a lot of useful information about how to enjoy good cooking, but avoid Candida albicans – the little yeast that can cause big health problems. With a 2-week cleanse plan and more than one hundred recipes for everyday meals, plus tips for staying healthy for the long haul, this book is a good resource.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2013

    Anyone suffering from candida who has struggled with what treatm

    Anyone suffering from candida who has struggled with what treatments to pursue will find a detailed explanation of a 14-day candida cleanse in this cookbook, as well as many delicious recipes! It’s still possible to eat things like fries, guacamole, and desserts while embarking on a path to better health. The variety in this cookbook is fantastic, unlike many diets or cleanses that require eating the same thing every day. Definitely worth a try!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2