Customer Reviews for

The Cards of Life and Death

Average Rating 4
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 25, 2013

    loved it....couldn't put it down....finished in a day........ no

    loved it....couldn't put it down....finished in a day........ now ready to start colleen's next book "the shop of shades and secrets"..... 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    fun read

    Colleen Gleason brings you into the story. This book was no exception.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Good story

    I actually liked this book. It was entertaining. I liked the character developement.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great lazy summer/rainy day read!

    I loved The Shop of Shades and Secrets by Gleason and decided to give this a try. This is a nice read for those looking for a romantic mystery with a little occult thrown in. It's a fun story and a fast read that's great for either a sunny summer afternoon or a rainy day. I loved the wacky residents of Maine - especially the quilting ladies and their attempts at matchmaking. And of course the yummy Dr. Ethan Tannock who is just my type of man. If you like romance, mystery, paranormal, and gothic, this is definitely a book for you!

    Make sure to check out the Gardella Vampire Chronicles and The Envy Chronicles (written as Joss Ware) - 2 other great series by this author (my favorites).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Diana Iverson has it all, a blossoming malpractice firm and a se

    Diana Iverson has it all, a blossoming malpractice firm and a seemingly perfect fiancé, when she receives news of her estranged aunt’s sudden passing. Diana inherits her aunt’s old home and decides to take a last minute trip up to Maine. While there, she discovers her aunt’s tarot cards which keep popping up at strange times, along with a handsome neighbor and his big, black lab. However, when strange incidents keep happening and several sabotage attempts on the house and her car, Diana begins to suspect her aunt’s death wasn’t from natural causes, but she may be putting her own life at risk.

    Colleen Gleason’s mystical book is descriptive and will have readers feeling as though they are living the story. This book is about learning to conquer old insecurities and trusting in your intuition, in order to be open to trusting others. The second half of the book picks up the pace and is packed full of suspense. Though at times the storyline can be predictable, the ending contains a major twist that will leave readers shocked and speechless.


    Notes:
    I won this copy in a contest held by a different author.
    This review was originally posted on the Ariesgrl Book Reviews website.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Really Enjoyed This Book!

    I really enjoyed the ride this book took me on. I'd be interested in reading more from this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Good read!

    I enjoyed the 2nd in the series as much as the 1st one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    Lottie

    Can you tell my fortune with this? *hands a deck of Pokemon cards*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    Catty Meow

    Could i have my fortune told please?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1