Customer Reviews for

The Capture of the Earl of Glencrae (Cynster Series)

Average Rating 4
( 168 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended

I have read every one of Stephanie Laurens books and they can only get better, I Love them

posted by BeanieCM on January 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Not as good

Well i have to say i couldnt wait for this book to come out it is not as good as the first two i have been reading it now since it came out the other two i couldnt put down i think i wanted him to be more of a MAN it seems like she runs him and he just lets her

posted by 10640504 on February 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted January 29, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I have read every one of Stephanie Laurens books and they can only get better, I Love them

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2011

    this book i won't give up

    i can't wait to read this book i readed the first chapter on line i can't wait to see how it plays off i love earl of glencrae since the first book

    7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Excellent series

    I absolutely love this series of books and am anxiously awaiting the conclusion of the story. I just can't wait to find out what is behind it all!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Definitely the best of the trilogy! Even though the whole "

    Definitely the best of the trilogy! Even though the whole "I'll know my hero the second I see him" bit was a tad much, the rest of the book more than made up for it. Angelica's story didn't have any of the ridiculousness of her sisters'--the "I love him but he'll never be able to love me back, so even though the sex is great a Cynster has to marry for love, oh well, woe is me" drawn out drama that just felt like it was there to make the book longer. This one had none of that feeling of wasted space. Instead, the drama is kept drawn to a nice edge throughout, and the romance--in spite of Angelica's sixth-sense--is well-written and believable. And now I'm back to working my way through the original series--Spencer's (Vane's) book is up next!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    highly recommend

    This was definitively worth the wait...wonderful reading but I cannot say that I have ever read a Stephanie Laurens that I didn't love.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    Love the Cynster series

    Can't wait for this next one. Wish it was out now. Want to see what happens to Angelica. All have been exciting to read.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    Always recommended

    I have bought every single Stephanie Laurens Novel to date. I just love what she produces.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2013

    Favorite in the Trilogy (spoilers)

    I really like how the supposed villain in the first book is the hero in the final story. These two were my favorite characters and their chemistry was electric. The ending seems somewhat fantastical, but its a romantic fiction, so I'm not complaining:P Definitely recommend this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Spunky and Heartwarming

    I love the story line and the romance fit the story perfectly. The strong and spunky lead character led to some really cute moments. I love that it wasn't a rushed ending, too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    AMAZING

    I loved this book i thought it was very sweent an romantic and very funny. I say it all the right places

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Superb read

    After reading about Heather's and then Eliza's kidnappings and realizing the Earl behind it all was really an honorable man with some unforseen (by the reader) dilemma, i yearned to read The Capture of the Earl of Glencrae! I was not disappointed. This was my favorite book of the three and it didn't abruptly stop as soon as Dominic and Angelica accomplished their goal, but went a step further which included the rest of the Cynster family. I've read it twice now and wish i had another Cynster novel to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Loved it

    Another winner and totally deserves the #1spot. Can't wait for the next two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    LOVE IT! ! LOVE IT!!

    She is absolutely one of my FAVORITE writers of all time! If you like strong, witty, independent, and fun-loving heroines.....you have to buy this book! The plot is sooo crazy and unique that it just pulls you into the story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    The Capture of the Earl of Glencrae - Stephanie Laurens

    This story was well worth the wait! This book answered the questions plaging me from book 1 of the 3.
    Stephanie is a wonderful story teller. I've gotten all but two of her early works and it is on its way!

    It has been fun reading about the families and I feel like I've grown up with them. To continue the families stories has been really exciting. What a treasure!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4